We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

From manager mash sopariwala to front desk Elizabeth every thing was great I really enjoyed staying at ESA. The service was really good and perfect . Looking forward to my next trip and I strongly recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dineshnitw
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff took great care of you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

new jersey
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Extended Stay at New York City area Secaucus was a very pleasant place to stay. Very friendly and helpful people at the hotel with amazing services. Very accessible to New York city and very close by to most of the well known food joints, walmart and other shopping stores. I would strongly recommend this place for anyone who needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahul d
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you love our hotel, our wonderful staff, and the hotel location. We truly value your business and hope to continue providing the service you deserve. If you have any question or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us....

Oxford
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very friendly staff; willing to accommodate us during our three month stay. Staff helped with faxing, receiving packages, paying bills. Close to shopping, restaurant, and transportation. Would stay here again. Enjoyed the swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p m
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that everything was conveniently located for you during your stay and the staff took great care of you; our staff is dedicated to assist you and make you feel at home. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels; we definitely look forward to seeing you again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I have stayed there for a month in December 2012. There are restaurants around, movie theater and bus to Manhattan. The room had everything we needed from pots to cook, glasses, dishwasher, internet and an extensible couch. Very close to everything. The stuff was amazing. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felix11104
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. We thank you for being our guest, and are pleased to hear that you love our hotel, its in-room amenities, and the hotel location. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. Until then, if you have any question or...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Room was exactly what i booked & check in/check out was easy. FREE parking outside the hotel. Room was very good for our family of two adults, two tweens during our three night stay. Terrific front desk staff who patiently answered all my questions about using the bus system to get to Manhattan. VERY EASY to get to/from Port Authority...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S-Pitt44
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that your overall stay went so well. It's always a pleasure when we hear that our staff go above and beyond! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Very friendly and nice staff, helpful and accomodating. The room was very good, not large but big enough. Stayed there as part of FEMA and Sandy. Overall, the hotel was very clean and lots of places and shopping within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al K
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that during a time when you were in need, our team was able to come help you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Great location. Staff is very friendly. However I was disappointed with the cleaning service and I thought we would have more supplies for the kitchen. No colander and ran out of dishwasher detergent. You have to buy simple supplies that I thought would be provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanessaDem
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you liked out staff however am disappointed to hear that our room supplies did not meet your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My husband and I are observant Jews and we needed an accommodating place to stay for the weekend. Because of the Sabbath things can be a little more complicated on Saturday. The staff at Extended Stay America was extremely accommodating and understanding especially the hotel manager Manish Sopariwala! I highly recommend this hotel. Malka Stern

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leah b
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that Mash and the team could provide the accommodations that you needed while staying with us during the Sabbath. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Abingdon, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I have stayed here three times now. All three times were pleasure trips to NYC. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. I recommend this hotel if planning a trip to the city. There is a bus stop directly out the front door of the hotel. $8 roundtrip ticket price for a 10 min ride to drop you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina C
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear such thorough reviews of our property. NYC drives so much business to this area, reviews like this are always great educators to potential guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I stayed here during a business trip . The hotel was very clean, comfortable and well equipped and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is very great with lots of restaurants/bars, theaters, and stores within walking distance! I would easily stay again, whether it be...be business or personal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you’d choose to stay with us again on your next trip. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
652 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area

Address: One Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3688 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Secaucus Meadowlands)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: €125 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Homestead Secaucus
Homestead Suites Secaucus
Extended Stay America Secaucus
Secaucus Homestead Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Triple check the room you are booking before accepting to take a downgraded one. No discount will ever come.”
 of 5 bubbles andremoysescardoso, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the parking lot are quieter but all are good”
 of 5 bubbles 8donutgirl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SueL943, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“first floor makes things a lot more convenient”
 of 5 bubbles mandyb239, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Go There”
 of 5 bubbles Tarakate, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5