We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed everytime I visit Edison! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager. The staff was extremely friendly, (appreciate this!) Note, this is not a 2.5-star hotel or so, but the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the general...

Thank Marla V
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel left much to be desired. I didn't pack a hair dryer and shampoo and conditioner expecting the hotel to have these items, but found out they provide neither. Our sink and shower faucets were falling off when we turned them. The breakfast was "grab and go", but they didn't even serve decaf coffee only regular. The directions they...

Thank cnoel2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize your stay was not to par with your expectations and ours. We do offer those amenities you had mentioned and would have to research as to why they were not readily available in your room. Our directions and public transportation...

Oakland, ME
Reviewed 28 September 2016

As bad an extended stay hotel (regardless of brand) as I have ever stayed in. If you are here for just one night, you can get by. If expecting a decent place for multiple nights, this is NOT the place. They don't keep any cooking supplies, dishes, silverware in rooms. Not one thing.You have to ask for the items. You...

Thank DCNewsMan
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we will use it to better our hotel. You are correct with the fact we do not have dishes and cooking utensils in our rooms. Extended Stay America has decided to remove those items from the rooms to...

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Grabbed this last minute leaving city and my son was crying for one more night to see the city. We caved. Was beyond disgusted my husband told the desk twice how dirty the room was and we got nothing. Night shift said day manager would take care of it. My 7 year old was so tired it was to late...

Thank danniellerusso
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I wanted to sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. The issues you had mentioned are not Extended Stay America's brand standards and will be resolved immediately. Please email at csmith2@extendedstay.com so we can further discuss those issues. Thank you again and I look forward...

Palmas, TO
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

If you go on vacations or business for a long period this hotel is perfect. You can cook and feel like home. It offers a simple breakfast, but you can have a coffee before leaving. Also it has a laundry inside wich make easier for travellers. And it is not so far from New York but considerable less expensive.

Thank fabibezerra
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. It is great to read that you were pleased with the fully equipped kitchen in your room and the laundry facilities we have on site. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

Williamsville, Vermont
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Expedia having had positive experiences of staying at hotels belonging to the same chain at different locations.Was very disappointed with our stay this time.We were given a room on the first floor that was dirty ,Smelled bad and had spiders.When we complained to the concierge they changed our room to one on a higher floor.That...

1Thank 276vanj
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the disgusting Stay America for one night with 8 other families. Out of the 9 rooms we booked not a single one of us had a pleasant experience. Everyone had to switch rooms at least once from it already being rented to someone else to missing shower curtains. One room even had cigarette burn holes in the...

Thank Tirza R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you, Tirza R, for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize you had not enjoyed your stay at our hotel as we strive to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay with us. The issues you mentioned are not within company standards. We will use your comments to better...

A TripAdvisor Member
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Made the HUGE mistake of booking this place sight unseen in order to save a few bucks, instead of staying at a higher quality hotel, while staying in the area for 3 days. My fault, Lesson learned.....This was by far the most uncomfortable hotel I have ever been in. The stench, was like a sweaty bus load of people who...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize you had not enjoyed your stay. We value each guest and strive to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay. After reading your review, we will take the necessary steps to better coach our team. We hope to have the opportunity...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Family vacation coming home from Outer Bank, NC which is a long drive. Stopped here for a break since we would only be 3 hours away from home. Front desk was staffed by very young "men"/kids.. The room did have a little kitchen but nothing as there to use- no utensils, plastic cups, plates-nothing. You have to ask for them...

Thank pocachade
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. As you stated, we are very close to MetLife Stadium, which during the summer has many events, concerts, and games and is convenient for many people visiting the area. I apologize we did not have enough cooking utensils, or plates and cups as...

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We had to stay there for a couple of days and I didn't had the chance to change of hotels due the kind of reservations i made. I called hotel and they didn't want to do anything or return my money back. Carpets were dirty and with a bad very bad odor, shower unacceptable, bed with stained sheets...and the towels...

Thank rjfm06

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (30)
View from Room (5)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (3)
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Amenities (10)
Studio Suite Queen Bed (89)
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
2.0 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2901
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: €117 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the front desk to give you couple of room options!”
canadian040258, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid getting a room facing Route 3 or you will hear trucks and buses all night..I made that mistake this time.”
594GaryK, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for on on opposite side of Rte 3 which is right next to hotel”
DCNewsMan, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice view from room 525”
magalyisabel, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all fine, and there is no major noise causing roads.”
934oliviac, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$149* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates