We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Ridgefield NJ

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ridgefield NJ
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ridgefield NJ
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

If you want to avoid the big prices of hotels in NY I would recommend this hotel. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the bus station, 30 minutes later you are in the heart of NY. Hotel room was very clean, tidy and made up daily. Staff were attentive to needs. Wifi was fast and stable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slates30
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield NJ, responded to this review

Hello slates30, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests. My team has been congratulated for their hard work and dedication to make your stay memorable and pleasant. We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service...

Wapakoneta, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanye500
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield NJ, responded to this review

New Providence, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59mainej
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield NJ, responded to this review

Philadelphia
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I arrived at the Days Inn the Staff was Friendly and pleasant. I stayed in room 115. I enter the room it was too small for two fukk size beds, i could hardly walk in the room. I placed my food in the frig they provided it did not work. It was replaced with one that did not work. power...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwinp487
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield NJ, responded to this review

Hello edwinp487, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests. The refrigerators of our hotel are being repaired if not replace, so by your next stay with us brand new refrigerators will be placed in a working state. We hope to see you...

Leonia, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We checked in and there was no elevator so our room was one the first floor next to a extremely busy high way. The room was so small and could hardly fit a wheelchair between the bed and dresser. The air conditioning didn't work and a big stain on the sheet.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanhM2897GO
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield NJ, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for all of the inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. We have taken your comments very seriously, and will have retraining session for the housekeeping done immediately. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you have had during your stay especially from...

Smithtown
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Upon checking in, I asked the man at the front desk if we could pay additional money for a late check out. He asked how late and I said 1 or 2. He said yes we will charge by the hour, however you need to be out by 2 so we have an hour to prepare the room for 3...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thirdgenab
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield NJ, responded to this review

Hello thirdgenab, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for all of the inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. We have taken your comments very seriously, and will have retraining session for the front desk done immediately. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you have had during your stay especially...

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Requested handicapped room but barely able to get transport wheel chair in room! Bathroom was good size & clean, but bedroom leaves a lot to be desired; dirty bedspread, ac not working properly & carpeting needed to be cleaned, along with halls big time! Route 46 traffic very loud. Days Inn needs to spend money & clean this hotel up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marge614
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield NJ, responded to this review

Hello marge614, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. We have taken your comments very seriously, and will have retraining session for the housekeeping especially with the bedding procedures and techniques immediately. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you have had during...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The hotel is located off a corner on the highway. The room was midsize. Everything was very clean, the staff was courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200gej
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Good clean room although it's bit small to move about. Front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. Wish the breakfast area has more room. Overall it was a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11lakshmang
markham
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel is terrible..it is off a hiway..they photocopy your ID. Staff is rude...we checked in around 3 and came back at 10pm and realized toilet was broken... dresser missing drawer and had a hole....stains all over carpet. Very dark ..we showed them the toilet and staff was going to charge us for the room that had a lot of damages......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howard j
DaysInnRidgefield, General Manager at Days Inn Ridgefield NJ, responded to this review

Hello Howard J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your visit to our hotel. We have taken your comments very seriously, and will have retraining session for the housekeeping, maintenance and front desk done immediately. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you have had during your...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
386 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
3.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
307 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Edgewater
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
7 miles from New York city, Manhattan. 4 miles from MetLife Stadium, Super bowl 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Ridgefield NJ

Address: 1085 US Highway 46, Ridgefield, NJ 07657-1015
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield
Price Range: €89 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ridgefield NJ 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Ridgefield NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ridgefield Hotel Ridgefield
Ridgefield Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ridgefield NJ staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Kearny, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ridgefield NJ staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are better hotels in this price range! Days Inn should be the last in your list!”
 of 5 bubbles emelindagruta, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 279julietm, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“best bet if in the neighborhood and need a place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles nitink936, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Just tell the front desk clerk what your preferences are and he (she) will take care of you.”
 of 5 bubbles OnlineReviewer007, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
“No room is good don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 366debn, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5