We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Somerset

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Somerset
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The manager asked my husband and I to leave after writing a negative review on this site. Every single word we said was factual (even the praise for the regular staff). The manager, without thinking twice, gave my husband and I a few hours to leave, meanwhile it was already evening time and my kids were asleep. My husband mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma m
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear emma m, Hello from IHG! I read your review about Candlewood Suites Somerset, NJ and was sorry to see you had some disappointing aspects to your stay. We take all reviews very seriously and I sent you a private message separately. I appreciate your kind words for some of our staff and for the satisfactory rating you have given...

Roselle, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I am in the hotel, as I write this. Pondering my newest bit of news - I'm cut off from the candy and soda (this news followed on the heels, by minutes, of "come one down, more juice just got stocked"). And therein lies one of two big problems with this property - whether its communicating rules around candy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrism07204
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear chrism07204, Thank you so much for being our guest and for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your experience at our hotel. We always make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable say at our property, I am happy you mentioned our hospitable staff. As it is...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 January 2017

i did a long stay for almost 50+ nights... It was a very good experience with friendly staff, good clean rooms and proximity to food options. The hotel is maintained well... Definitely recommended for travellers, single or family / short or long duration.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aniket_bharambe
Cecilia Cecy V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Hello Aniket_bharambe, Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our team did GREAT job accommodating your stay. Hope to see you in the near future. Thank you, Cecilia C.

Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is an excellent hotel and definitely the best one in the area. The kitchen unit is fully stocked, the decor is updated and clean and the spaces are large. The bathrooms are great and the furniture is modern.This was such a pleasant stay and Kyle at the front desk was the nicest person. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielwilson50
NY
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed overnight in an accessible room. Check-in was OK; courteous and quick. The real "fun" started when we came in the room. Where do I start...? 1. I'll start with the bed linens; dusty and musty smell as if they had not been changed in months and months; disgusting. 2. The bathroom fan was broken and made the loudest...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NYChichi
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear NYChichi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Candlewood Suites Somerset. I do apologize for that your stay with us was not up to our standards. We take great pride in guest satisfaction and the overall experience of our guest. I would love to speak to you and have the opportunity to make this right. Please...

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had to stay 1 month in an hotel because our apartment was not ready for move-in. We choosed this one because it was closed to our jobs. The only good point is amenities. Good work out room, free laundry and coffee machine. Front desk is not really what we can called welcoming. Sometimes it seems you are bothering them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulienRnd
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear JulienRnd, While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent visit, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our cleanliness and order during your stay and we deeply regret that this has negatively affected your overall experience with us. Rest...

Hammonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 October 2016

stayed on the weekend.. I think it was about $80. The rooms have a big flat screen, microwave, stove, frig, they are suites.. bed was comfortable.... noise level? i suggest staying on the top floor.. sometime there are little kids in the room above you with heavy feet...also research the area a bit as the entire complex seems new...so restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Galvodog6, Thank you so much for your review we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you, Stephanie P General Manager

Atlanta
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is a very good hotel. Close proximity to Piscataway business center and to the mall. You can even use back roads to get to and from here avoiding the traffic jams on the highway specially during rush hours. Its complete amenities both inside and outside the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damer179
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I'm pleased the nearby amenities were very useful for you during your stay. We hope to see...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

i stayed here from end of july 2016 to friday 10-7-16 and HAVE no complaints. if you have an issue the staff is right there to help you out with what ever it is that you need. the front desk staff is some of the best that i have ever come in contact with, i would highly recomend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey r
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Jeff R, Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We take great pride in guest experience and I'm pleased we were able to deliver a great stay for you. We hope to see you again soon. Stephanie P General Manager

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Room was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with Utensils and a dishwasher. I like the setup of the room as you could watch TV from anywhere. Microwave and toaster both not working but staff replaced that with in the hour. The room was a lot larger than I am use to staying in. The rooms seemed pretty quite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcrance
Stephanie P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review

Hello Matthewcrance, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Stephanie P General Manager

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
116 reviews
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#3 of 16 in Somerset
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located in the business district of Somerset, NJ. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. We offer complimentary use of the washers and dryers in our on-site laundry facilities. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located near major interstates and 25 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport. Minutes from downtown New Brunswick, trains to NYC, Rutgers University and shopping malls. Convenient to major companies such as Sanofi-Aventis, Cardinal Health, Avaya, Phillips Lighting and J&J. We are also within the city limits of Piscataway and Bridgewater and adjacent to Basking Ridge and Warren Townships. Pet Friendly-restrictions and fees apply- one pet per suite- call hotel directly for additional information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Somerset

Address: 41 Worlds Fair Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-1344
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: €76 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Candlewood Somerset
Somerset Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Somerset staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
North Brunswick, New Jersey
9 months ago
Goshen, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply avoid.”
NYChichi, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid 3rd floor”
JulienRnd, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great quiet stay”
, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have pet(s), first floor is obvious -reference.”
771trentw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Everyroom I ever been in was Just Perfect!!!!”
355mistyr, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5