We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark

Save
Share
1360 US Highway 1, Rahway, NJ 07065-5612
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Wyndham
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Rahway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Make our Brand New Super 8 Rahway hotel your home base in the New York metropolitan area. Located on Highway 1 and minutes from the NJ Turnpike and the NJ Transit station, our Rahway hotel is just a short drive from Newark International Airport and New York City. We are very close to many area corporations including Conoco Phillips, Hess and Exxon Mobil, and to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, restaurants and shopping. Enjoy free SuperStart breakfast each morning and free Wi-Fi Internet any time at our 100% non-smoking hotel. We offer ample parking, a free daily paper, and copy and fax service to help with business needs. Our rooms feature flat-screen TVs, ergonomic chair, spacious work desk and free local calls.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Vending machine
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
131Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 28
  • 31
  • 22
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Agile O wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Very good experience at the property. I felt safe and was close to the work facility. Also found a nice place to eat walking distance from the hotel. Chicago Mike's Diner. TV was a little small for the size of the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
Responded 25 Sep 2021
We love to see that you were able to have a wonderful time at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark. Whether you are traveling for work or leisure, our convenient location will surely allow you to have a great time. Anytime you are back in town, count on us again to deliver another cozy experience.
Read more
mzimansky wrote a review Aug 2021
Newark, Delaware1 contribution
The room was clean, the tv worked, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. It served it's purpose as an inexpensive one night place to sleep. Some electric outlets did not work, resulting in our cell phones being uncharged when we left. The website is very misleading. The pictures give a false impression about the condition of the grounds, and the location, and the advertised breakfast was not provided. That really messed us up, because the breakfast being provided on site was crucial to our plans. In fact, it was one of the main reasons we chose to stay there. Also, since we had virtual tickets to our sporting event, the uncharged cell phones were almost a trip ruining disaster. We will not stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Thank you for staying with us and for voicing your concerns. While it's fantastic to know our immaculate, comfy accommodations were the highlight of your experience, we're deeply sorry to hear this is what your time with us looked like. Rest assured that we've discussed your comments with our team to ensure that we take this opportunity to improve. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to have another chance to impress you the next time you are in town.
Read more
rgrady2020 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Super 8 has been a god send to Family Promise it always make our guest comfortable, safe and cordial. Steve P is pleasant to work with as all the fornt dest personal. I would recommend Super 8 to all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
Responded 9 Nov 2020
We can't thank you enough for your recommendation of Super 8 Rahway/Newark! Our team takes great pride in the guest experience, and it makes our day to hear when we get it right. We are truly looking forward to having you back, and we wish you nothing but the best in your travels ahead!
Read more
Tony S wrote a review Dec 2019
Minneapolis, Minnesota448 contributions258 helpful votes
Believe me, and my many reviews, this place is sub-par, even for a Super 8. I heard disco music turned up to 11 at 7am, which was somehow allowed to continue for almost an hour. It was the loudest music I've heard in a hotel and I spent 200 nights in hotels in the last year. And, it was 7 A.M! And...And, how does it go on for that amount of time? The place is not that big, where was management? The carpet looked like they fought the Battle of the Bulge in my room it was so dirty and the breakfast, or lack there of, was laughable. You had a choice of toast, Fruit Loops, or Corn Flakes. That was it. Also, the bread was just in bread bags which you just stuck your hand in to pull out a piece. Gross! I basically have stopped writing reviews but this place deserves a negative review, Clean it up.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to share your insightful comments. We're disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any issues you experienced with your rooms and for any noise disturbance you encountered. We encourage our guests to notify our front desk team of any problems as soon as possible so we can a solution and ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We will address your concerns with the rest of our team and work together on making improvements. Given the opportunity, we would like to provide the visit you were hoping for.
Read more
TfromMD wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Obviously it's no luxury hotel, but it isn't a dump either. Completely renovated a couple years ago. Very nice staff, especially Kamal. Simple and affordable. Breakfast is a little skimpy, but I go to work before breakfast starts anyway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Thank you for recommending Super 8 Rahway/Newark as a great choice here in the area! We're glad that you rested well with us. Our team members really value the personal recognition you shared! For another dependable value, come back and see us soon.
Read more
K P wrote a review Jun 2019
8 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
I got a room that seemed renovated and had nice decor. Only thing that threw me off was the hole in the couch that was covered with tape but I never sat there. Staff is pretty friendly. Only thing that completely sucks is their breakfast which is kind of nonexistent. I did have a good nights sleep though because the beds are comfy. Microwave and fridge in the room were a huge plus and worked well. Free parking is also useful. Overall it is pretty good for a Super 8 but I do find it kind of pricey, if you want something cheaper and for the same value go to the Days Inn Woodbridge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
Responded 15 Jun 2019
We are grateful for you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. Our team strives to provide each guest with a comfortable and relaxing visit, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed friendly service and the free parking we offer. We apologize for the issues you encountered with breakfast and the couch, and we will use your comments as we work to improve the experience we offer our guests. It would be wonderful to see you again so we can make sure you enjoy an even better stay.
Read more
50ktice wrote a review Apr 2019
New York City, New York16 contributions1 helpful vote
If you need a very last minute place to stay, so close to Rahway NJ Transit -- simple, always clean, no frills but nice and safe - this is a great hotel to pick. The train to NY Penn station is very quick one so commuting for business or just going to the Big apple for fun is so easy too! The staff is great, helping you in any way they can to make the stay as pleasant .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: no i do not have any suggestions
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
Responded 17 Apr 2019
It was a pleasure accommodating your business travels here at Super 8 Rahway/Newark! From our clean, safe facilities to our convenient location and accommodating service team, we are thrilled you had everything you needed for a comfortable and exciting escape. Trust in us whenever business or leisure brings you this way!
Read more
Global66954663872 wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
I went yo visit family for the holiday and we needed s place to stay.. I enjoy being st the hotel because the sevice was very nice. But the old chaos , and floors not being mob and the and goolrs not being swept wad not appealing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
Responded 30 Dec 2018
Thank you for spending some time with us while visiting family for the holidays. It pleases us to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We're sorry for any cleanliness matters we may have overlooked and will be speaking with our team to ensure we do better in the future. We certainly want to be sure that our floors are mopped and swept. We appreciated the chance to be your host and would be honored to serve you again soon.
Read more
269jacob wrote a review Oct 2018
Odder, Denmark227 contributions49 helpful votes
More or less a Standard Super 8. Friendly desk manager, accpeted a late arrival from Denmark - 19:30 pm. We landed 8 pm in JFK, so we needed to get out of NYC and get a good night's sleep. And so we wanted to be sure to have a room...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Thank you for letting us know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent visit. We're pleased to see that we were able to accommodate your nighttime arrival and provide you with a pleasant stay. We're grateful for your business and would love to serve you again here at Super 8 Rahway/Newark Hotel.
Read more
Samantha K wrote a review Sep 2018
Morgantown, West Virginia2 contributions
We had to stay here bc our flight got cancelled. The pictures are nothing like our room. It smelled of must, the room was damp, we didn’t even have a comforter on the bed. When pulled back the gross fleece blanket on the bed and sheet our fitted sheet was COVERED in stains as well as the pillows. When asked for new pillows and sheets we were told there are no extra. The shower was gross and the bathroom sink had chunks of brown stuff in it which couldn’t be rinsed bc the drain was broke. The pillows smelled horrible. When you left everything you took into the room as well as your person smelled of this room. I do not usually write reviews whether good or bad but this was by far the most disgusting stay I have ever experience and wanted to warn others.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns to us. We strive to keep our accommodations clean and well-maintained, and we offer our heartfelt apology for letting you down in these areas. Your constructive feedback will enable us to improve our guest experience. We welcome your input and hope for an opportunity to make this up to you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyRahway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark?
Nearby attractions include Union County Performing Art Center (1.1 km), Wet Ticket Brewing (0.5 km), and Divine Mercy Parish (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waiting Room, Luciano's Ristorante, and Nancy's Towne House.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Rahway.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Edison Center at Menlo Park (7.2 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Rahway/Newark accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.