We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanic Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2016

You definately get what you pay for here. We had a ocean view balcony room. The room had a bad smell when we arrived, we went and purchased a room freshener to help with the smell. Room was very small, bathroom very outdated, TV from 1900's, light on nightstand only worked if you turned in on and off a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5131VZmichelles
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay! The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and housekeeping made sure we had plenty of towels during our stay. The Tiki Bar was great and the atmosphere friendly and lively. The hotel is right across the street from the convention center and their pool is open till 11pm. The photo is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
Niagara
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hotel location is great as it is directly across from the convention centre and close to the boardwalk. It is an older hotel and could use some upgrading. There are rooms in the main building as well as cabin type accommodations with kitchens in the back. Room was clean but needed maintenance. Bathroom door wouldn't close properly. Free coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gxp
Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This as our second time staying here. While the first time was adequate at best, it was convenient to the boardwalk and beach and affordable. We came back for a second year for a 4 day stay and boy were we disappointed! On day 1, the room was without electric for a few hours. On day 2, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Corey N
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice place .... Nice staff.... Cool pool and swim up bar.... Nice inside bar as well and good food too! Clean place .. nice family atmosphere... very close to the Boardwalk..... Right a cross the street from the convention center

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdennis79
Burtonsville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Although I appreciate the price, I would say the old saying "You get what you pay for." really rings true here. The few pictures on the internet certainly painted a nicer picture. For me and my buddies, great. My wife was none to impressed. The accommodations were clean, but dated. The outside balcony doors did not close tightly. The wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 15 yrs and we've always had a great time. It's definitely a party hotel for younger people though, unless you rent the larger suites away from the bar on the bottom floor. They have live entertainment there so it can get loud for the rooms above that area, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoanneYinNJ
North Arlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our very first vacation together. The room was a little small, but honestly it was all we needed. It had a bed, a fridge, a small table and chairs, and a bathroom. My favorite part was our very own balcony. We were on the side of the hotel but still had a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayAmy14
Pennington, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I Love this hotel and All Of The Staff! I have been going down there for my birthday week/weekend for approximately 10 years. There is so much to do there! They have an awesome swim-up tiki bar, with music outside. They also have a bar inside with Amazing Local Bands like Steam Boat Annie...a Must See! The location is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hogan11577
Reviewed 20 September 2015

What a dirt hole dirty stayed in a cottage roof of shower looked like it was going to came down court yard was dirty had to clean filter so air conditioner would get cool fan was caked with dirt there is more but the whole hotel is dirty and very outdated and yes roaches in the kitchen

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky B
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Vicky, we were so disappointed to read this review. We do our best to always be a clean, comfortable place for our guests to stay when they're visiting Wildwood, and it sounds like we may have missed the mark when you were here. We'll always regret that we didn't make a better impression, and we'll be looking into your concerns...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 km away
Newport Beach Resort
Newport Beach Resort
#34 of 76 in Wildwood
147 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
810 reviews
0.8 km away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#38 of 76 in Wildwood
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
138 reviews
0.5 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.6 km away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and cool off at the only swim up tiki bar in Wildwood. Capture the true island vibe with tropical drinks, ice cold beers, and the coolest staff on the island. You can always enjoy a poolside lunch from our fantastic grill menu. It's sure to please everyone. Play outside all day and party into the evening with live entertainment that will keep your vacation fun filled! Need to get out of the sun? Then come inside and enjoy your favorite beverage at the original barefoot bar - complete with views of the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanic Hotel

Address: 4600 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4697
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: €84 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanic Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanic Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe try a room with a kitchenette?”
805sg, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You go to Wildwood for the beach, restaurants, boardwalk attractions, etc...not for a snazzy hotel.”
mikeb2557, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd fl balcony view awesome.n you can hear pool music from rooms overlooking pool. All rooms have hot water for showers.”
D5409MXlindas, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very outdated”
X5131VZmichelles, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place!”
coreyn795, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5