We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Palace Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Palace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Palace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Greatest room you can buy in seaside hieghts No doubt!!!! Al is the absolute best! No better manager around! Cleanest place you can find! Jacuzzi room is the one to take on the block! Hot tub is the most genius idea to have in a room! You will have the most fun in jersey shore at this hotel, THE SEA... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ajk617
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Manager Al was very nice and helped us very much get settled in and helped with checkout. Overall it was a great stay and I highly recommend staying here. Very close to boardwalk and located in a very nice side of seaside heights.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mmoore70
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel room had no phone, so there was no one to complain to when we found out that the toilet wasn't working, just a plunger to fix it yourself. Now we know why the rug close to the bathroom was wet, probably from overflow of the broken toilet. This was not cheap, but a good lesson, look for a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank pam v
seapalace, Owner at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry there was an issue with the toilet. We try to make sure everything is in working order prior to guest entering the room. Sometime guest do keep flushing instead of telling management about the problem. We do not have phone in the rooms because often times when guests gets angry hey tend to break the phone... More 

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I was very happy with the room, but I wasn't impressed with the manager I found him very rude and abrupt with us, he's defiantly not a people person. We will not stay there again due to the manager being so ignorant!!

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
seapalace, Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry for the rude behavior of the manager. Just for your knowledge we have terminated rude employee., We have hired new employee who are more friendly and more accommodating. We are happy that you liked our rooms and location and cleanliness. I hope you give us second chance in future. Our new employee with me more helpful... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The staff was awesome and we had a lovely stay. Great location right by the Board Walk! You can walk to the beach at night, go to a bar or restaurant and the Inn is only 5 minutes away. Sea Palace is a good choice for vacation overnights.

Helpful?
1 Thank Axmers
seapalace, Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made many improvements this year. We have installed new furniture, flat screen TV and new marble vanities. Please visit us this summer to see the new and improved Sea Palace Inn & Motel. Sincerely, Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We originally booked the hotel and the wonderful manager was nice enough to offer us to see the inn. Wow what a great room. 2 queen beds over sized room nice bathroom. Also has mini fridge and microwave. Our stay ended up being wonderful thanks to the great staff.

Helpful?
Thank Audrey1010
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great comments. We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, JD More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at the Sea Palace Inn for our bbq competition.It is in a GREAT location close to everything.The rooms are spacious and well kept.The staff could not have been more helpful.They answered all of our questions on the best places to visit for eating and having a great time.We will be back next year.

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We also like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We love to see you soon. Sincerely, JD More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The place was remarkably clean and pleasant smelling. The bathroom looked like it was just refurbished and looked good enough to be in a house (not your typical crumby looking bathroom). The place was just a few blocks from the beach and very close to restaurants and night clubs. I would definitely go there again.

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. We appreciate your comments. Sincerely, JD More 

Sloatsburg, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We picked this hotel because it was walking distance to the beach. The staff was great! Check in was at 2pm and we arived at 11am to spend time on the beach. The staff let us leave the car there and gave us beach passes. They even told us the best places to go for breakfast and dinner. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernice H
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon. We love when guests leaves great comments which make us believe we are doing something right. Sincerely, JD More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Basically this place provides toilet paper and cheap soap. Beds were dirty and when asked for clean sheets had to put beds together ourselves. No phones, no coffee, old tube t.v. with 8 channels and a remote that did not work. Beach passes very limited had none 1st day and had to wake up @ 7am next day to try... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anabela B

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.0 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.3 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
321 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
190 reviews
0.3 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
0.3 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 41 in Seaside Heights
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Palace Inn located close to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Palace Inn

Address: 136 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2326
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: €53 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Palace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Palace Inn And Motel
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Palace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good room; they are next to two bars which stay open until 3AM. It is noisy; as well, you can hear your neighbors every move.”
 of 5 bubbles 857Beth857, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get something away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles dball213, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“loved the room i stayed in (203)”
 of 5 bubbles AntigonaH, 23 Jul 2012 | Read review
“The "efficiency" room does not include dishes, pots, forks/spoons/knives, etc... so there is a stove, but no way to cook on it!”
 of 5 bubbles 102Coco, 19 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Second floor was great! Quiet, relaxing!”
 of 5 bubbles Beauttane, 2 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay