We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Somerset

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Somerset
 Click to rate
South Salem, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was not impressed by the evening front desk manager, she was outright rude. The morning shift was accommodating and solved my issues, but I still had to call corporate. Other than that just a basic Courtyard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontaukFan
tlcsomerset, Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Somerset. I sincerely apologize for inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with the team for consideration. Thank you for your feedback.

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here during a business trip: the decor makes you feel like back in the nineties, and judging from the wear and tear, that is probably when they last renovated the place. Poor lighting, especially at the writing desk. Bathroom could be cleaner. Room service connects you to Ruby Tuesday: I had to call three times before anyone picked up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Space58
tlcsomerset, Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Somerset. I sincerely apologize for inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with the team for consideration. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I went there specially because they have a pool. Unfortunately when i got there they told me that the pool was in maintenance and out was going to be a few days. I didn't have another place to go by the time i got there other wise i would leave so i stay anyways

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jilmmer
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay. The hotel was nice and the room was good. However, the bathtub was not draining the water at all when I was taking a shower. Overall it was good just for night's stay. I would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smoove79
New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016

clean rooms but average looking, comfy bed, had netflix on tv. Ruby Tuesday is attached to hotel which is convenient. Very close to other hotels and conference sites. Staff extremely friendly. lobby was decent and had a little cafe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEAGAN43016
tlcsomerset, Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.

Baldwin, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We were visiting friends in Franklin Park but stayed here for the night. Online check in is definitely convenient. Front check in was friendly and quick. The bed was so comfortable we almost missed check out! Then I left my phone in the room but the front desk was so nice and did not give us a problem or attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marissa e
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We have been on the road a week (east coast trip), and this was the first night we slept well and didn't wake up with back aches. Unlike most other places we stayed, the bed was comfy (thanks for providing mattress toppers and nice pillows) and the AC was not so loud that it disturbed us coming on. Staff friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabetteVT
New Providence, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is only minutes away from 287. I stayed here with a friend due to a wedding at a nearby facility. The room is very clean and nice. The amenities are great. There is also an on-site Ruby Tuesday restaurant, which is extremely convenient. We had a good time staying and dining. I would personally stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHUANG69
Blue Island
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I arrived late there was no problem better yet they upgraded to a room with a balcony, Room was very nice and clean staff was very pleasant and helpful!!! The only thing I didn't like was the room door the bottom gap from the floor about 2" high.and the pool was dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annti0nettec
New Jersey
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel was decent place to stay for an overnight in Somerset NJ. It is very convenient being close to Rutgers New Brunswick and also has a Ruby Tuesday right next door. The room was comfortable enough for 4. We had 2 queen double beds. No major complaints except the pillows weren't the greatest but rarely do I stay somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmcmch

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
111 reviews
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
101 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Somerset

Address: 250 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: €100 - €323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Marriott
Somerset Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Somerset staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles annti0nettec, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“fair price, air units work very well, always clean”
 of 5 bubbles S_Alfred1, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Check room before you accept”
 of 5 bubbles pierogyman, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Take time to enjoy the cozy outdoor seating with gas firepits”
 of 5 bubbles LAH992, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if you smoke request a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles F4594EBgeorgeh, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5