We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Court Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This wasn't our first stay at the Royal Court Motel, and each time we received great hospitality. The management/staff are friendly, and accommodating to our needs/concerns. Each time our unit was clean, fresh, and equipment all worked. Luckily we booked perfect weeks, always peaceful, and atmosphere where all quests respect others. I have stayed at other motels where it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvella S
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This place was supposed to be a nice relaxing weekend. The first speed bump was booking the place. Apparently the website that advertises the motel does not specify that you MUST be 25. However, they made an EXCEPTION once they took our money, given the fact my friend and I were two weeks to being 25 and our other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kristin L
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, various claims you make in your review are at odds with what transpired. Our camera footage, the policies stated on our website as well as the third party booking site you used, and your own decisions to add people to your room attest to discrepancies in your account. When you checked in and were told that we do...

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Room was a bit small. It was clean, but I think they need to do a general but vigorous dusting (curtains and blankets) and airing out the room. Air conditioner was set at 60 degrees Fahrenheit and could not be adjusted. Had to turn off the air conditioner right before going to sleep. Woke up a bit warmer than wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin K
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Nice room. We were very comfortable. I love the location to everything and staff is very friendly. I love that there is a microwave and fridge. Bed is very comfortable I slept like a rock! There are two pools and plenty of room to lay out. There is even a grill to cookout how cool is that?! Very nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie4966
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I stayed here 4 nights last week. It was my 4th stay in the past 5 years and I had already reviewed it twice, so I wasn't planned on reviewing it again. When I arrived, I noticed that my TV didn't work, but I didn't particularly care, since I don't go to Wildwood to watch TV. A couple days later...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike M
Pennsauken
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I don't know who the owners paid to write the glowing reviews posted here. The pictures on their website are not what you can expect. The place is filthy and it smells. It is everything that Lola4518 said. The toilet wasn't even bolted to the floor!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cellasio
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, it is unfortunate you would accuse us of the unethical practice of posting fake reviews when all we have shown you is professionalism, courtesy, patience, and understanding, as well as a 90% refund after you checked in and used our facility for well over two hours without making any complaints prior to that. So let me first state:...

Reviewed 21 August 2014

First let me say this motel stay exceeded our expectations. Typically when we stay in Wildwood as a family of 5 (add another 5 – 7 people for friends and extended family) we rent a new 4-5 bedroom condo for a week. This trip was just for my wife and me just to kick back for a few days. What...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John O
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our stay went without any issues. Staff was very accommodating. Rates are reasonable, and location is within short walking distance to restaurants, beach, boardwalk. Our experience was a positive one.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KB6768
Oswego, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We never stayed at this motel. Checked in saw our room and checked out immediately. Room was disgusting, stains on walls, threadbare, dirty bedding and carpeting, refrigerator and microwave were dirty. Bathroom was old and disgusting. Furniture and beds were old and falling apart. Cars have to double park and keys must be left at front desk so they can...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lola4518
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, with all do respect, and with full appreciation of the constructive and valid criticism of any and all unhappy patrons, let me say that I believe your review is unbalanced and at times, quite inaccurate. Please compare the level of wholesale dirtiness and defectiveness you claim in your review against the fact that when you checked in, our...

Mechanicville, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I went to Wildwood NJ on 7/28/14-7/31/14 with my son and his girlfriend. We stayed at the Royal Court Motel in Wildwood, NJ. I had a room with 2 double beds and my son and his girlfriend had a Queen size bed in their room. The staff was helpful when asked for their opinion on where to eat, or for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenda S

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 km away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#43 of 76 in Wildwood
199 reviews
0.1 km away
Caprice Motel
Caprice Motel
#57 of 76 in Wildwood
75 reviews
0.5 km away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#38 of 76 in Wildwood
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#24 of 76 in Wildwood
198 reviews
0.3 km away
Fountain Motel
Fountain Motel
#35 of 76 in Wildwood
76 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wildwood Vacation Motel providing comfort, convenience and affordability. One block from Beach, Boardwalk, and Amusement Piers. Two Pools. In room amenities including microwave, fridge, and cable TV. Centrally located: walk to beach, convention center, piers with rides and fun, restaurants, and convenience store. Let us accommodate you with our great rates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Court Motel

Address: 4301 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4654
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: €83 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Thrid level facing Atlantic Ave would be my first choice.”
mdawg75, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms that have a kitchenette and multiple rooms but not sure I would pay to stay in those.”
MoniqueD621, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go thru a reputable Realtor”
cellasio, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Bottom rooms are best suited to families with children - no stairs, close to pool, etc. Older people may prefer the quiet and seclusion of the upper and back rooms. (Our room looked exactly like the picture on the website.)”
CathyH151, 23 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Rooms at pool side look much more bigger, modern and cleaner”
poshmels, 13 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5