We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dunes Motel

    9801 2nd Ave, Stone Harbor, NJ 08247-1960
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stone HarborSee available hotels in Stone Harbor
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    The Concord Suites
    507 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Avalon
     
    The Reeds at Shelter Haven
    281 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    Lark Motel
    177 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    Icona Golden Inn
    302 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Avalon
     
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good26%
    • Average36%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Room Service
    Kitchenette
    Smoking rooms available
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Concord Suites
    507 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Avalon
     
    The Reeds at Shelter Haven
    281 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    Lark Motel
    177 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    Icona Golden Inn
    302 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Avalon
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (15)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 15 reviews

    Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

    Adorable motel. The lady at check-in was wonderful. Super friendly & accommodating. Very welcoming. My pod room was clean & I like the paint colors & decor. I have no complaints about the size. It was clearly advertised as a very small room. I think...More

    Thank kkd8578
    Response from StoneHarborMotels, Manager at Dunes MotelResponded 27 August 2017

    Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback and we have addressed your concern.

    Reviewed 29 June 2017

    My brother and I decided only a month out to have our two families meet up for a mini vacation in Stone Harbor. The only two available rooms we were able to find were at the Dunes Motel. I was a little concerned because I...More

    1  Thank dchiprany
    Reviewed 21 August 2016

    My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Dunes Motel a week ago. We stayed in a double queen room. The room and bathroom were both extremely clean. The outside of the property was just as clean. Beds were comfortable. We were 2 short...More

    1  Thank Rob H
    Response from StoneHarborMotels, Front Office Manager at Dunes MotelResponded 23 August 2016

    Hello, Your recommendation is the best compliment we can receive. We are glad you had a good stay with us, and your review helps us climb the Tripadvisor ladder, even though we are #6 on the list we like to think we are #1 with...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

    We stayed in one of the pod rooms. It is great for 2 people. Not a lot of room but thats okay because we don't spend much time in the room anyway. The room is clean - outdated to be sure but clean. My big...More

    Thank 4pickle
    Response from StoneHarborMotels, Manager at Dunes MotelResponded 7 August 2016

    Hello, Thank you for your review of our motel. We take our customers' opinions very seriously and address their concerns immediately when brought to our attention. We are glad you think our rooms are clean, our current house keeper has worked at the Dunes for...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2015

    Stayed in one of the pod rooms they have. POD IS the word. If your old enough to remember the tv show green acres, then you know what i Mean. This room is big enough for a queen bed but hardly anything else. No room...More

    Thank Jeffrey R
    Response from bridgej1, Manager at Dunes MotelResponded 18 August 2015

    Thank you for your review of the Dunes Motel, and we couldn't agree more with you that driving through New Jersey can be quite draining. We're glad you discovered our little motel and decided to give us a chance. Again thank you for the review...More

    The Concord Suites
    507 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Avalon
     
    The Reeds at Shelter Haven
    281 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    Lark Motel
    177 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    Icona Golden Inn
    302 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Avalon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Cape May County >
    • Stone Harbor
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Nearby
    Icona Golden Inn
    302 reviews
    1.67 km away
     
    The Concord Suites
    507 reviews
    1.70 km away
     
    The Reeds at Shelter Haven
    281 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Lark Motel
    177 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ristorante Luciano
    116 reviews
    .17 km away
    Fishin' Pier Grille South
    44 reviews
    .16 km away
    Yvette's Cafe
    97 reviews
    .13 km away
    Spiaggetta
    165 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Wetlands Institute
    129 reviews
    1.45 km away
    The Well Dressed Olive
    52 reviews
    .20 km away
    The Skimmer Tours
    40 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Seven Mile Beach
    105 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    karen d
    26 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from StoneHarborMotels | Property representative |
    I'm sorry we do not allow animals. Thank you
    1
    Vote
    garlis1
    25 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from StoneHarborMotels | Property representative |
    Hello, We have a room with 2 queen beds, refrigerator and microwave available at the rate of $219/night + tax for 2 people. If there are more than 2 people staying in the room there is an additional charge of $10/night... More
    0
    Votes
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing