We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill

Save
Share
1031 Voorhees Dr, Voorhees, NJ 08043-4422
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$145
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Voorhees
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Voorhees? Then look no further than SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Voorhees to your doorstep.

SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Voorhees. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Voorhees be sure to experience local shrimp favourites at Cap'n Cat Clam Bar, Bangkok City, or Black Olive Greek Cuisine.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill as you experience everything Voorhees has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
232Reviews3Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 62
  • 15
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bbface79 wrote a review Mar 2021
New York City, New York12 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here for Diggerland. Pool: I was really excited to stay at a hotel with an indoor pool in March. The website confirmed there was a pool available. Please note it is CLOSED at this location. I know I was willing to pay a premium for the pool so I was disappointed to find out after the fact. There should be a note on the hotel website / reservation page that this is currently not available. (1 star) 1st Check-In: As members, we had an option to check-in on the app the night before for 10am arrival. Upon arrival, there was no warm greeting you typically get. The front desk had one person who was on the phone and looked very much annoyed. I notified her I was here to check-in, in which she replied "Check-in? 3pm!". I tried explaining that I checked in via the app already. She said they "don't do that here". NOTE: Call to confirm everything because they are NOT MOBILE CHECK-IN FRIENDLY! (1 star) 2nd Check-in: The second check-in was better (not great but better). Quick and to the point. (3 star) Room: The room was clean. Had some Paul Mitchell toiletries. Room Fridge: The fridge was making weird banging noises every 5 minutes. We asked for the fridge to be exchanged and maintenance came to take a look and was able to help locate another one. Breakfast: The free breakfast is no longer a buffet. You get a sheet that you fill out the night before and you pick one item (muffin/bagel/oatmeal), one beverage/yogurt, and one fruit. They will bag it up for you for pick-up between 6-10am. NOTE: If you're a big breakfast person, this will not fill you. Location: This location is awesome. Target is down the block. Lots of restaurants in the area (Applebee's, ChickFilA, Chipotle, ...). You're also less than half-hour from Philly so there are lots of options. All in all, I stayed at Marriot hotels for both business and leisure, including other Spring Hill Suites and this location was a bit disappointing this time around. It could be the stress of the pandemic and its impact but when families come here for a vacation, a nice greeting goes a long way.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jane wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The first time I had no complaints and enjoyed my stay. The second time I was disappointed. The first night of our stay, I pulled the sheets back and noticed there was dried blood on the bed sheets. I was completely grossed out. I noticed this super late so I didn't call until early in the morning to have house keeping change the bed sheets. After I called, an employee of the hotel, HANDED my husband the sheets and he asked if he were suppose to change them and the employee stated she would remove the sheets in which he had to put on the new sheets. I was highly upset and thought house keeping should have changed the sheets or the hotel staff could have switched us to another room. This will be my last time staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerrie Kunde, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill
Responded 2 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your experience. We truly apologize that your stay was not of our expectations. I assure you that your feedback will be utilized to improve upon our service and will not be taken lightly. .
Read more
Debbie M wrote a review Feb 2021
West Berlin, New Jersey480 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
I had a wonderful experience from checking in to finish. Daphney was a ray of hope and especially a bright spark. Thanks for going above and beyond. You are healing people through how you connect. I watched her with all the guests that was entering or leaving and she made the interaction with them so personalized and friendly. She remembered something that made them knew she was paying attention at check in and I noticed you. This is a very unique quality and it is was executed well, not too much but the right amount of care. Overall the room, the bathroom, the breakfast and my view overlooking the strip mall was phenomenal. Thanks to everyone who worked on the team splendidly to create this atmosphere for guests to come to. This is my third stay. I love the people and love supporting my local and neighborhood business 🌷
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Terri B wrote a review Aug 2020
Warwick, Rhode Island89 contributions61 helpful votes
I made my reservation on Priceline in good faith, knowing it was non refundable. I incorrectly put the wrong date, I put that nights date instead of the following night which was intended. I immediately texted, virtual chatted, and called Priceline to see if we could simply change the date. There was a one hour call back. Long story short, I finally got through to Priceline, told them the story, they called spring hill suites and explained the situation. The customer service rep advised us to make the correct reservation, call back Priceline, and they would refund the incorrect night. By this time, it was late. I called Priceline and the message had an hour long wait. I felt confident knowing I had done as advised and would call Priceline first thing in the morning. I called early the next morning, Priceline called spring hill suites, and was told we were considered “no shows”, whoever had answered the phone was incorrect and there would be no refund. To add insult to injury, now we had a “second” non refundable night (as we were INSTRUCTED to do BY THEM) that we would be charged and they would not refund. We went. We chose not to confront them. My husband has a heart condition and stress isn’t worth it for us as we tried to salvage a get away that should have cost us $100+ and now cost us over $200 to stay there. Why? Because I put an incorrect, by one day, date, which I tried to rectify immediately and was told BY THEM that if I reserved the correct date, I would be refunded. I travel. Quite a bit. I have never received such poor, arrogant, disingenuous service in my life. No one I know will ever stay in this facility if I am asked. I gave two stars because the establishment was clean and the front desk people were pleasant. Not worth over $200 per night, but decent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerrie Kunde, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear TerriB593, I hope you are well. First let me say how truly sorry I am for the multiple inconveniences you experienced with your reservations. During this uncertain and stressful time, having to make multiple phone calls with hour wait times to change a reservation date just adds additional unnecessary stress. If you would please contact me at the hotel, I would be happy to refund the no show fee for the night you did not stay. The hotel phone number is 856-782-2555 and ask for me directly Kerrie Kunde (General Manager) or you can email me at Kerrie.kunde@marriott.com. I look forward to hearing from you and for the opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service we are known for :-) All the best, Kerrie
Read more
Disappointed guests wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
What idiot thought it was a good idea to put a frosted glass bathroom door in rooms with multiple beds...... it’s terrible can’t even pee in the night without waking everyone up not to mention oh you want to shower I hope you like having your family see your naked sillouette..... seriously Marriott do better....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerrie Kunde, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Dear mirandab130, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value your feedback and will share with the appropriate hotel team. Kerrie
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyVoorhees
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill?
Nearby attractions include AMC Voorhees 16 (0.3 km) and Skate Zone (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Olive Greek Cuisine, Coriander, and Cap'n Cat Clam Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Voorhees.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Indian King Tavern (7.0 km) and Whitman Stafford House (3.6 km).