We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minerals Hotel

3.4 km from Vernon centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Route 94 & 2 Chamonix Drive, Crystal Springs Resort, Vernon, NJ 07462
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Minerals Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,310: English reviews
Kirkville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay, the pool area was amazing and the slopes looked like fun even though we weren't there to ski. My only gripe was you can hear footsteps from floor above. Orverall was a good experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 243gordonb
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon, Thank you for visiting and glad to read you had a great stay at Minerals. We hope to see you back for more skiing or to experience our amazing summer amenities. Have a wonderful day. Warmest Regards, Vincent Sammartine Rooms Division Manager

Yonkers
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible Service. Room was NOT as described by the sales agent on the phone. Extremely disappointed with the room, did not have everything we asked for and told we were getting. Would not recommend this location for a young family!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E9646WZnicolam
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I am saddened and disappointed to read about your experience at Minerals and would like to get more information about your stay. Our on-site reservationists are very knowledgeable about the property and the accommodations and if there was any misinformation received, we would love the opportunity to address and resolve the issue...

New Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two friends & I stayed here from 1/20 thru 1/27. I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. We were in unit B-4. Our condo unit was clean & we had a great view from our balcony. It needed to be updated a bit, but overall it was okay. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatB0912
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat, It was wonderful to read about your stay, great dining, drinks, and the chance to swim outside during a snowstorm--definitely worth remembering. Speaking for our team, I thank you for taking a few moments to post about your stay, and we hope you will choose Minerals and Crystal Springs in the future. Warmest Regards, Vincent Sammartine Rooms Division...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a large group travel here for a 30th birthday party., Besides the food being terrible for the price we paid, the bar upstairs closed down early. Someone sprayed pepper spray on the dance floor which forced the staff to shut it down. A few friends got sprayed in the face and had pretty bad reactions. Staff seemed like...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anonymous12386
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your special occasion; we truly appreciate it. I am thankful that we had an opportunity to speak about your stay and this bizarre incident that affected you and other guests as well as our staff. The safety, security and well-being of our guests and staff are always paramount. I look forward...

Rockway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled to Minerals hotel this weekend with a group of 7. 4 adults and3 children... We booked minerals because we were told that it was more kid friendly than crystal springs... its sister resort. That was far from the truth. The property was lackluster and definitely is in need of a facelift. There is a very old game room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, I was very sorry to read about all of the negatives that affected your stay, but I'm glad that we were able to work together after the conclusion of your stay to resolve what you detailed above. We look forward to your return, and hope you have a wonderful winter season! Warmest Regards, Vincent Sammartine Rooms Division Manager

Bronx
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were nice/clean, service was good, pools were nice but pool area could be a little cleaner. We were disappointed to find out that the luxury king room did not have a tub or jacuzzi tub. We dined at kites which was excellent. The house beer and chicken&waffles were exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3737OGmarcp
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gmarcp, Thank you for staying and for taking time to post about your visit; we greatly appreciate your feedback! Your comments, both positive and negative, will be shared with our team, including our pool and restaurant managers, and our chef. We hope you will visit us again, and it might be worth noting that all one bedroom suites at...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely love staying at Minerals Hotel. Great facilities at a reasonable price. Not a lot of people know about it, but definitely a worthwhile vacation. Went in 2015 and planned a second trip in 2016. We went out to eat for Italian, I believe the place was called Maria's. It was the best penne alla vodka I have ever had,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabatha D
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tabatha, You had the best vacation, and we couldn't be happier! Thank you for being our guest at Minerals, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in 2017. Thanks so much for writing! Warmest Regards, Vincent Sammartine Rooms Division Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Staff was and front desk Matt--was excellent. However the rooms needed some upkeep. And we're not worth the fee. The breakfast was subpar. Little variety and cold. Dinner limited selection. Activities--sports and pool, kid entertainment was very good. Overall a good place but overcharging for the accommodation and food. Some charges seemed hidden when checking in. No regrets but will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a guest at the Minerals Hotel and for posting about your visit--we greatly appreciate that! Our guests are our passion, and it was wonderful to read that our team, especially Matt at the front desk, made you feel at home. I was sorry to read that the accommodations and dining did not match the...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I spent a few days with my family and we had the most amazing time in the pool complex. I want to give a shout out to Aquatics Director, Chris Decker, who introduced himself as soon as we arrived and went out of his way to let us know that he would be happy to assist in any way. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, I want to thank you for being our guest at Minerals and for shouting out Chris, our Aquatics Manager. It was wonderful to read that he took the extra steps to make your stay special, which is what we strive for at Minerals and Crystal Springs. We truly hope that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope...

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed for just one day but we got a lot of use out of the pools. Who thought we'd be outside in a pool in the middle of winter? Loved the indoor pools too with its changing colors. The kids had a blast. There were also two hot spas, a freezing cold tank, and a toddler pool. The toddler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perun99
Kim U, Front Office Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Perun99, Thank you for staying and experiencing the Minerals Resort this winter. It was a pleasure having you, and we sincerely appreciate your post! We hope that we'll have an opportunity to welcome you back either here at the Minerals hotel or Grand Cascades Lodge. Warmest Regards, Vincent Sammartine Rooms Division Manager

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
3.7 km away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,762 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
16.5 km away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
31.1 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
27.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a recreation-rich getaway in New Jersey at Minerals Hotel. Nestled between Grand Cascades Lodge and Mountain Creek Ski Resort, Bike Park and Action Park, Minerals Hotel offers 175 rooms surrounded by 4-season recreation in one convenient location. All accommodations have mountain, pool or golf course views & include access to a spectacular 6,000 sq. ft. multi-million dollar sports complex which includes 80+ weekly fitness classes, sauna, steam room, indoor sports courts, running track, basketball, racquetball and tennis courts. Minerals Hotel is AAA Rating - 3 Diamond "These establishments appeal to the traveler with comprehensive needs. Properties are multifaceted with a distinguished style, including marked upgrades in the quality of physical attributes, amenities, and level of comfort provided." Additional amenities and features include: 7 indoor/outdoor year-round heated nature pools, full service Elements Spa, casual family-friendly Kites Restaurant, complimentary shuttle service throughout the Resort, meeting and conference rooms, resort-planned activities, Minerals Family Golf Center, game room, gift shop and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minerals Hotel

Address: Route 94 & 2 Chamonix Drive, Crystal Springs Resort, Vernon, NJ 07462 (Formerly Minerals Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Price Range: €239 - €444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Minerals Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Minerals Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerals Resort And Spa
Minerals Hotel Vernon
Minerals Resort Vernon
Minerals Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Minerals Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Minerals Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles jets59, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The fire places are lovely. Limited elevator options, so check on location if walking distance is a concern.”
 of 5 bubbles 126ivyc, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Luxury rooms have refrigerators and a fireplace!”
 of 5 bubbles schanm2016, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground level room and were able to utilize the outdoor patio.”
 of 5 bubbles apgaram1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower garden need an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles katie90a, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5