We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lampliter Oceanside Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Lampliter Oceanside Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Room was filthy dirty. Their idea of cleaning is to put some new towels out, vacuum a little and then spray a very heavy air freshener. Forgot about the bathroom and I wondered if all the pillowcases had been changed and even the sheets. Otherwise the location is nice and the view is nice. Pool is crowded. Noisy until after... More 

3 Thank Sarah M
lampliterresorts, Manager at Lampliter Oceanside Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M. We are deeply sorry that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. However I can assure your linens were changed before your check in. As far as the maid service you received during your 2 night stay, if you were displeased with the condition of the room I wish you would have brought it to... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2015

A little pricey for amenties but not for location. Very, very clean. Family run and they are pleasant and helpful, Ocean front is nice 2 room apt,full kitchen,living room and bedroom. View of ocean is great. Would stay again.

3 Thank morine
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2015

It had been several years since we had stayed at the Lampliter. So we were happy to see that the rooms had been recently renovated. The room was very clean. The Lampliter staff was super friendly and accommodating. We look forward to next year.

1 Thank john k
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I just cant say enough about the Lampliter Oceanside Resort...its the greatest place and the owners are fantastic . Every thing is always so clean IE: Rooms, pool and hot tub and the grounds. Been coming here for a long time and many guests have been coming there for 35-40 Years. We had 9 rooms this year and next year... More 

Thank MaryM925424
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We just came back from our 4th year in a row & another great time was had by all. In fact, we also convinced our friends to stay at the Lampliter for the first time. They were so pleased they now plan on returning next season. The vibe of the motel is very comfortable and family oriented, and we are... More 

2 Thank MaryMcG_11
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I was recently here with my family of 6, 2 adults 2 children and 2 toddlers. We booked the 2 room apartment that had 2 queen beds and a sofa couch. The rooms were spacious, clean, up to date and well maintained. There is a full kitchen for cooking if you like but we did not use it. A round... More 

3 Thank dadof4gr8kids
New jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Another nice family vacation at The Lampliter. This is a great Wildwood Motel...we've been coming here for years. Right on the beach, big pool, clean rooms, hot tub, nice deck for lunch & evening gatherings, quiet...it's all good. The owner Tim is always around working hard to keep the place nice along with his staff. It wouldn't be summer without... More 

Thank Barb501
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Just returned from a night at the Lampliter. Booked after reading great reviews and seeing pics here. Disappointed. Office smelled like stale smoke when checking in. Room had a/c unit in bedroom (where we slept) but no a/c in main room where pullout sofa is(where kids slept.) Had to turn a/c up high (which made bedroom very cold) to get... More 

2 Thank pa_mom1
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We have been coming here for 15 years and never had a bad experience. Located right on the beach at Atlantic and Alanta Aves. Hotel has a pool, hot tub and the beach what more could you ask for? Tim (the owner) is always on premises from morning to night and the rest of the staff are all friendly and... More 

Thank Bill G
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

My spouse and I booked a last minute beach vacation and only 4 days were available during the last week of July. I would have stayed there much longer!!!! Our room was clean and everything worked perfectly. We didn't have a kitchenette room, upon our arrival, we required a toaster, which was delivered to our room within minutes. Our bed... More 

Thank Sweeps 1

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 km away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#52 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
572 reviews
0.5 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
0.0 km away
Mark I Motel
Mark I Motel
#16 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#31 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
57 reviews
0.2 km away
Biscayne Family Resort
Biscayne Family Resort
#14 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
209 reviews
0.7 km away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#37 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts is a family oriented beachfront motel in Wildwood Crest. We are proud to have been here for customers for more than 50 years!Try the Lampliter's serenity and you will not go anywhere else in Wildwood for sure.41 air-conditioned units (motel rooms, efficiencies and 2 apartments), free parking, free wifi, heated pool and sundeck with hot tub, laundry room, cable TV, daily housekeeping, and free beach chairs, too! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lampliter Oceanside Resorts

Address: 419 E Atlanta Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3707
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Lampliter Oceanside Hotel Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lampliter Oceanside Resorts staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lampliter Oceanside Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When booking ask for Ocean View or pool side.....actually you can see the ocean poolside also.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryM925424, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanview, comfortable clean beds.”
 of 5 bubbles donyalem2016, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles orth33, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles MaryM925424, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Check out their website for all their pictures they have posted.”
 of 5 bubbles dadof4gr8kids, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5