We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 773: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Pennsburg, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was on the phone with a reservationist for almost 45 minutes, and I was reassured that my room was exactly how it had been described to me, which was a 2-room suite with 2 double beds. I called the next day to switch the room to a king junior suite with a patio, instead of the double bed junior...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990beverlys
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Attending the 2017 North Coast Golf Show at Garden State Expo Center and this hotel is connected and very convenient. There is a covered walkway from hotel to show site. Rooms are very well appointed, service was very good and Housekeeping was terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and we look forward to having you back next year.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was everything I would expect from a Hilton property. Good service, fast and efficient check-in and check-out, modern and clean room that was well appointed. Love the chocolate chips cookies at check-in. I would stay there again, given the opportunity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to see that we did meet your expectations. Your survey will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience and it so nice to see that this was the case with...

cranford, nj
Reviewed 1 week ago

clean hotel. comfy blanket and pillows. attended party downstairs in ballroom and very convenient. front desk helpful with takeout menu for my mom and daughter. breakfast area very clean and waitstaff was very attentive. it was a free stay. would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 489eleanorc
Beeachwood-Cleveland, OH, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, great settings and we would stay again in this hotel if when we are in the area the next time. Clean beds, relatively quiet area and nice pond next to the property for morning jogs. Some improvements would make this location excellent (example: breakfast service)!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbas G
Brooklyn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were promised a B and B experience only to learn that breakfast starts at 7 am on the weekends. We had to be at a specific destination at 7:15 so we were relegated to the cafe which had cold choices and the toaster oven was broken. It was awful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annmarieb217
Management response:

Dear Ann marie Baker: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not know about your early morning commitment on the weekend and we did not meet your expectations....

Haddonfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel stay was exactly what you would expect for the cost. The only complaint that I had was that our bath towels were stained. It was off putting but I wasn't outraged by it, we just got new towels. Overall if this is the hotel in the location you are looking for, and in your price range, it's not...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the towels in your room were not in the condition that you or we would have liked or expected. Attention to details is very important and I am sorry we missed our mark. We look forward to seeing you again, we will keep your cookie warm at the Front Desk and making...

Jersey City, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for three days while I sat for the New Jersey Bar Exam. I was looking for a relaxed stay as close to the testing center as possible. This hotel was that and more. The staff was warm and welcoming from the get go. The hotel was a one minute walk from the testing center and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyral
Management response:

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. And it is our sincere hope that you passed your exam!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed one night. But no complains at all. I drove from EWR airport around 9 pm and took about 40 min due accident.. Breakfast was OK as well the staff. The shower does not have much water.. but it could be a NJ stuff. Room and bed were good and clean. I will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reginaldo B
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay very much. Clean comfortable room, great and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again!! I would definitely recommend to any colleagues traveling to that area to stay there. Restaurant was a big plus to have available, food was of great quality!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 910isaaca

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.6 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
178 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
113 reviews
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
101 reviews
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 16 sprawling acres, our beautifully renovated hotel offers all the amenities you'd expect from a sophisticated urban hotel - plus indoor and outdoor pools, basketball and tennis courts and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 200 Atrium Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-4197
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: €98 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Somerset Executive Meeting Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a window that you can watch your car from.”
 of 5 bubbles EstherK930, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Loved the room on the first floor with a patio!”
 of 5 bubbles Sallie186, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not too far from the elevator, if you're bad on foot.”
 of 5 bubbles Manacor, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Twin rooms are small, and do not have a room next to the lift as they wrap round behind the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Y3341HPpaulb, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from conference and meeting facilities”
 of 5 bubbles rustyshackleford50, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5