We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Warren

Somerset Hills Hotel

230 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
Similar Hotels
See all Warren Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good17%
  • Average16%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible23%
5 Dec 2017
“Fine for 1 night”
11 Apr 2017
“Don't call the hotel to book your room...”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Similar Hotels
See all Warren Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (230)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Somerset Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
56
39
37
42
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
39
37
42
53
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Like many of the other reviewers I stayed at this hotel as part of a large wedding party. We got a great block rate that included breakfast and a shuttle to the venue. Our room was facing the woods behind the hotel and we had...More

2  Thank asiae2013
Response from Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills HotelResponded 7 October 2013

We would like to thank you for selecting The Somerset Hills Hotel for your special event. We are pleased to share some great changes moving forward and this will include making 100% certain that we are up to date on services and products. We have...More

Reviewed 2 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife, family and friends for my wedding. The experience we has was absolutely wonderful. The staff that assisted us in arranging the room block, to the shuttles and for the rehearsal dinner were very helpful and on...More

1  Thank Ben T
Response from Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills HotelResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you so much for selecting the Somerset Hills Hotel for this special occasion. We are so happy to hear you were pleased with our services and products. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to share these comments and we...More

Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at The Somerset Hills with a large party after a lovely wedding at a nearby venue. We were shocked by the rude and inappropriate reactions of the staff to various problems members of our party experienced. (rooms with no working phones, no air...More

3  Thank QueenSandi
Response from Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills HotelResponded 7 October 2013

Fall Greetings Warren New Jersey! Thank you so much for selecting the Somerset Hills Hotel. My sincere apologies for us not meeting or exceeding your expectations while you stayed with us. We are undergoing several changes and training is on the top of my list....More

Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed at the Somerset Hills Hotel and it was one of the worst experiences I ever had at a hotel in this price range. My visit was $200 for one night after taxes and fees, and I had to change rooms 3 times within...More

3  Thank Tarika M
Response from Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills HotelResponded 3 October 2013

Fall Greetings From The Somerset Hills Hotel! I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest. I personally apologize for all the experiences you had while you were with us. It is always in our best interest...More

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Kevin, the manager of the Somerset Hills hotel Tap Room, makes sure that the beer selection is ALWAYS the BEST in New Jersey. From Brooklyn to Stone to Dogfish to Bear Republic to Founders, Kevin makes sure that the beer rotation pleases everyone. You will...More

2  Thank Orangeman96
Response from Tony M, Manager at Somerset Hills HotelResponded 3 October 2013

Cheers! Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the Tap Room and of course Kevin our Bar Manager. Kevin has dedicated his heart and soul into making 100% certain we offer the finest most unique craft beer on the face of the earth. We are...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202146
Similar Hotels
See all Warren Hotels
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Somerset Hills Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Excellent breakfast meals, with sufficient portions."
Read review
"For a good room..try another hotel"
Read review
"Not sure if there is a good room because they need updatings"
Read review
"Avoid 2nd floor double bed rooms, when 1st floor has music party"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite