We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Rowley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We found it to be a very clean hotel. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Good food, we ate at the bar. Enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon in the lobby. We would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E M
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff! If there is anything we can do for you or if you have any additional comments, questions or concerns please feel free to contact me...

Hardyston, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rockaway NJ several times over the last few years and always have a great experience. The rooms are clean and cozy, the food is delicious, the staff is exceptional, and the location is perfect. Looking forward to my next trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie M
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Lorrie, Thank your taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind words about our hotel are very much appreciated. If there is anything we can do for you, or if you have any additional feedback please feel free to contact me directly...

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I would not recommend this hotel. Very noisy. People running up and down halls. Doors slamming at 3 am. Parking terrible. Mattress extremely uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else. Bar tender was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7maryellend
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied. I truly apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve to our hotel. We also appreciate your kind words about...

PA
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I have a certain expectation when it comes to the Garden Inn hotels and this one did not disappoint. It is everything I would expect from this brand. Rooms were clean and well appointed, I really appreciated the refrigerator, coffee machine and microwave in the room. The only issue I had with the room was the bed was very uncomfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Adam M., Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is our goal to ensure each and every guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities. We also appreciate your comments in regards to the Garden Sleep System. We are constantly...

Lehman, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Love this hotel. Recently renovated the decor is lovely. Very clean and Having a microwave and fridge is a big plus when traveling for work. The location is great. It is by the Rockaway Mall and there are also many restaurant options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denice Y
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Denice Y., Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. If you have any additional comments, questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me directly at any time at Andrew.Carroll@hilton.com. We look forward to hearing from you...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We have stayed at this hotel for over 10 years. However current ownership is too CHEAP to replace their DEFECTIVE beds. Imagine sleeping on a deflated air mattress, because that is what you get when you stay a HGI ROCKAWAY!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E8060AAdenisb
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay and I am truly sorry that we were unable to do so for you. We truly appreciate that this issue has been brought to our attention so it can be addressed properly....

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Traveled for business and this location accepted the federal government rate. The staff was attentive and accommodating. The room was well kept and pleasantly sized. The only aspect of the stay that was in any way unpleasant, was the slamming door leading to the fitness center. It was loud enough to wake me several times even though it was down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregarys2016
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Gregarys2016, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is our goal to ensure each and every guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I do apologize for the noise you experienced due to the fitness center door, but we...

West Long Branch, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This hotel had a fire at 6:00am while I was a quest. They evacuated the entire hotel. The staff was no where to be found as we all stood outside in the rain at such an early hour of the morning. It took the fire trucks over 30 mins. to arrive. When they did arrive they casually put their coats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaylin G
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Gaylin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I understand your disappointment overall and again would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so that we can address them. We will take action immediately in order to prevent situations such as this in the future. At the same time...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Walking distance from shopping mall. Close to highway us 80. Will stay again. Recommend this hotel to friends. Courteous hotel staff. Clean room, quiet environment conducive to sound sleep. Good internet connection in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vish B
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Your kind words about our hotel and staff are truly appreciated If you have any further comments, questions or...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

The Hilton was a terrific hotel. We had a block of about 20 rooms for a sporting event. The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was terrific. The location of the hotel close to the mall was great for the teenagers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! It is our goal to ensure each guest leaves completely satisfied with their stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us while in town for your sporting event! Our cooked to order breakfast and proximity to the Rockaway Townsquare mall certainly are...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ramada Rockaway
Ramada Rockaway
#2 of 3 in Rockaway
79 reviews
7.2 km away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
241 reviews
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway is conveniently located just minutes from Parsippany, Dover, Morristown and only 35 miles from New York City in Rockaway, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor heated pool. Explore many Rockaway area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Address: 375 Mount Hope Ave, Rockaway, NJ 07866-1645
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Rockaway
Price Range: €104 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway Hotel Rockaway
Hilton Rockaway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an "upper floor" facing the front of the hotel. Seeing the sunrise is well worth it.”
  • This was our room door when we arrived.
  • This is how we were allowed to decorate it for Thanksgiving.
 of 5 bubbles shaifunk, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows!”
 of 5 bubbles Joe5034, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (5th) is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipH427, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Fizgig46, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed on floors 2-3 and 5 and all are comfortable and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Basan, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay