We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Palace Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Palace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Palace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Upper Darby
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Friendly staff room had queen bed and king bed good for 5 people location excellent to water park and beach stayed during the week so it wasnt too crowded took my own sheets because not aware if blankets on bef are ever washed at motels

Helpful?
Thank 406maryi
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Beware of bait and switch at Sea Palace Inn. We booked online on a Friday morning for a Saturday night stay. In the afternoon, we received a notice that we don't meet the two-night minimum and therefore we must pay a substantially higher rate for one night only. There was no mention of this in the online registration. Subsequently, I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ScottRSilv
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Once the reservation was made on our website we contacted immediately and informed of the rate for Saturday night. Price quoted online on our website is based on two night stay. It is stated on our website that if you were to book for only Saturday night price is higher and management will contact prior to confirming your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Sea palace was a great hotel. It was our first time my family and i visited seaside heights we love it . The hotel was awesome! Clean beds, clean bathroom,the pool was good,the owners very friendly. The hotel is 5 minutes walking distance from the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

They didn't know I had booked a room. I had to show them my confirmation email. Bathroom is filthy. Jacuzzi tub doesn't work. 1/2 mile from beach. I guess if you needed a place to stay because you're too drunk, then this place would work.

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tim, We are sorry you felt room was not clean. I wish you had come and told us so we could have got the issue fix. We have only one room with hear shape jacuzzi which is working perfectly fine. We do have some rooms with jetted tub but we do not advertise they work. We are aware jetted... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the inn (not the motel - the inn is newer) for one night. No issues. Comfy bed, clean room, fine shower/sink area. Best price for the location. Would come back again for sure!

Helpful?
Thank teevo42
New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I was in Seaside for the Que by the Sea BBQ competition and needed a place to crash. They front desk guy was nice and I was able to check in early. I was put in room 24, which is an end room that faces the street where there are a couple of bars. More on that later. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank dball213
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed one Saturday night with 2 kids at end of June. I would have rated it lower except the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel has a good location only 2 blocks to the beach with free parking which is hard to find at this beach. The room comes with beach tags which saves the expense of buying them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole L
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are proud of our staff and service they provide to our guests. They are always helpful and willing to take extra mile to make the guests stay more comfortable. We will make sure adequate supplies are left in the room so the guests do not have to come to the front desk. We try not to cater... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Walking in the place looked great. But at a deeper look: remote didnt work, bed side lamp didnt work, tv was subpar. Then into the bathroom there was no tissue, not enough towels, no hamd towels, no washcloths. Into the shower there was hair, garbage, and the bathroom floor behind the door was unclean. Sorry to sound harsh, but being... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Michaela V
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for the issues you faced while you stay at Sea Palace. After reading your comments it does seem that housekeeper may have missed some parts. We have retrained our staff in cleaning and also made mandatory for front desk staff to check the rooms after each cleaning. We have also hired new housekeeping staff with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a great place to stay for location. The rooms were spacious. manager onsite 24/7. the pool was clean but a little small. the location was perfect. this was one of the nicer places to stay for your money. Would stay here again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jones71575
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Close to the boardwalk, clean rooms, excellent service, free parking and wifi. The manager al is a great guy and will accomodate you in any way he can. Oh and there's a pool and rooms with jacuzzis if you are looking for a great time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmedabd

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.0 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.3 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#13 of 41 in Seaside Heights
321 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
190 reviews
0.3 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
95 reviews
0.3 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 41 in Seaside Heights
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Palace Inn located close to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Palace Inn

Address: 136 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2326
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: €55 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Palace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Palace Inn And Motel
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Palace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good room; they are next to two bars which stay open until 3AM. It is noisy; as well, you can hear your neighbors every move.”
 of 5 bubbles 857Beth857, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get something away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles dball213, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“loved the room i stayed in (203)”
 of 5 bubbles AntigonaH, 23 Jul 2012 | Read review
“The "efficiency" room does not include dishes, pots, forks/spoons/knives, etc... so there is a stove, but no way to cook on it!”
 of 5 bubbles 102Coco, 19 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Second floor was great! Quiet, relaxing!”
 of 5 bubbles Beauttane, 2 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay