We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Admiral Resort Motel

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Admiral Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Hainesport, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The night we stayed at the Admiral my girlfriend and I were in a bit of a pinch due to the fact we had left our previous hotel in Wildwood because it was broken into while we were out. We were fortunate enough to find this hotel considering it was a Saturday night and most places were booked solid. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jth987
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed here for two nights. A basic motel. TV picture was somewhat fuzzy and at times hard to see. No tissues in room so bring your own. They did supply towels for showing and soap bars. Our room was clean and a good size. We were disappointed the pool closed at 8pm. They have a grilling area, picnic tables,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerplunk105
Mckeesport
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

We wanted to spend a few more days and since it was fireman's weekend we had to relocate. You have to put a deposit down for your room key and if you need a hair dryer you have to rent one for five dollars the pool was really chilly and had a saltwater taste

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Fishkill, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Good clean rooms friendly staff, close to the beach a few block to the boardwalk , we stayed in one of the 3 rom effiency' s 3 times in the last 4 years and never have a bad experience perfect for the family with small children

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernie W
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Loved the staff and cleanliness of the motel. Ladies: no hairdryer is in the room. No tissues were in the room. There wasn't a sign to decline maid service. The balcony wasn't very deep so taller or larger folks wouldn't be comfy. No wifi connection. Half the pool is in the shade. We stayed here 30 years ago but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillie76
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

This is the 1st time we stayed at this motel. We were very pleased with the 2 bedroom 1 and a half baths and kitchenette we had. My grandsons loved playing golf in the morning and we would walk our pomaranian dog across the street at the little park. I liked opening the door and the pool was right there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Just got back from a great stay at this place. Clean rooms, dated but more than adequate for what we were looking for. The suites are BIG! We had 7 people and a dog and had enough room and beds for everybody. Staff was courteous and helpful. Restaurant on site that served tasty food. Large pool and mini golf for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoBLUEgiants
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I've been going to wildwood and staying at different hotels over the years and this by far is the absolute worst. Upon arriving we were told the room would be ready at 3, but by four o'clock we still haven't heard so we went back to pick up the key..it just so happen that the room was ready for hours...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gams8
happy7200, Manager at Admiral Resort Motel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not bring your dissatisfaction to our attention during your stay. I am astonished that these issues were not brought to our attention while you were here, I would think that you would come into the motel Office since you felt so strongly and were so unhappy. We do keep detailed notes about any...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Looked up the website and it seemed like a nice place so decided to give it a try.Glad we did since we had a great time. Large room was not ultra modern but very clean, maid was attentive and sweet (the grandkids loved her). Had plumbing issue one night, guy came up and fixed it, then helped fix my father's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MommaMaryann
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We've stayed at this hotel multiple times and know it's convenient to beach, good for children and best of all, clean. There are grills for cooking with picnic tables, mini golf for kiddies, a little slide and a ping pong table for older children. There is a nice pool with many lounge chairs around. Trolley across the street takes you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ejf67

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 km away
Beach Colony Resort Motel
Beach Colony Resort Motel
#1 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
64 reviews
0.6 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
127 reviews
0.3 km away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Conca D'or Motel
Conca D'or Motel
#47 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
27 reviews
1.2 km away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#23 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
153 reviews
0.6 km away
Shalimar Resort Motel
Shalimar Resort Motel
#40 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Admiral Resort is a family oriented motel in Wildwood Crest NJ. The motel features super-sized 3 room ocean view efficiency suites accommodating up to 8 people and is one block to the beach. The Wildwood boardwalk is less than a mile away and the Atlantic City Casinos are a quick 35 minute drive North. We feature a large ocean view swimming pool, kiddie pool, and a 9 hole mini golf course. A full service restaurant is located on premises open 7 AM daily and features breakfast all day and lunch until 2 PM. Dinner is served 5 nights a week (Wednesday to Sunday 4-9 PM). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiral Resort Motel

Address: 7200 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3810
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: €138 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Wildwood Crest
Admiral Hotel Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Admiral Resort Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Admiral Resort Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book a room here”
976catherinew, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor had an amazing view!”
TwinnieA, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a pool view”
gjet72, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Wifi works best on pool deck area...”
GoBLUEgiants, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors have great view,”
MommaMaryann, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates