We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Reges Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Reges Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Roseland, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We love staying at the Reges Resort and have been for the past 10 years. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Rooms are clean. Front desk, maintenance and pool staff are all so friendly. The view from each room is beautiful of the ocean and pool. The pool is a great size.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krmr0700
Management response:

It's great to hear we've become a tradition for your family! I'm glad our team always makes you feel right at home, and I hope you make it 11 years next year. Take care, Anthony M. - Owner

Butler, nj
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Another great vacation at the Reges Oceanfront Resort. We booked last minute this year and the staff was extremely helpful as usual. The room was clean with more than enough room for our family of four. Staff is always polite and helpful. We have been vacationing here since 2011 and honestly there is no reason to look elsewhere. Consistently a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLECCESE36
Management response:

So glad this visit was as good as the last! I appreciate you taking the time to write this, and I hope we see you again next summer. All the best, Anthony M. - Owner

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Upon checking in, I was very disappointed with the room. Reserved a Classic Oceanfront Efficiency Suite and on the website it said rooms on the 6-8th floor were updated. I was put on the 5th floor, and the room was very old, outdated living furniture, very uncomfortable and stains on the chairs. The balcony and view were great and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeRm9
Management response:

I'm sorry to hear the room wasn't what you were expecting, Mike. We're constantly updating our rooms, and hopefully next time your room will be more comfortable. At the least, I'm happy that it was spotless. It's terrible to hear about your granddaughter. I hope she was OK -- I know that must've been so scary for her. Overall, I...

Upper Darby
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed here with husband and son and got the Mothers Day package. It was great price and best part was you got to checkout at 6 pm on Sunday night. That's amazing ! Been coming here for years and we just can't say enough good things..I love how kitchenette is stocked with plates,glasses,silverware ,pots/pans. Everything you need to do some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brismom94
Management response:

It's great to know you take advantage of the kitchenette! It can definitely be useful on a lengthier visit. The Mother's Day package is a great deal, and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels, Anthony M. - Owner

Watertown, Ct
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Reges Resort is a great place. The rooms are very neat and clean. A little small, but the ocean views are incredible. The bathrooms by the pool need to be cleaned throughout the day, very dirty. The cafe is very tasty but the service is ridiculously slow. Be prepared to spend a lot of time there if patronizing their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
Management response:

I'm glad you've always enjoyed your time here, Matt! Thanks for taking the time to write this. I appreciate the feedback on the pool bathrooms -- we'll make sure that isn't an issue next time. It's also a shame that the service at our cafe wasn't up to par this time, either. I'm happy that our team has always made...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2016

It was okay. The rooms were large and clean but very OUTDATED. Hotel was on the beach and had a great pool area. I was very disappointed in the maid service. The hotel knew we needed the pull out couch, and WE had to pull it out and make the bed! Then, day after day instead of making the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
Management response:

It’s a shame that our team didn’t quite deliver with your cleaning, Jay. It’s not part of our normal housekeeping practice to clean dishes that may be used in the efficiency units. It is also not part of our housekeeping practice to pull out and make up sofa beds in the evenings. We have found that the bed linens remain...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed at the Reges for two days right before the 4th of July in 2016 - it was wonderful! The ocean view from our balcony was great, and the room was immaculate. The beds were comfortable, and the pool was wonderful. We would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
Management response:

Megan, we'd love to have you back again! I'm happy to hear you had such a great time. It's wonderful that your room was spotless, too -- that's exactly how we expect every room to be. There's nothing better than being in a comfy bed after a long day at the beach, and I'm glad that you thought so! Safe...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I loved the view from our room. It was very clean and the people at the front desk were always helpful. My parents come here twice a year for years. The maid did an excellent job cleaning up the room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Kelly8
Management response:

There's nothing quite like that view, Kelly -- I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. It's great that our team kept your room clean, too. That's extremely important to us, and I'm glad we delivered! I hope you can make it a tradition to come here just like your parents have! All the best, Anthony M. - Owner

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very nice hotel. Great location. Excellent front desk personnel, particularly Brielle. She was very helpful. Cafe served good breakfast. Wish they served dinner. Parking spots were a little tight. But you can overlook the cons among all the positive features it has. We would love to go back to this again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faria H
Management response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay, Faria! I'll make sure to pass this along to Brielle -- she'll be happy to hear it. I appreciate the feedback on the parking and the cafe, too, and that's something I'll keep in mind. Hope to see you again, Anthony M. - Owner

Maryland
Reviewed 24 July 2016

great and clean room, friendly staff, loved the pool and closeness to the beach, will return again next year, only one complaint, the hot tub needs updated ,all the knobs were torn off. the café had good food and service, Great place for a large family like ours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linbry2
Management response:

Glad the whole family enjoyed themselves! We look forward to having you all back soon. I appreciate the feedback on the hot tub -- that's something we'll keep in mind going forward. See you next summer! Anthony M. - Owner

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Classic Oceanfront Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Queen Hotel Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Signature Classic Room (31)
Viewed
Signature Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Signature King Room (31)
Viewed
Signature Queen Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.6 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
0.3 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,083 reviews
2.7 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
381 reviews
2.8 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
842 reviews
2.4 km away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We at the Reges Oceanfront Resort in beautiful Wildwood Crest are proud of our oceanfront accommodations and resort amenities. Widely recognized for our cleanliness and exemplary hospitality service, the Reges is family owned and operated, celebrating over 40 years of service. All 75 rooms and suites, most with kitchenettes, are oceanfront with private balconies. We take pride in continually updating and enhancing our resort property and amenities to ensure that our guests have a most comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our experienced staff strives to ensure that all our guests feel right at home and that each stay with us is a special one. Whether you choose to put your feet up or seek adventure, we have the experience you're searching for. Our resort island offers diversity of recreational activities, restaurants, shopping and family entertainment within immense natural beauty that will satisfy any passion. The possibilities for a day of complete relaxation or non-stop action are endless. Come play and relax at the Jewel of the Crest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reges Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3409
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: €92 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Reges Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reges Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Reges Oceanfront Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reges Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Reges Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on 8th floor- the top! All rooms are great views- except 1st & 2nd floors maybe.”
 of 5 bubbles Debby5D, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean front so there really is no bad place to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 828donnaf, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles mare8fan, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are refurbished!”
 of 5 bubbles LAV1999, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to the upper floors because the view is better from higher up!”
 of 5 bubbles kristinaeb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5