We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tintswalo Atlantic

Travellers' Choice award winner
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$940*
US$725*
Great Deal
US$841*
US$867*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tintswalo Atlantic
Tintswalo Atlantic
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tintswalo Atlantic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 29 September 2016

What a waste of a Sunday, we are not day trippers, and have stayed at some of the finest hotels in the world, including the Byblos in Saint-Tropez, Hotel George V in Paris, The iconic Waldorf Astoria in New York etc, I telephoned this hotel, asking if we may stop by on a Sunday and view this establishment, as apposed...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank HELICOPTERPILOT
TintswaloLodges, General Manager at Tintswalo Atlantic, responded to this review

Good Morning, You can imagine my dissapointment to read this review this morning. Especially as your first impression of the lodge is not at all what the true spirit of Tintswalo Atlantic is. On Sunday we had a group in house that had booked the lodge out exclusively, hence the no-entry policy for that day. I'd love you to give...

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This was one of the most unforgettable nights of my life!! All rooms and views are beautiful and the service is out of this world, the staff very friendly and helpfull and the food is out of this world!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emil C
TintswaloLodges, General Manager at Tintswalo Atlantic, responded to this review

Emil, Thank You for such a lovely review. The Tintswalo team will be thrilled to know that they were so appreciated. Come visit again soon, Melissa

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

9/14/16 Great place and deserves and is 5 stars. Food, amenities, personal are all top quality. Anyone that says different is only fooling him or her self. This is a great place to kick back and shake off the actual 24 hours of actual flight time from San Francisco to Dubai and Dubai to Cape Town, specially if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My wife, myself and two close friends stayed at the Tintswalo Atlantic for 3 nights. This is a special place! The location is stunning. Our room (Antigua) was great. All suites are basically the same with differences in decorations. The service and food are superb. At night we opened the full wall sliding doors, stoked the fire place and sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark h
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at the Tintswalo Atlantic. We wished we had stayed longer. From the gorgeous views to the attentive and accommodating staff to the thoughtful touches in the room, including underfloor heating in the washroom, this was one of our favourite hotels in the world. The hotel arranged an airport pickup and a lovely couples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOSxx
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was an amazing experience. From management to cleaners the staff were amazing. Thank you!!! The venue is out of this world and the rooms are immaculate. We had one of our best evenings ever. We can't wait to go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Reviewed 5 September 2016

What an absolutely outstanding property. Everything is 100% superb; from food to decor to service to location to rooms to service level to friendly (at the same time very professional) staff. You just can't go wrong with this very special hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni P
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My partner and I stayed at Tintswalo Atlantic for a night a few weeks ago and every aspect of the stay exceeded our (very) big expectations. The staff were kind and welcoming and so professional - from the welcome, to showing us to our beautiful room as well as throughout dinner and breakfast. We stayed in the Ithaca suite which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5956XInicolen
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Had heard about Tintswalo Atlantic and that it was superb, so had high expectations which can be a problem. Everything was superb - staff friendly and efficient / rooms really great with small touches that make being in a hotel easy (like a coffee pod machine that makes decent coffee) / incredible location / relaxing. We had a few friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 31 August 2016

It seldom that you find this type of experience! Tinswalo Atlantic is in the heart of Cape Town, yet is feels like some exotic island somewhere far away. We were spoiled by the staff from the moment we arrived until we departed again. Tinswalo gave attention to the smallest details to make your stay an unique and unforgettable experience. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pieterindia

731 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Lamu (66)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Sicily (61)
Viewed
St Marie (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (25)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hout Bay
12.9 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
616 reviews
12.2 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
261 reviews
2.1 km away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
13.9 km away
MannaBay
MannaBay
#2 of 106 in Cape Town Central
414 reviews
18.1 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched above a pebbled beach at the foot of Chapman's Peak, and overlooking the Cape's iconic Sentinel mountain, Tintswalo Atlantic sits sheltered by the Table Mountain National Park. As the only hotel permitted to operate within the boundaries of the word-renowned Heritage site, the lodge enjoys the very best of magnificent, panoramic ocean views, as well as access to the natural beauty found along the mountainside's winding hiking trails. With ten beautifully appointed suites and one regal presidential suite - all of which have been freshly re-furbished from floor to ceiling - Tintswalo Atlantic offers the luxuries of a world-class hotel, with personalized service and attention to detail. Managed by a host of dedicated staff, Tintswalo Atlantic offers guests nothing less than true Tintswalo hospitality, from the moment that they arrive at this seaside paradise. Enjoy sundowners on the deck beside the heated pool and share cooking tips with the charming Executive Chef, venture out to the quaint Hout Bay village, or take a drive to the nearby Cape Winelands for an unforgettable wine-tasting adventure. Located just a short, scenic drive from the vibrant city of Cape Town, guests can also embark on a suburban adventure into the heart of one of South Africa's most exciting and eclectic cultures. Having been described as the most dramatic and romantic destination in Southern Africa, Tintswalo Atlantic promises to remain an idyllic location to rejuvenate oneself, away from the stresses and distractions of modern living. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tintswalo Atlantic

Address: Chapmans Peak Drive, Hout Bay 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Price Range: €564 - €868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tintswalo Atlantic 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, South African Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Tintswalo Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tintswalo Atlantic Hotel Hout Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tintswalo Atlantic staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stockholm, Sweden
Kempsey, Australia
Cape Town, South Africa
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tintswalo Atlantic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have their own theme....you will love each one”
 of 5 bubbles tonil559, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in the villa with 2 bedrooms. Huge with living room separating the bedrooms. Great wrap around deck where breakfast was delivered if one wanted a more intimate morning start.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolasG8109DA, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mandela's room was incredible!”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are fantastic all very close to the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 3260, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have excellent views, and are on the water's edge.”
 of 5 bubbles ButchR, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$725* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$841
Booking.comUS$867
CancelonUS$940
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates