We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surrey Beach House

GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Surrey Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Surrey Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I belong to Tan Travel Advantage Club, they have rooms at Surrey Beach House not so nice was not happy,The first room I was put in smelled so bad, so Kevin the manager on duty switch us into another room if it was not for the kindness and understanding of Kevin we would of packed up our bags and went...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janet S
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I was happy that I could make your stay better, as I want all of our guests to enjoy their stay. We did take care of the issues you mentioned so we thank you for bringing them to our attention. We truly did enjoy you as a guest of...

Reviewed 29 August 2013

We visited the Surrey Beach House this past week for a one night stay. I had read the positive reviews about it in Tripadvisor and felt pretty confident. Plus, I loved the idea that it was a mere steps to the boardwalk. We arrived and had a pleasant interaction with Kevin, the manager. He gave us our keys and beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adventurers-PA
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as it greatly appreciated. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not being there as much as you would have liked. We are a small boutique hotel and have a small homey staff. We do not staff the front desk 24hours like a hotel chain would. However, I am available at all...

Lafayette Hill, PA
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our shorehouse was under construction due to damage from Hurricane Sandy so where to go. We wanted to be in our town of Ventnor and I heard wonderful things about the Surrey. Not expecting more than a clean place to put our heads at night we were in for much more. A wonderful sundeck steps from the beach, an immaculate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farrylc
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! It is appreciated that you took the time to help write a review about us for others to read and learn about Surrey Beach House. I really appreciate the kind words that you had for myself. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay...

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Absolute gem. Found this thru hotel tonite application. Extremely cute and quaint street. Amazingly close to the beach. Great ocean sounds. Great balcony. Adorable room. Perfect for a weekend getaway. And Kevin is just as stated on all the reviews you read about online. Totally accommodating and awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancefever05
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I personally am very happy that I could make your vacation a memorable one. The staff and I would be happy to have you as our guest again anytime. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for your positive feedback.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you are like us: kids who like beach, dog and do not like over crowded beaches. Room are not big, view is not amazing, yes but.... But it takes 3' to go to beach (which is nice and safe), you can take beach toys, you can have a lunch under the porch and if necessary you can check mail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat_and_Girls
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It truely was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we are happy that you really enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to you possibly staying with us in the future. Thank You again

Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great place to stay away from the dirty casinos. I have stayed here one time and will be back every year. By far my favorite location near Atlantic City. Clean, great management, friendly people and just an overall enjoyable trip! Beach is 100 ft away, for the children, or couples- casino is down the road for the adults. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnthonyS17
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your thoughts and opinions. I am glad you got to enjoy the area and everything that Surrey Beach House and Ventnor City have to offer, it really is a relaxing and enjoyable location. Atlantic City is always improving and they do have clean and good options also that are just a short walk...

Reviewed 27 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Surrey Beach House the weekend of 3/23/13 and was not disappointed. Although the building is old, it is very well kept and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and the owner very nice. We got there late on Friday night and the owner had the heat on for us before we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K O
KevinPalek, Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is appreciated that you took the time to help write a review about us for others to learn about Surrey Beach House. I really appreciate the kind words that you had for myself and the staff. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed here in early January 2013 for the second time (the first was 3 years prior), which is quite different from summer time in the Atlantic City area. The town was relatively quiet and I got to really experience the charm of the people who live there. From the outside Surrey Beach House looks like it's a decent place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arcenis R
KevinPalek, Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for your review. I would like to thank you for your kind words for the staff and I. We were very happy to have have you as our guest and we do hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your helpful tip and we are always improving our rooms.

New York City
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Surrey Beach House is a great little place right on the beach. The staff was super friendly and the rooms were clean and cute. Close to restaurants and the boardwalk is nice and chill. Would definitely go back again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AugustJam
KevinPalek, Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you really enjoyed your vacation at the Surrey Beach House. I personally would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We really appreciate your positive review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 13 August 2012

My 4 yr old son and I stayed here August 10-12 and it's definitely one of the better places I've stayed. I used to live in Ventnor, which is one of my favorite places in the world. It's definitely upscale, kinda reminds of the Main Line outside of Philly, but it's literally right next to Atlantic City, so if you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jayefrompa
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, your review is greatly appreciated and we were happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your honesty and descriptiveness, as I think you were spot on. The Surrey Beach House experience is as great as you want to make it and I'm happy that you had a great time. We...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor City
3.5 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
9,285 reviews
3.9 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.4 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,685 reviews
4.7 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,358 reviews
6.1 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
16,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly renovated boutique accommodations are located along the famed Atlantic City Boardwalk, just steps from the beach. Surrey Beach House is nestled in the historic seaside town of Ventnor and offers the perfect place for a romantic getaway, business traveler, family reunion or corporate retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surrey Beach House

Address: 109 S Surrey Ave, Ventnor City, NJ 08406-2856
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Price Range: €71 - €249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surrey Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Surrey Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surrey Beach House Hotel Ventnor City
Surrey Beach Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surrey Beach House staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Surrey Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very close to Atlantic City... easy walk on nice wide ped/bike path along the shore... two and a half hour drive to NYC”
668adriennec, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are small but rooms have refridgerator and small range stove so you can do breakfast and lunch in the room and save money!”
KarenLieberman, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“we were happy on the second floor.”
Marjorie18, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a photo of the bathroom as well as the bedroom.”
phyllis125, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Suzanne will give you the best available room, if you ask her.”
94rickm, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates