We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Normandy Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Normandy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Normandy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Mahwah, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Was in Spring Lake this weekend heading to the Lobsterfest in Bradley Beach. When a monsoon came upon us and we were desperate to find a place to stay Saturday night. A friend recommended the Normandy Inn and we were glad she did . The bed and breakfast was beautiful and quaint . Large wrap around porch with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are truly grateful for each and every one of our guests and consider it a privilege to serve you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you took to write such kind words about our property. We wish you and your family a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 May 2015

The Normandy Inn is a lovely bed and breakfast situated on a pretty, quiet street, close to Spring Lake's beach and town square. A painted lady on its outside, it is respectably Victorian on its inside, making the Normandy Inn a rare treat indeed. All of the rooms are beautifully and authentically furnished (save the bathrooms, but I have no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SolvigG
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your kind words! We are truly grateful for all of our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our guests are the reason why we do what we do and all of our innkeepers do this by choice and for their love of the job! The Normandy Inn is a...

Reviewed 25 January 2015

Needed a short break to get away during the mid-winter and the Normandy Inn provided this. This is a grand old house that has many interesting artifacts and just gives a feeling of grand houses from the past. The weather outside was about 15 deg. but the house was nice and toasty. Had a nice gas fireplace and coffee, tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug M
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry that it took us a while to reply with our many thanks!!! After your stay, the winter got cold, cold, cold and we closed for a while! We did want to say that we truly appreciate the time you took to write a positive review and for your kind words about The Normandy Inn! We do truly...

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 20 November 2014

I have stayed here before in a lovely room in the front of the B&B on the first floor.Normally, I would recommend this INN . However, this time I needed only a single room and was not thrilled. The room #108 had a full bed in a very small room that needs some updating. I did not bring my huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAW1463
NYC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We were going to a wedding at the Breaker's early Sunday morning, and wanted to stay in Spring Lake the night before. Since The Breaker's was booked, The Normandy Inn was recommended to us. The building is a very charming 19th Century Victorian, and it was furnished in a very authentic style, with furniture and paintings that appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara Z
normandyinn, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, We are very sorry to hear of your unpleasant impression of our service which is something we pride ourselves on. Truly, when we say, "if there is anything we can do for you, please let us know", we mean it! Unlike The Ritz, we are usually a "one woman show" for upwards of 45 or so guests and...

Goshen, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2014

After staying at the inn for eight consecutive years we arrived to find out the inn no longer provides bikes which was a huge disappointment. we were told it was a maintenance issue. For the price we paid for the room I can not believe they could not have maintained the bikes. (note the johnson house next store still provides...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank margaret b
normandyinn, Manager at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. It is true that The Normandy Inn no longer provides bikes and our staff is instructed to go over that with guests at time of booking and it is also including in bold print on your confirmation of reservation. We have since partnered with a local company called...

Pennington
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Normandy Inn is a trip we look forward to, especially to celebrate my birthday. The innkeeper, Christine, was kind enough to let us check in early and unwind in our room before heading off to the boardwalk. The inn and our room were clean and cozy. It was a cold day to walk, but we quickly warmed up with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly W
Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here over Labor Day Weekend while the Inn was sold out and were very pleased with room 101. This room has its own deck over the front porch and a large bathroom. The blueberry pancakes for breakfast are excellent and probably the best I have had anywhere. Beach badges and beach towels are provided and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
New York
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon this inn because there weren't many options left for the weekend and we booked last minute. I had read the Tripadvisor reviews and was very curious based on comments made by guests and refuted by the innkeeper. The important thing is that you go into staying this place knowing that you are staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E4388
New York
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I spent a night at the Normandy inn recently and were disappointed. There were no beach chairs !! We had to go drive and find a place that of course resulted in wasting time and being overcharged for chairs. Then the Inn had no more parking spots available so we had to park 2-3 blocks away and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Postman18
normandyinn, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review as it allows us to reiterate exactly what you left out for other readers. You were informed when you booked as well as when you arrived to the house that check in time was three o'clock and that amenities like beach tags, etc. were not promised before that time. We did allow you...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
1.5 km away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
597 reviews
1.2 km away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
399 reviews
16.4 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
192 reviews
1.8 km away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
128 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake
Grand Victorian @ Spring Lake
#8 of 8 in Spring Lake
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Normandy Inn

Address: 21 Tuttle Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1533
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Price Range: €105 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Normandy Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Normandy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Normandy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with a view, and a larger bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 512jerryd, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would choose lower floor rooms if you are elderly, many steps to second floor especially with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosanna10930, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is best. Stairs are steep to rooms above. Stay shoulder season (before Memorial Day or after mid Sept.) for a reduced rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Tripper10021, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 2 room suite on the second floor is the place to be”
 of 5 bubbles 391ericj, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“It has wifi- not the greatest- but aren't you already on vacation?”
 of 5 bubbles NewYork10NewYork, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5