We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fountain Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fountain Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fountain Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great vacation at the fountain motel this summer ! The pool was super clean, the maid was on the spot, bathroom was a nice size, close to the beach, and boardwalk where you can just hop on the famous "watch the tram car please". We actually liked it so much we added two additional nights to extend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoopez
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After making late travel plans to spend a weekend in Wildwood and not knowing that there was a soccer Tournament i was refered to Fountain Motel by another mtoel that was full. Im sure glad that they did. The place was clean, well-kept and the peope were friendly. The pool was small but nice, maintained and fun. Tv outdated but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank theresatastings
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have been to Wildwood many times and I have stayed at another Motel and I have stayed at this Motel once before. I forgot to write a review the last time I stayed so I am doing so now. The front desk staff is friendly and makes sure that you get all the information that you need. They will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Besides the rooms and towels being very small we had a very nice time! The lady in the office was very helpful and nice! Their hot water was out but they were right on fixing the problem. Good going guys!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caseycat1
Millville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It's like seeing old friends every year when we return to the Fountain Motel. We have been staying here over 10 years during the American Legion Convention. The owners are absolutely terrific, friendly and attentive. Rooms are kept very neat and clean. They are always making up-grades.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
Fountailmotel, Front Office Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Kelly& Butch, We are happy to hear that you and your fellow American Legion members continue to come here and are happy with the hospitality we provide. Thank you for all of your comments. See you next year!!!!!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This July will be our 7th year staying at the Fountain Motel. The price it great for so close to the beach and boardwalk. The rooms are a little small, but we are really only in our room to eat, sleep and shower, they work for my family of 4. The rooms are kept really clean and so is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myloves2
Fountailmotel, Front Office Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you and we are happy to hear that you and your family are satisfied with the hospitality that we offer and keep returning t the Fountain Motel. Hope to see you next summer!!!

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 May 2014

no phone in room, no heat, No Wifi, there was so much space around the air conditioner/heater a squirrel could have walked in, hot water was lukewarm at best. Louvered window in bathroom would not close completely. Towels were so small I needed three every time I showered. The refrigerator was broken, even on the lowest setting it froze everything...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Grumpydave58
Fountailmotel, Owner at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Some of the things that you mentioned are true. We removed the phones in the rooms, because the customers where being charged a lot and they wouldn't use them. Almost everyone has access to a cell phone and that's what they use instead. If customers need a phone we let them use our's. Most International customers use this option. We...

Reviewed 5 September 2013

As I was planning my trip to Wildwood with my boyfriend we read reviews for every where we went so I figured it would be fair for me to write a review. This place is great. If you are looking for a fancy place this isn't where to go. The room are simple we had a queen bed a fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scorpio1523
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you and your boyfriend where happy with your stay at the Fountain Motel. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for your comments.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Really disappointed. . . looked forward to this Labor Day Weekend down the shore with my son and had most unpleasant experience. . . Where to begin, room way smaller than described, pool not heated as advertised. . . made the best of it but won't return to this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey M
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have been at this location for 30 years and we do our best to describe the rooms over the phone. We know that they are not humungous. We provide lots of pictures on our website and on Facebook showing each room type. The pool water is kept at a constant temperature of 80 degrees....

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Booked a discounted weekend Stay at the Fountain Motel. You have to realize that its a beach motel, not a Westin. It's very convenient to the beach, the owners are responsive to concerns and that's why it gets good reviews. We actually stayed in another hotel building in the back of the Fountain, which I believe was purchased by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HighFlyerNJ
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

The musty smell is an ongoing problem down the shore. When its humid or very hot there's a problem ,because there is no ventilation. When the rooms get rented the first thing people turn on are the air conditioners. No one opens the windows to let the air come in. We do spray the rooms with air fresher ,but the...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 km away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#41 of 76 in Wildwood
199 reviews
0.1 km away
El Ray Motel
El Ray Motel
#44 of 76 in Wildwood
79 reviews
0.4 km away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Twilight Motel
Twilight Motel
#60 of 76 in Wildwood
9 reviews
0.6 km away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
144 reviews
0.5 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fountain Motel is just steps away from the Jersey Shore and walking distance to a whole host of nearby activities. It's Wildwood's most exciting motel experience. This family owned and operated establishment offers comfortable and relaxing accommodations that won't hurt your wallet. Enjoy amenities like our swimming pool and BBQ grills for hot summer days. We have coffee and cookies every morning so you can start your day off right. Choose from one of several room sizes that can comfortably sleep up to six guests. Rest assured that our facilities are clean and well maintained every day. Whether you're staying at The Fountain Motel for business or leisure, we're confident that we will be the motel that makes you want to stay here in exciting Wildwood, NJ. Just minutes away from us are fantastic and fun opportunities including swimming at the beach, fishing, and the famous Wildwood Boardwalk where you'll find all sorts of great activities. If you're hungry, there are dozens of great restaurants located just blocks away. The Fountain Motel unfortunately only allows guests over the age of 25 to book or reserve a room. We have special discounts when you reserve more days. From a 5% discount for four nights, to a 15% discount for six or seven nights. When you're looking for Wildwood's most convenient motel experience, stay with us at The Fountain Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Address: 4616 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4637
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: €62 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Hotel Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fountain Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi-fi can be kind of in and out.....the Buccolo's grandaughter helped me with my computer when it went crazy all on its own.....”
 of 5 bubbles skyrush2015, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on Booking.com website, confirmed by the motel itself, stay in the regular rooms, as the adjacent building needs of room renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles cmc0007, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very close to beach and boardwalk.”
 of 5 bubbles goldens9669, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“if you have trouble going upsatirs ask for a room around pool or at the lower level”
 of 5 bubbles amec33, 28 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Pick another hotel/motel”
 of 5 bubbles Grumpydave58, 5 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5