We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Toms River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Toms River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,099: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Toms River hotels

Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was excellent. We attended a wedding at this hotel and also spent 2 nights. The wedding was the best one I have ever been to. No complaints about the rooms, the people who worked there were so helpful and friendly. Great. Outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Leona M
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall good experience. Great place to hold a wedding. The staff was helpful. The morning after breakfast could have been better... The eggs and pancakes were cold.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank hobbs22
Manorville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid more for my room than my friends who were in a suite? My order and my daughter's dinner order came our wrong. The manager knew the waitress was overwhelmed and jumped in to help. We didn't say anything bc we didn't want to make a fuss knowing they were overwhelmed.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ambmtb
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. We hope you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we offer at the hotel, and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future. More 

West Seneca
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am always too hot, but despite the thermostat being on the highest available ( 77 degrees)it only felt like 69 or 70 i the room - I was a little cold; the breakfast buffet for $17.95 was not worth the money . the eggs were cold & rubbery, no bacon ( I don't care for sausage), the bagels were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank M9860RGjoeh
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize you experienced several inconveniences during your stay, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thanks again, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon so we can show you the exceptional accommodations and service we are known for. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is ideally located near 70 and is across the street from a grocery store. The room was to a large extent clean and well maintained. There was a small fridge, no microwave and the coffee maker was dirty. Breakfast was the biggest disappointment and by no means worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank AJM_KS
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an exceptional stay with us at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. Although we do not have microwaves in all our rooms, we do have them available upon request. We always encourage guests to contact management as soon as a problem arises so we can address it immediately. Your... More 

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
10.2 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
8.5 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
12.9 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
9.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Price Range: €96 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Toms River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Long Island, NY, United States
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Toms River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 100vinnies, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is very noisy. Should have read other reviews first which also complain of same issue.”
 of 5 bubbles agen1t25, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot side is the best side, in other words, where you parked your car, that way you can see your car at night.”
  • Room after we checked out
  • Room how we arrived
  • Bathroom seemed decent enough
  • Microwave, you have to ask the employees so they can give you one.
 of 5 bubbles Anoymous152, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the king suite with fireplace!”
 of 5 bubbles ricko165, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 310. "Hardwood" Floors. Comfy beds. Fridge. Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles C3078XYanthonyc, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay