We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Meadowlands

PricelineUS$101*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Pros: - Great location if you are here to visit Manhattan. There is a bus stop at 1 min distance from the hotel (Plaze center bus stop) from where you can catch bus# 190 (fare: $3.5 one way) to visit NYC. - Good and clean rooms. Properly airconditioned. Had no complaints whatsoever. - Free parking, wifi, breakfast - We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anoop J
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for your kind comments. Your comments are very important to us. Your experience is what let us know what we need to improve on. I want to thank you for staying with us. I hope to be your Host again in the future. Best regards, Nikita...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

If you have another choice, don't stay here, firstly there was construction going on from 6 am that went on till 10 at night. A lot of hammers drills and so on. The staff is very unpleasant, and the place has an atmosphere of a morgue. Don't stay unless you have no other choice. The other thing. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmaprova
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you give us a second chance and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Nikita Gandhi, Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, 201-348-8300.

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

If you have a chance don't stay there. We stayed there for 4 days and it was a really unpleasent memory. The rooms are dirty. The smell of the hole hotel is unbelievebly bad. The bed sheets are used, I found multiple different hair and unknown blemish. I asked for another sheet,they were rude. The towels are diry and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyhun
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you give a second chance and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Nikita Gandhi, Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, 201-348-8300.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Very Bad. If you have a choice don't make it your first, in fact make it the last.Its not so much the dirty smelly rooms, if you can past the foul smell as you open the door, I guess you will like the stay. It is also the terrible atmosphere of the staff its like entering a morgue.!! The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmaprova
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our hotel staff I would like to apologize for the terrible experience you had due to the construction at our hotel during your stay.We are trying our best to minimize the construction impacts on our guests.We had a plumbing issue on that day, that's the reason our maintenance guy was checking each and every room...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our New York visit. As it was a last minute booking we managed to find only this hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone for the price we paid.the hotel location is ok as it is just minutes away from the main bus stop to take you to port...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmilAlex
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand your experience was unpleasant, and I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2015

get a room and hear the people next door thru tin box cheap walls !! the building is a code violation and needs to be rebuilt ! also have dishonest liers as desk attendants !! I went there to run the ny marathon and couldn't sleep !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis Coatman M
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015

My brother-in-law booked a bunch of rooms for a family's wedding. The location is absolutely horrible and EXTREMELY difficult to find; it's literally RIGHT OFF the highway, thus you have to brake from 70 mph to 5 mph in ~ 3 seconds. There is only one way to get to the entrance, and that is off the highway. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TeavelBug88888
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I want to thank you for taking your time to write this review for us as it helps to improve our service to you and allows us to understand our guest and their needs better. I also would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I booked 2 rooms and stayed there with my family for 1 night only. The rooms themselves were pretty spacious to accommodate 4 adults. They both have a small fridge and a microwave, which was a nice surprise, but that's pretty much the only redeeming qualities. The first room we walked into smelled like cigarettes, the second room smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luciole_libre
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand your experience was unpleasant, and I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure...

Morris Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Wi Fi was not available. I gave up on their saying it had to be my computer and went to a Mc Donalds to do my work. The room was only 20 yards from a major highway (Rte 3) and I could not sleep. I asked to be moved to the back of the hotel and the front desk said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand your experience was unpleasant, and I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

Georgetown, Delaware
Reviewed 8 July 2015

the room had a mini refrigerator, and a flat screen tv, overall great hotel, the decor you just feel like you stepped back in time, location is hard to find, there was a snack machine and ice maker in the hallway, very clean room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarcasmlover
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you on behalf of our hotel staff for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Secaucus
1.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.0 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
661 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
3.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
260 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Meadowlands

Address: 155 Route 3 East, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3802
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: €87 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Meadowlands 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Plaza Hotel Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms are huge and quiet”
kishasmith75, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms toward the rear of hotel are the quietest”
142melinar, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay some place else”
johnshallow, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“bring earplugs”
denniscoatmanm, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the parking lot are quieter.”
TeavelBug88888, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$101* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$105
AMOMAUS$125
Expedia.comUS$105
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates