We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset

185 reviews
Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(33 reviews)
“wedding weekend”(5 reviews)
“room was clean”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (185)Write a Review
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
127
43
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
127
43
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwedding weekendroom was cleanin excellent shapeplush towelsa flat screen tvfresh baked cookiesthe breakfast areatub showersleeping areaboth morningsplenty of hot waterbeautiful hotelrefrigerator and microwavecoffee machinefree breakfastcheck in was a breeze
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I stay in this hotel every week. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is very professional and make you feel welcome. Mike at the desk is very helpful and makes checking in a snap. They work hard to make sure that I get...More

Thank rfauto
Reviewed 1 week ago

I Stay at this hotel 52 nights a year. I've tried all the hotels in the Somerset area, this is my favorite! They treat me like family, great staff! My Guy Mike makes sure I get a room that I can get cold enough so...More

Thank Jonah007
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent management. Mike at the front desk makes our visit special. Upgrades whenever possible.The most comfortable beds, super clean, just great place. I look forward to staying there each week. I stay in four hotels every week and this is by far the best in...More

Thank robertlodgejr
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in this hotel for a family weekend . Let me start off by saying that as soon as I walked I was greeted by two front desk people , mickey and Vannessa. They made sure my room was ready even thought I was...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites every week for 3 years. The staff is awesome; always friendly and ready to provide excellent customer service. The rooms are great; quiet and updated and well laid out. The breakfast is wonderful; great selection daily....More

Thank DannyDyroff
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alissaann
11 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Francisco G | Property representative |
Dear alissaann, Unfortunately we do not have a shuttle to Newark airport as it is approximately 40 minutes from the hotel. However, there is a service called state shuttle that would offer a shuttle to our property from... More
2
Votes
Cconnal
15 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Francisco G | Property representative |
I apologize for the delay. As far as sleeping accommodations all of our rooms are pretty much the same size. If you are looking for a hospitality room, we do have a small meeting room that can accommodate about 60 people... More
0
Votes
Mike K
19 October 2014|
Answer
Response from Francisco G | Property representative |
You can be 18 with a valid credit card and a valid drivers license. You must also concede to our non smoking policy which is enforced throughout the Marriott brand as well as our no party policy. We hope this answers your... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Horrible Customer Service"
Read review
"don't take the last room on the left on the main floor."
Read review
"Rooms facing the back have nice woods views. All rooms have fridge/microwave. South end is furthest from..."
Read review
"We were on the first floor facing the front of the hotel but found it quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing