We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Princeton

HolidayInn.comUS$103*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Princeton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked through Priceline and then called the hotel to confirm before making the commute here... almost 2 hours away. Once I arrived I was told my reservation was cancelled (first receptionist), then I was told that my reservation was put through by Priceline but they were completely booked (by the manager). I waited for about 30 minutes with no communication...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
Uppsala, Sweden
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Location a little strange sort of in the middle of nowhere but if you have a car things will be just fine. Great hotel, nice rooms and very pleasant staff make this stay a good one. The Wifi worked through out the hotel from my room to the small (but 24 hours) gym and to the breakfast room. Like all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelvin_10
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Christine B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin_10, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received excellent service from one of our employees. We seek to provide friendly, professional service and we're glad that our staff provided you with a memorable experience. We understand that traveling can be a tiring...

Tubac, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hospitable surroundings, nice enough desk staff, comfortable beds and a Keurig coffee maker. Nothing remarkable but a nice place to stay. Even though it's located right on BUSY Rt.1, it is set back enough, and surrounded by enough trees that you feel as if you're a bit off the beaten path. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesertSusan
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a business class hotel in an office park area. The room was clean and included a large fridge, Keurig and microwave. The bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was good. Breakfast buffet was fine. Our issue was there was no reading lamp for the only upholstered chair in the room. There is one desk lamp with one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure where to start, No Welcome, No Greetings from most of the front office staff. They dont care you are spire elite and dont even acknowledge that. basics are missing, It looks the hotel owners or staff dont care if they are affiliated to any bigger corporate club. no courtsey of telling if you need points or welcome package...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Kay B, Thank you for your review and for staying at the hotel. I appreciate you as our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for your honest feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and services....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my son and a bunch of his team mates and their parents during a regatta at merger lake. Check in was efficient although very slow as everyone got there around the same time and there was only one staff member manning the desk. Rooms are large and clean. Beds are comfy. Good for an overnight stay when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yael T
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I booked for 2 nights. When I returned to the hotel for the second night my room key would not work. I went to the front desk and was given a new key. When I entered my room I set up my laptop and looked up to find 2 empty Corona bottles and 2 food bags on the desk. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BruceAMD
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Hello BruceAMD, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is very unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay this time due to the issue on the key card and the room mix up. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments are forwarded to...

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I needed a hotel to stay at for one night while I finished cleaning out my apt. in Franklin Park. so I picked this one because I drove by it for three year on my way to and from work everyday. Plus it looked nice from the outside but its not kept the way a hotel in that area should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
FrontDesk H, Manager at Holiday Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Donald T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holidays Inn of Princeton. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay here, and we have addressed your concerns with management to ensure hotel service are up to standard. Again, we apologize that this was your experience, and we wish you the best in...

Versailles, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I took my daughter for a college visit and found this hotel to be clean, safe, and economical. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating and gave us extra towels both days. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jspringator
Maryland
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times! However, there was only one positive thing about my stay; I received my favorite room. I had a problem with customer service. I never received my amenity points after 6 days. I had left 3 phone messages with my telephone # for the Manager to call; I never received a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sexxylypps
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear sexxylypps, Thanks for bringing your concern to my attention. I'm glad to know that your favorite room was assigned to you for your stay. On the other hand, it is disconcerting to know about the way your concern on the Welcome Amenity points was handled. I understand that you are upset about this knowing that this is not your...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
786 reviews
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
421 reviews
0.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
6.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
What's the best kept secret in Princeton, NJ? Holiday Inn Princeton Hotel! Unlike any other Holiday Inn you may have experienced before, the Holiday Inn Princeton is the ideal place for business and leisure travelers visiting central New Jersey. We are conveniently located to Princeton University and local companies such as Dow Jones, Bristol Myers Squibb, URS Washington,Siemens and Johnson & Johnson. Comfort, convenience and outstanding service are just a few of the reasons you'll want to stay with us every time your travels bring you to Princeton. Our Cafe Nicole Restaurant serves fine Continental- and American-style cuisine. You will want to be sure to visit our newly renovated fitness center, equipped with the latest in exercise equipment. Our well appointed guest rooms feature complimentary high-speed wireless Internet connections, on-demand movies and Nintendo. Our courtesy shuttle service is available from Monday-Friday, 7 AM - 9:30 AM & 4 PM - 9:30 PM. The Holiday Inn Princeton Hotel also offers over 2500 square feet of flexible meeting space to be used for your corporate meeting or social event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Princeton

Address: 100 Independence Way, Princeton, NJ 08540-6630
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: €89 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Princeton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rochester, NY

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look carefully for Bed Bugs and Dont expect yourself to be greeted by most of the front office staff.be ready to get upset”
974kayb, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Check your room and bathroom first.”
donaldt754, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check if all appliances i.e. microwave, coffee are working”
samgJ8332ST, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely rooms,very clean”
nottien, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at end of hallways are huge with a lot of windows.”
jeffreyl693, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$220
Orbitz.comUS$104
Booking.comUS$104
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates