We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 707: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room is adorable, recently renovated with very nice decor. It was a bit small for me as I like a lot of space. The staff was very nice and efficient, and check-in was quick. Free wi-fi and a very nice restaurant/ bar that I did not utilize. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midnightsmoon
Whippany, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Beachwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the hotel was so so. The temperature is the room had to been increased because it was too cold. My husband told me that to him the bed was not comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharondR5279NH
Jenny H, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Hotel Toms River. We are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. The heat and AC in our rooms work off the thermostat on the wall. We keep all our rooms at 72 degrees Fahrenheit, and guests are free to change...

Toms river
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here whenever we come back to Toms River to visit friends. Very conveniently located! Staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is being renovated and the new rooms are are really nice! I also like the fact that it's reasonably priced. I will definitely be returning!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mightymac56
Jenny H, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our newly renovated rooms. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next stay.

Nyc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was great experience! We had clean room, swimming pool and sauna. Very helpful personal! Thank you! It was great experience! We had clean room, swimming pool and sauna. Very helpful personal! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavelp226
Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chacha4498
Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I grew up in Toms River, and stay here whenever I return. The hotel has great staff at all levels and roles. The new renovations make this the best place to stay in the area, and the rates are very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 612dv
Jenny H, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations, and our staff helped make your stay exceptional. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on Christmas Eve. I had been there when it was the Holiday Inn, and it was a dump. The Wyndham owns it now and they are renovating everything. My room had a great TV, new furnishings and an amazing, comfortable bed. The hotel is in a convenient location and you get free parking and free wi-fi. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happycat40
Jenny H, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recently renovated accommodations and many of the amenities we offer at the hotel. You will be happy to know that our fitness center is going to be renovated in the new year! Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with...

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8306IWandrewh
Jenny H, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7763EEjennifers
Jenny H, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
5.4 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
173 reviews
10.2 km away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
10.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated off of the Garden State Parkway and close to a wide array of Jersey Shore attractions, the Days Hotel in Toms River-Jersey Shore offers a fanatical devotion to quality, cleanliness and one-on-one care. Cutting-edge amenities, peerless service and state-of-the-art facilities, plus a convenient location, make it the perfect pick whether you're planning a vacation or business trip to Toms River.The hotel's location in Toms River, NJ is especially ideal for corporate travelers who seek to maximize efficiency and productivity. There are a number of military facilities nearby, including McGuire Air Force Base, and Exelon's Oyster Creek Power Plant is also easily accessible. Also, for meetings of up to 400 people, you can consider making use of one of the five function rooms we offer.Vacationers find endless entertainment outlets in Toms River, NJ. The hotel's proximity to Seaside Heights means beaches, shopping, a scenic boardwalk and amusement park rides are 10 minutes away. You can also take a day trip to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, just 20 miles from the hotel.Guests look forward to coming home to Toms River, NJ because of this hotel's fantastic amenities. The heated, indoor pool and a sauna promise relaxation, and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Happy hour at Palm's Lounge is always fun, and dinner at Palm's Restaurant is sure to satisfy. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore

Address: 290 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-5564 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Price Range: €74 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
5 months ago
Englewood, Florida
7 months ago
Springfield, New Jersey

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's in the middle of renovations, so hard to tell.”
 of 5 bubbles Midnightsmoon, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The king sized bed was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles happycat40, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A bit worn with noisey in-room heatwr and a hallway carpet that can be a tripping hazard.”
 of 5 bubbles kalickisj, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would look for something else in a similar price range.”
 of 5 bubbles Nwk4m, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for renovated section”
 of 5 bubbles Pammonte, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay