We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Newark DE, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As is typical of almost all the Hampton Inns, it was a pleasure to spend a night at this hotel. It was clean, quiet and efficiently run. We had forgotten a couple of toiletry items - they were cheerfully provided by the staff. The staff were cheerful and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jehangir V
VPBeachwood, Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jehangir- It's so nice of you to take a few minutes to let us know how your recent stay was at our hotel. We love to hear from our guests - and especially like to hear that they had a great time. Everyone on the team looks forward to reading our reviews and we do appreciate your kind...

Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They are amazing! Well trained in the art of real customer service! I'm in the area regularly and I can always count on a clean and comfortable room and warm greeting when I stay here! The rooms are super clean and well kept. The fast internet allows me to get work done and be very productive. From the Front Desk...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarylandTrvl4fun
VPBeachwood, Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Hi Maryland Trvl4fun- I'm very happy to see that staying at our hotel makes your traveling a little more fun. I have to admit that our team members are our secret weapon. It's a great bunch of individuals that are really committed to what they do and they really enjoy making sure everyone has a great stay. I hope we...

Sunapee, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The night staff that welcomed me was by far the most pleasant I've dealt with, and I travel a lot. They had popcorn each evening which was a refreshing change to the usual cookies (that I can not eat due to an allergy) The only complaint I have is that the Hampton chains continue to have limited food options for...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April R
VPBeachwood, Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Hi April R. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We work hard to make sure that every guest experience is a special one and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that you weren't able to find a better assortment of gluten free products for breakfast. Hampton is always...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

First time staying here. Will stay again. Very nice and clean. Close to everything. Front ddsk delivered great customer service especially Brandon. Staff accommodated me with a room on the first floor due to my mother having a problem with walking.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMacon
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was GREAT!!! We do our very best every day to exceed our guest's expectations. Brandon is a perfect example of what we are all about...Hamptonality. I have passed along your compliments to the team. They are looking forward to your fast return. All My Best for a Wonderful Holiday...

Painesville, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The staff were very helpful and welcoming even though I arrived late due to a flight delay. The digital checkin the day before made checking in much easier and quicker. The value for the great service and accomdations were unmatched elsewhere in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelkW2437FN
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Happy Holidays Michael from Hampton Inn South Plainfield!! I so appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. A late flight can certainly put a damper on your business trip. I am so glad you found our team to be friendly and helpful when you arrived after a day of traveling. Hampton's e-checkin tool does make it easy to...

Arlington, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2016

up to the usual level for this chain. Spacious room, comfortable bed with choice of pillows, free fast internet, excellent hot breakfast. A bit pricey, but this is an expensive area. Set amid big-box stores with some chain restaurants not too far away, close to I-287. Housekeeper forgot to empty the wastebasket, not a big concern.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Happy Holidays from Hampton South Plainfield!! Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for our missing your garbage the one day during your stay. We have used your experience as a training tool for our new team member. We hope you have an...

South Plainfield, N.J., United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I feel that everyone in my family received great warmth, good accommodations, and the best service one could receive on a short notice. My family & I were displaced due to a faulty furnace that released carbon monoxide, fumes that were unbearable & had a hard time breathing. The Hampton was the only one in the vicinity that had rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynmU5977DB
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Hello from Hampton Inn South Plainfield. What a wonderful review of our hotel and team members. Thank you so much for the kind words and compliments!! I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your family and were able to make sure all of your extra needs were met. All of our guests are treated like...

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 November 2016

this hotel is my husbands and I favorite hotel. we always use this particular hotel for our getaway weekends. we enjoy the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. the breakfast is always great and if you make a reservation last minute or in advance, the price is affordable. we've shared birthdays, getaways, or just a night away from the baby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha M
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Hi Tasha, Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am so happy that you have selected our hotel to enjoy while celebrating important life events. Sometimes it is nice to just get away and enjoy some time alone. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy Holidays, Stephanie Dietz General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I found this hotel to provide the quality and amenities that most frequent travelers look for in a place to stay away from home. Clean, quiet, near restaurants and shopping and adjacent to major route. Friendly, helpful and efficient service (Brandon checked me in, very nice person,)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank organic13
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Greetings from Hampton Inn South Plainfield!! I am so glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. I have passed along your compliments to the team (especially Brandon). They have sent back a very appreciative THANK YOU. We hope to see you back again very soon. Enjoy the holiday season!! Stephanie Dietz General Manager

Reviewed 23 November 2016

i have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past two years. we enjoy the friendly atmosphere there, they know me by name which is something i appreciate upon arrival. we have used most of the amenities at this facility and enjoyed them as well.... we will be back to our place away from home ONCE AGAIN and AGAIN

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Hi Thomas, Thank you for once again selecting our Hampton Inn as your first choice when visiting our South Plainfield/Piscataway area. Our most important guests are those that put their trust in us time and time again. I thank you for your loyalty to Hilton; but most importantly to our Hampton Inn. Getting to know our extended "family" is something...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Plainfield
6.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#2 of 4 in South Plainfield
149 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 4 in South Plainfield
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway is located Just 2 miles from Rutgers University and less than 20 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport in South Plainfield, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many South Plainfield area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway

Address: 205 New World Way, South Plainfield, NJ 07080-1141
Region: United States > New Jersey > South Plainfield
Price Range: €102 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway Hotel South Plainfield
South Plainfield Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we love the top floor. away from any noise that the first level may bring”
 of 5 bubbles 964tasham, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I did not observe any rooms that might not be desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles organic13, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had nice large corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles 980ra, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we stayed at the 5th floor and it's pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles acheng2k, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“end of the hall”
 of 5 bubbles HunterR_13, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay