We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
 Click to rate
Secaucus, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of a kind hotel, unique hotel ...always gonna make it right no matter what the issue is . Herlena has a very nice personality n make u feel very welcomed I live here lol quite often and enjoy my stay always

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdupree2017
Secaucus, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my second visit to the hotel, and I am very much satisfied. Room was clean, quiet & comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful specially the Herlena, She is a lovely lady and supportive too. Enjoyed with all amenities. Thanks and good luck!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aruna330
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is pleasing to read you were satisfied with your second stay at our hotel due to receiving comfortable room accommodations and excellent customer service from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had rented 2 rooms for one night. When we requested two beds in one room, they wanted to charge $4.00 extra. I argued and they backed off - however tried to get even, by giving us a room with awful smell and dirty bed sheets and in the other room, no working TV and dog waste outside in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadian040258
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear of your experience and can assure you this is not Extended Stay America Standards. Upon check in, we should have explained to you our fresh initiative, which is why we do not have dishes in the room, we like to ensure proper sanitizing. However, we...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel a while back while out of town on business and was not pleased the rooms were not all that clean and up to part but was n the area and decided to stay again because everything was booked at other hotels, surprisely they must have hired new people because another young lady I think her name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda01022017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 6 weeks, clean rooms, friendly service, and affordable rates. If ever back in the Jersey area I would definitely stay again. Not far from New York city or the local stores. Nice view of the river also. 🖒🖒🖒🖒

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigMatty864
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read how well you favored our affordable rates and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, quiet & comfortable. Amenities were all you could ask for. Easy access to New York City. Staff was extremely helpful & polite. When I asked for restaurants that delivered they provided many menus with recommendations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read you felt comfortable staying at our hotel and that our amenities were to your liking. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Irvington, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk young lady, Herlena, was and is always very pleasant, the hotel is overall very nice and i have no complaints. The room I stayed in was very also clean. I would definitely be revisting this hotel soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mufmc11
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. We are glad to see you received excellent customer service and that your room accommodations were much to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Delaware
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for the Jets game last weekend. The hotel is conveniently located about one mile from Met Life Stadium (that was my buy in). Was able to take an Uber to the stadium for 7.00 which was appealing. But when I returned and actually got settled I noticed a few things that turned my stomach. 1.)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cess2129
Miami-Dade County
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Good location plus stayed there a number of times before..Easy trip into NYC with the 129 Bus..Right off Route 3 if visiting friends in New Jersey..Can make breakfast and lunch in my room with the small kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay at our hotel. It truly is a pleasure to have you back with us again and we are pleased to know you enjoy your stay every time! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed everytime I visit Edison! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager. The staff was extremely friendly, (appreciate this!) Note, this is not a 2.5-star hotel or so, but the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla V

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Studio Suite Queen Bed (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
2.0 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2901
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: €96 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the front desk to give you couple of room options!”
 of 5 bubbles canadian040258, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid getting a room facing Route 3 or you will hear trucks and buses all night..I made that mistake this time.”
 of 5 bubbles 594GaryK, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for on on opposite side of Rte 3 which is right next to hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DCNewsMan, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice view from room 525”
 of 5 bubbles magalyisabel, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all fine, and there is no major noise causing roads.”
 of 5 bubbles 934oliviac, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5