We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Saddle Brook Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Saddle Brook Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saddle Brook Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed here for three nights 12/14-12/16. Rooms were clean and in great shape thanks to Zofija. Bed was comfortable and clean. Gym was clean as well and they have a descent amount of equipment if you are into that. Beer was also cold if that's your thing! This was my first stay at this Marriott but I will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chase865
Virginia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Greeted with smiles and professionalism at check in and in the bar/dining room. Room on the 8th floor was comfortable, clean and well furnished. The best bed I have experienced in a hotel. Food & beverage at the bar was good. Breakfast ordered off the menu was excellent; but not included with the room. We stayed here a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeb_VA
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed the Saddle Brook Marriott for business. The amenities were as advertised. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and and accommodating. Kim was especially cheerful and helpful (and gorgeous). The room was nice. The mattress was pleasantly soft. The food at the breakfast buffet was very good. The meeting room was well stocked with coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eclass1000
New York City
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Another business trip and another stay at the Saddle Brook Marriott. There were 2 area events so the hotel was packed when I arrived. The two employees at the registration counter, Kim and Martha, were SUPER efficient in juggling phone calls, problems and taking care of the "check-ins". (Cool under pressure) I ate at the hotel bar and was served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Readyright
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

An average property and hotel, has great potential but utilized properly. Concierge staff is non existent and restaurants are average though I like some of the staff there and their hospitality. Give the fact I have no choice I will visit there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safdarakbari
MarriottSaddleBrook, General Manager at Saddle Brook Marriott, responded to this review

Good Afternoon from the Saddle Brook Marriott, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your recent stay at the Saddle Brook Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced.....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed there for a night for a company group function. Its an older facility but reasonably updated, clean and attentive staff. Noisy region surrounded by Interstate 80 and the Garden State Parkway. So lots of traffic everywhere. The bad is the food. The group lunch food was all stale bread. Terrible. I asked prior to ordered the Salmon the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
MarriottSaddleBrook, Director of Food and Beverage at Saddle Brook Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kevin, I would like to thank you for choosing the Saddle Brook Marriott and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We truly appreciate your business. I am writing you in regards to your recent stay at our establishment. You had stated some food quality concerns and I wanted to get some more details in regards to your...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel could be great. The location is a positive and a negative. It is close to many places that you would want to visit or would need to be for business. However, the hotel is surrounded by "exact change only" type tolls so make sure you have plenty of change. I can't wait for my tickets to come in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
MarriottSaddleBrook, General Manager at Saddle Brook Marriott, responded to this review

Good Day from the Saddle Brook Marriott, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Saddle Brook Marriott with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we...

Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Hotel could use an upgrade. Bathtub in my room had rust around the drain, chips in the tub. Carpeting needs replacing in room and hallway. Everything was clean but getting old. Staff at desk was ok, nothing special. I stayed here a year ago and was much more impressed then. Great location easy access to all highways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Philadelphia
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I recently spent two nights here. The location was very convenient. The building is older but well maintained. The room was comfortable. The exceptional staff member KIM at the front desk made my visit remarkably easy. She was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. The rest of the staff was nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
Denver, CO
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I'm extremely critical with people's critiques with stays. I generally take them with a grain of salt. However, being a Marriott Rewards member and having stayed at many of their properties, I was very disappointed in our stay at this location. We were in Saddle Brook as part of a hockey tournament. As such, we had paid for several rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
MarriottSaddleBrook, General Manager at Saddle Brook Marriott, responded to this review

Good Morning from the Saddle Brook Marriott As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saddle Brook
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 4 in Saddle Brook
46 reviews
2.6 km away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
6.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
4.9 km away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#3 of 5 in Paramus
189 reviews
8.9 km away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Saddle Brook Marriott

Address: 138 Pehle Ave, Saddle Brook, NJ 07663-5230
Region: United States > New Jersey > Saddle Brook
Price Range: €127 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saddle Brook Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Saddle Brook Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Saddle Brook Hotel Saddle Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saddle Brook Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top, Always Top FL”
 of 5 bubbles rokb2013, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a non highway frontage room”
 of 5 bubbles kevina169, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the swimming pool arranged in a courtyard style would be good”
 of 5 bubbles Sundncr, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get room close to elevator. I was at the end and my room didn't get cleaned the first day (I was out of the room from 9am -1pm)”
 of 5 bubbles A2974HPjohnm, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Children under 16 not allowed at pool without an adult”
 of 5 bubbles 2014BoattownGirl, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5