We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colonial Lodge

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stone Harbor
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Colonial Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Colonial Lodge
 Click to rate
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've visited the Colonial several times over the past few years. Rooms are exceptionally clean, location is close to town, and staff is friendly- always going out of their way to accommodate. Looking forward to my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karichnurse
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were running late for checkin, so I called the main number to let them know. The person i spoke to was very friendly. She even texted me the room number after we hung up in case I arrived after the front desk employee left. Upon check in, the woman who helped us was very friendly and made us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EriKat73
Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We spent 4 nights at the Colonial in early August. We were totally satisfied. Convenient to the beach and restaurants. Always a parking place. Quiet neighborhood. Friendly, helpful staff. We'll stay there again and have recommended it to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellman3
StoneHarborMotels, Front Office Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review, we love hearing from our guests, and your recommendation is the best compliment we can get. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent a wonderful week as guests of Colonial Lodge. We celebrated our 40th anniversary while in Stone Harbor. The Parlor Suite had hot water, a comfortable bed, two TVs, and all within 1 1/2 blocks of the beach. We had a great time enjoying what Stone Harbor offers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen J
StoneHarborMotels, Front Office Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We like to think of The Colonial Lodge as Stone Harbor's little love nest, so we are so glad you chose to celebrate your 40th anniversary with us! Congratulations on such a marriage milestone, and feel free to stay for your 41st anniversary too. Thank you again, our customers are...

Chesterfield, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This is our second year here while a large group of friends rent a house a couple blocks away. We really love it for its cleanliness, location, and pleasent atmosphere. We will always stay here for our trips to stone harbor. We do bring our own coffee stuff because no shops open before 7 and we get up early- they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
Pat B, Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Colonial Lodge your "go to" when visiting Stone Harbor! We really appreciate it when our guests have had an enjoyable stay and share it with us. Thank you for the great review, we cannot wait to see you again!!!

Lititz, PA
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We stayed here the Memorial Day weekend 2015. The morning of our drive to the hotel, I broke my foot. Dr's visits pushed back our arrival and had explained my situation and asked to be on the ground level. Of course all the ground level units were reserved. However when we arrived at 11PM, a ground level room was waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KEYSFAMILY
Pat B, Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are especially happy that you didn't let your broken foot ruin your vacation! Sitting on the beach is the best therapy! Thank you again, we are looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 24 January 2016

The motel seems as though it was last renovated in the early 90's, and is outfitted with rather standard (cheap) hotel bedding and decor. That being said, we never ran out of hot water and had in-room air conditioning. Located on a quiet street, two blocks from the beach, this is a good place to book your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allyson H
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

OK OK, I know the Reeds is also there and that's nice...and pricey! For a vacation stay, the Colonial Lodge has been our home for the past 10+ years and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. It fits our lifestyle--two seniors who appreciate the quiet setting 2-3 blocks from anywhere, whether the beach, shopping, snacks and restaurants. And an easy ride...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Norris T
Laurie B, Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the Super review! We have the greatest customers at the Colonial Lodge! It is always such a pleasure to see the same friendly faces year after year. Thank you again for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. Can't wait until we see you next summer!

Leesburg, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2015

My wife & I needed a place to stay in Stone Harbor, NJ for a long weekend to meet up with our cousins. We found the Colonial Lodge and rented a single room with 2 queen beds, private bath and small refrigerator & microwave. The room was comfortable and very clean. The addition of a dehumidifier along with a ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
Laurie B, Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! It is guest like you that makes our job so much fun! The staff really appreciates it when our customers have had a good experience and share it with us. Thank you again, we really look forward to see you next summer!

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 August 2015

i highly recommend staying here the rates are affordable,the service was excellent and it was spotless clean! We arrived early and where able to change in the office bathroom so we could go to the beach! Close to downtown restaurants and shopping no need to drive! a few block walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drewlou102
Laurie B, Manager at Colonial Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us such a super review. It is repeat customers like you that makes our job so enjoyable. The staff really appreciates it when guests have had a great vacation and share their experience with us. Thank you again, we are anxiously looking forward to your next visit!

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Harbor
0.4 km away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#1 of 6 in Stone Harbor
260 reviews
1.2 km away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
144 reviews
1.2 km away
The Beachcomber Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Concord Suites
The Concord Suites
#2 of 5 in Avalon
416 reviews
13.5 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,124 reviews
20.0 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Colonial Lodge

Address: 93rd and Second Ave., Stone Harbor, NJ 08247
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Stone Harbor
Price Range: €108 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Stone Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colonial Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Lititz, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
West Nyack, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Colonial Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator, so if you're staying on the second tier of rooms, you need to navigate the steps.”
NorrisT, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We enjoyed having the balcony on the second floor.”
ArleneB2, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The motel is 2 floors and there is no elevator so if you can't do stairs you need to tell them that when booking.”
535kimberlyj, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Small motel, rooms are very similar.”
JWDphilly, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Some rooms have kitchenettes, others are regular (and pretty large) rooms with a refrigerator and microwave.”
BobbieB853, 30 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5