We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Anchor Motel is walking distance to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. We are also walking distance to nightlife and bars. We offer free WiFi, parking and discounted tickets Casino Pier. We offer standard rooms, suites, house and apartments.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
112Reviews
64Photos
1Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 28
  • 18
  • 13
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
good place to stay! Reasonably priced,Small but ample room was clean and location was great! Easy access to boardwalk and all else Seaside Heights has to offer. They have a small pool and a Gas Grill for you to use as well. Next time i travel to seaside this will be my first
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This is a "mom and pop" motel. We had a room with two double beds. The room and bathroom were small but clean. The pool and pool area were very clean. The staff was friendly. Very close to beach and boardwalk. Our stay started the day after labor day so it was very quiet.
Read more
Not clean, rude owners and unruly guests. Stay away! The rooms did not look anything like the pics they have online. Rooms smelled bad. No parking blocks in the lot and the stairs stick out. My wife hit the stairs with her car. Owners were very rude an unapologetic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel
Responded 6 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Only reason you were unhappy was because you wife hit the car with our stairs which was not our fault. You even screamed at one of our guest who was trying to parked his car next your which was very rude on your part. I personally spoke to the guests and offered him alternate parking on the street. There was no issue with the room other than your wife was upset about the car. You kept getting loud with us but we kept calm and never yelled or scream. We explained you the cancellation policy but you did not want to hear anything except refund. We were not able to offer refund but we did offer credit toward future stay but you declined our offer. Once again we are sorry you hit your car.
Read more
Short walk to everything. Really secure with police and FD right next door. Staff is so helpful and pleasant. Close to beach boardwalk and plenty of things to do within walking distance. Will stay again roo.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Beware this is a $60 property at best even in peak. The toilet was not attached, the towels were grey, the furniture was below thrift store quality. On the up side it was clean. The staff was friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel
Responded 26 Aug 2018
I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. If you were not happy with the room I wish you had asked for refund and found something to your standard. You are not going to find any fancy motel in Seaside heights. We offer clean and comfortable rooms. We are small mom and pop business and we take pride in service we provide. We understand we can't make everyone happy and sometime people have very high expectation which we can't meet. I hope you can find nicer accommodation for your future trips.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementAnchor Motel
117 Sumner Ave 2 BR apt
Photo provided by managementAnchor Motel
117 Sumner Ave Unit 2 entrance
Photo provided by managementAnchor Motel
117 Sumner Ave Bathroom
Photo provided by managementAnchor Motel
117 Sumner Ave Unit 2 Kitchen/Dining
Photo provided by managementAnchor Motel
117 Sumner Ave APT 2 Living rm
PreviousNext
1234568
Price vary depending on the day. Usually on the weekday price will vary between $89-99. Weekend price vary between $149-199. Sincerely, JD
1 vote
"Families with children request first floor room"
"Parking is tight, just bring one car and park carefully!"
"It is a great location to 7/11 to buy ice which motel did not provide. "
"It was good partly because they use a traditional room key. Not a dopy key card."
"Stay at the Hershey"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anchor hotel seaside heightsanchor motel seaside heights
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreSeaside Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing