We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Seri Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Seri Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of The Seri Villas
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room cannot be cooled with the tiny Ac unit, so be prepared to sleep atop of the bed and sweat. Great short term weight loss, not so good if you came to enjoy your holiday. So then you think, shower to wash off the sweat. I guess the bathroom was open air at one stage, but now it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We do apologize that you're unhappy during your stay caused by the air conditioner was not as cool as you're expecting. Your complaint and suggestion regarding to the air condition is a positive input for us. We finally had to change our air conditioner with a bigger power and even moved the position of the air conditioner as...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Cons: 1) Aircon doesn't work properly 2) Dirty. Toilet has a kind of mould smell 3) Swimming pool is very deep. I am about 1.6m and didnt enjoy the swimming pool coz its too deep. Not for kids, obviously Pros: 1) Breakfast is good 2) Location 3) Staff 4) Staff 5) The staff are efficient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juzz007
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Juzz, We do apologize that your stay was uncomfortable caused by the air conditioner did not work properly. We have technicians work in three shift and ready at any time to handle problems if we are informed by the guests by calling front office, as our front office also work in three shift. You are right that our swimming...

Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Establishment at the bottom of a little warm street, distant of the main road. Villa which does not correspond to photos. Furniture is old and damaged. Small bedroom. Stains on sheets. Not airy bathroom with bad smell and mould. We found excrements in the toilet,so we decided do not stayed in this establishment. The manager did not believe in us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karine-Noumea
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Hi Karine, We do apologize that you were unhappy when you checked in. We understand that you did not like our villa. Photo look better than the real one is normal. if you are expecting a luxury property you should book a villa over $ 350 a night, not $ 150 as you paid to us. We know exactly that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We only had the pleasure of staying at the seri villas for one night but wish we stayed longer! We couldnt believe how big the villa was for two people. The pool was huge and so beautiful and the bedroom, bathroom and living area were so spacious. The staff were lovely and very helpful and came to our villa in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amber J
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Amber, We highly appreciate that you have given us a top rating in your review. We hope you to come back and stay at the seri villas again next holiday and please contact me directly for requesting special or best rate for next booking. We had passed your lovely review to my staff and they are so happy and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Staying 2 night at Villas, easy access to Main Street. But the villa is abit difficult to find remember ask your driver to call the villa they will guide them. nice breakfast and very quite environment. Big Private pool in Villas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CY1712
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr CY, Thank you so much for giving us top rating in your review. We have so many repeater guests, as our villa environment is very quiet, easy access to main street, restaurants, bars and shops and the size of the pool is big enough. We look forward to seeing you again next holiday and please contact direct to...

Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Pleasant, exclusive, quiet. Two bedrooms, a private pool, and a lounge in our suite. Nicely furnished, lots of wood, interesting fixtures in the bathrooms, lounge large enough to entertain a dozen. Small kitchen allows staff to make breakfast for you in your suite in the morning! Staff was great. It would be great for two couples travelling together, or a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce B
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you for writing positive review either for the property or staff. You can enjoy small party and inviting your friends to the villa for next stay. We do appreciate if you can recommend our villa to your friends and tell them to contact us for for getting best rate and some benefits. looking forward to see you...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had a great stay at the Seri Villas. Stayed with my husband and two children for a week and the privacy and quietness was great. Its very central and a short walk to amenities. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and made every effort to make us feel welcome. Their driver was excellent, my kids liked him and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank van585
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr Van, Thank you for sharing your detail review. Me and our staff are so pleased with your positive impressions during your stay at the seri villas. All of us here expect you to stay again at the seri villas for next holiday and please contact me for getting best rate, as repeater clients will be always offered best...

Adelaide
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

My friends and I just had a beautiful 5 day stay at Seri Villa's, great location close to lots of restaurants. The staff and Manager were all wonderful and so helpful. We often had a free shuttle to the shops/ku de ta etc.. Which was fantastic and more than we expected. A very reasonably priced villa, which lived up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeRouv
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ms Lee Rouv, We and all of our staff are so happy reading your positive review. We know that our clients book the seri villas for it's location which is only walking distance to the restaurants, bars, shops and beach. We hope you to come back to the seri villas next holiday and serve you again. We provide best...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Fantastic location and very clean accommodation. My girlfriend and I were extremely happy with our stay and we were most impressed with how friendly and helpful all the staff were. We will be back !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lachy L
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ms Lachy, Thank you so much for taking your time of writing fantastic review. I was so happy reading your fantastic review. I made a copy of your review and stick it on the board and all of my staff were also extremely happy reading your fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you again next holiday and please...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

On arrival at Seri Villas I was shocked to find the bedrooms and lounge were situated on either side of the pool, if you have young children these villas are dangerous, one step out of the rooms and they are in the pool, there are no steps for safe entry into the pool. The kitchen area was covered in ants,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mich C
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Mich, We do apologize that you were unhappy when you checked in. let me explain clearly to make you understand. As you did not inform us that you would bring small children or baby, so we did not have chance to install pool fence around the pool. We could install it if you requested when you checked in,...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 km away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#11 of 410 in Seminyak
182 reviews
2.5 km away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 410 in Seminyak
168 reviews
0.4 km away
Akara Villas
Akara Villas
#86 of 410 in Seminyak
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ziva Villas
Ziva Villas
#58 of 410 in Seminyak
181 reviews
2.7 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 410 in Seminyak
289 reviews
3.4 km away
Bali Cosy Villa
Bali Cosy Villa
#45 of 410 in Seminyak
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Seri Villas - Seminyak? In the Malay language, Seri means “sparkling, shining light”, an appropriate title for The Seri Villas, a contemporary Balinese villa inspired enclave of nine, two and three bedroom, beautifully appointed luxury serviced villas. Combining the tranquility of a private sanctuary with modern amenities for the perfect holiday hideaway, the Seri Villas boutique resort is a peaceful oasis nestled in the heart of the fashionable Petitenget Oberoi area on Bali’s south-western coast. The Seri Villas is just footsteps from Seminyak's main beach and shopping. A short stroll will take you to some of Bali’s finest restaurants and bars, La Lucciola,, Hu'u, Potato Head Beach Club, and Ku De Ta. You will be spoilt for choice.Only thirty to fourty five minutes by transfer from Denpasar airport, all of The Seri Villas two and three bedroom luxury Bali villas feature, WIFI, private pools and en suite indoor/outdoor bathrooms. Come relax in private with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Seri Villas

Address: Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: €126 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seri Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your The Seri Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seri Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seri Villas Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Seri Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Seri Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request for triple sharing room, the aircon is better but you will still need fan to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Juzz007, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The villas are pretty similar, just a little different set-up in how the deck/pool is situated to the rooms. None are worse than others.”
 of 5 bubbles I6771FBpatrickt, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all great with full ensuites in all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles johnbH4619II, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“We love Villa 1 than Villa 8 for 3 rooms suite”
 of 5 bubbles Shirly_Anderson, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want to spread out choose a 2 bed villa - even if there is only 2 of you!”
 of 5 bubbles Latinosal, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5