We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Teniqua Treetops

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Teniqua Treetops
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Amazing and unique place to stay. The treehouses are absolutely beautiful and so well equipped. The views were unbelievable and staying here was one of the highlights of our trip! We also loved how sustainability was a real focus in the design of these treehouses. Must stay here if travelling across the garden route!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 153camillab
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved our stay - thank you very much!! The tree houses are great with fantastic views over the natural forest, well equipped kitchenette and friendly staff. The kids really enjoyed the pool and entertainment area. Thank you for a great weekend :))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naturelovers2015
Milano
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two days in this wonderful place into the indigenous forest during our tour of the Cape Peninsula and the Garden Route. For people who love nature this is the best place to be. The treehouses are quite far from one another giving the opportunity to feel fully immersed into the forest and experience its sounds! In addition they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeoeAle A
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this as a one night stop over whilst travelling the garden route towards Cape Town , sadly the weather was against us but didn't detract from the fab views and quirky treehouse .. be aware of little crawly guests but you are in the treetop canopy so you have to excpect it , but defiantly worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoodlessr
Greyton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my son to Teniqua Treetops for some boys' time. It was an amazing weekend from start to finish & everything I had hoped it would be. I would highly recommend it as a destination, for a quiet solo get-away, family holiday or honeymoon. The area is spectacular & one feels one is living close to nature. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RussellWeston
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Thank you

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't give this place a good enough review. We had all these wonderful plans to explore knysna but once we settled in and lit the fire there was no chance we were going anywhere. It's so unbelievably beautiful. The view is insane and the tree top huts are stunning. They are simple yet so luxurious. its private and quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 340alexh
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Thank you. I am so pleased you enjoyed it Regards Robyn

Kimberley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay here. Nice walks around the area, and the views are spectacular. There was a problem with our water supply in the honeymoon cottage, but the hostess luckily had a extra cottage free. Unfortunately the other cottage was not as isolated, and we had loud music and persons echoing through the wood until late that night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornebookingcomp
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Hi, sorry you were disturbed, we do ask guest not to play loud music, but sound travels, even though the tree houses are far apart, you can hear people. But, not see them. As for the water, well, its not so simple, we have explored various options, we do not want to use chemicals and pollute the environment, filters would...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Tree tops are cute little wooden cottages with breath taking views. Very comfortable and cozy. Lovely hikes available below the cottages, very friendly staff. The only improvement we can recommend is cleaning standards in the kitchen area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minke k
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Hi, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please can you email me so I can work out which tree house and what went wrong with the cleaning of your kitchen. I am sorry you had a bad experience Regards Robyn

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful one night stay at the "teniqua treetops"🌿 Very basic,clean tented/wooden chalets,amazingly private and sooo relaxing. It poured with rain so unfortunately no walks or outdoor Braai...(sadly) All self catering,so come prepared.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandgav
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Thanks, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay Regards Robyn

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The view from the tree tents are amazing. We were met by the the hosts on arrival and they were very helpful and pleasant, we had a quick tour or the facilities before being taken to our tent tree house. The tent accommodations was very charming rustic and basic. The bath water was a wonderful tea color but clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VPVerwey
Teniqua, Owner at Teniqua Treetops, responded to this review

Thanks

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
12.0 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
12.0 km away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
82 reviews
25.7 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#7 of 29 in Knysna
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
18.2 km away
The St. James of Knysna
23.9 km away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#1 of 101 in Knysna
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Teniqua Treetops is a beautiful nature lovers' resort. With 8 gorgeous hand-crafted, self-catering, eco-friendly treehouses hidden in the indigenous forest. Enjoy wonderful forest and river walks, fabulous birds - a truly authentic woodland experience, an ideal romantic honeymoon destination. Kids will also enjoy the pool and playground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Teniqua Treetops

Address: Foot hills | between Knysna and Sedgefield, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Price Range: €76 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Teniqua Treetops 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Teniqua Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Teniqua Treetops staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel offers wheelchair accessible accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles LeoeAleA, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Tents have great views”
 of 5 bubbles VPVerwey, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Philosophers Perch would be chilly in winter because the living area is open, but it is very close to the games room and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles alisonandfamily23, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all separate and very private!”
 of 5 bubbles Dewaal, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think they all have great views of the forest, nicely spaced out & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CandiceLink, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay