We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palm Villa Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Palm Villa Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Clean, friendly and accomadating hotel. We book 10 rooms there for the last 2 years in February for the Special Olympics Polar Plunge. Our plunge team stays there and enjoys the rooms and hospitality of the staff. We will be going back next year and will recommend Palm Villa Suites to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience for the Polar Plunge. We are glad you had a great stay as so many people experience with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon for your entire group! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I have stayed at beach motels before so my expectations weren't super high. Especially based on the reviews and pictures. However, I went in with high hopes that all would be fine. My hope did not work. We were at Seaside Heights this past weekend for a bachelorette party. Just 5 girls (and 3 of her mom's friends) in town...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenn N
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We understand your stay was not fully enjoyable due to the damaged sheets. We apologize on behalf of our linen provider and will work hard to improve. We want to invite you back for a much more enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations

Jefferson, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

This pictures of this place looked decent on the website. Booked the room to have a place to sleep and a hot shower for myself and three children. (335 a night) Day bed filled with crumbs and stains. My kids wouldn't set even one foot in the tub because the bathroom was disgusting with black mold everywhere and inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MomofTwo72
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand the room was clean and comfortable except for an issue with the bathroom. We apologize for the issue with the discolored caulking and not fully cleaned tub, which our housekeeping teams have been spoken to about. We have also contacted our 3rd party pest management to investigate the issues you mentioned...

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this place when he sent me the website of the motel it looked nice in the photo. However when we got there the pool was the size of my bathtub. A 4ft deep pool!haha! It took us 20 minutes to open the door because the lock was probably 50 years old. We also saw people from mole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie X
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand your stay was clean and comfortable except for the issue with the kids pool and decor. We will be improving our decor after the season so it will be more comfortable for you. As per the service company on site, we do take precautionary steps in case of a water leak...

Bristol, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

I wasn't expecting a five star hotel, but when the shower floor is so grimy that everyone prefers a three hour drive home with sandy skin to stepping into the shower, that's a problem. There was also trash or old furniture covered up with trash bags in the stairwell, and the box spring covered had black stains and tears. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LovesTheShore16
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing details of your stay. We under stand your stay was clean and comfortable except for some issues with the stairwell cleanliness. We sincerely apologize for this as we were undergoing a thorough cleaning and replacement of older items from another guest room. We want to invite you back for a more fully enjoyable stay!...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed in a suite with one bed and a mini-fridge and microwave for three nights, and it was just what we were looking for. We weren't looking to spend a lot of money, just needed somewhere to sleep and shower that was close to the beach, and the Palm Villa Suites fit our needs. The owner was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 6FrancescaM
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Came to this motel after refusing to stay at the sunrise motel bc the manager there is crazy. Jack the owner was very nice and accommodating gave us a nice big room with 3 beds and even gave us a bottle of wine ! The room was spacious, clean, and quite. The hotel itself is in a convenient location, three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My husband and I went to seaside heights and needed a place to stay for two nights. I found this place online, and booked the standard 2 person room the morning we left. We arrived at around 4pm, and we were told that they did not have the room that we booked. So they put us in an 8 person...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Storm F
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for details of your stay. It seems that the issue with the booking mixup through a third party website contributed to a less than fully enjoyable stay. We also understand some issues with the bathroom as per the jets and apologize for this issue. We would like to invite you back for a more enjoyable stay....

Mayfield Hts
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We got a 2 bedroom suit and we're happy with it. Decent size for a family of 5. Clean sheets, clean bathroom, helpful staff. Little convenience store attached and very close to the boardwalk and beach. We walked every day twice a day sometimes. I don't have anything negative to say about it. Exactly what you would expect from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and our team look forward to having your family stay again soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 29 June 2015

I didn't know what to expect, but we had a great time in our balcony room. Jack the owner/ hotel manager was always around when you needed something. There is a small Frig and Microwave in the room. There were three of us, all girls and we had a nice U-shaped room with two beds and a daybed. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trish S
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We are happy to hear your entire family had a great stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.5 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.7 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#20 of 41 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#15 of 41 in Seaside Heights
10 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just one block to the Jersey Shore's Boardwalk and Beach, This hotel is the place to start any visit to the area. We're centrally located to all of Seaside Heights' great attractions, especially if you are looking for large, spacious accommodations for your visit to Seaside Heights. See you here soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Villa Suites Hotel

Address: 1211 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1909
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: €65 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Villa Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Villa Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Villa Hotel Seaside Heights
Palm Hotel Seaside Heights
Palm Motel Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Villa Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Palm Villa Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“third floor rooms have best views”
 of 5 bubbles irinap316, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“if you like to people watch get room 39....lmao”
 of 5 bubbles pamo778, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
“There are no "bad" rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles cole929, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you have a big family the apartment is perfect. It sleeps 12 comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles 63maryannm, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I got a "balcony room" it was nearly impossible to open the sliding door, and the balcony overlooked a dumpster. Just to be aware of.”
 of 5 bubbles 11222, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay