We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2015

First night the smoke alarm kept going off every 20 min couldn't sleep at all. Blew my whole day Sunday in bed trying to get rest. At 8 o'clock in the morning I asked them to please fix the smoke alarm. The gentleman came in took that used one off never came back to replace it so the entire second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moni S
Denise B, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this review

Hello ~ Thank you for your comments, details shared and valuable feedback. All are helpful to our team to serve our guests and run our operations. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to Princeton and I am sorry you were not satisfied.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Disappointed to the extent that a scheduled two week stay was shortened to one week. A/C is very noisy when the compressor goes on. Utensils in efficiency kitchen are old and long used. Morning breakfast buffet station is small and tight, about the size of a large walk-in closet. Great chocolate muffins! Staff not overtly friendly. How about raising salaries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pleased2meetu
Denise B, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this review

Hello ~ Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and valued feedback, from your stay with our property! Your feedback is important to us, as it is shared and helps in our daily operations. Thank you for staying with our hotel, during your visit to the Princeton area.

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stay in many Residence Inns because I like the spacious accommodations, the convenient full kitchen and the 2-bedroom suite layout. This particular Residence Inn is maintained better than some others and isn't afraid to spend money for the convenience of guests. The bath towels seemed newer and thicker than usual; housekeeping was more meticulous than usual (perfect, in fact);...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I had occasion, once again, to be in the Princeton area (I lived there some time ago and now return at least once a year to visit friends and family) and stayed at the Residence Inn at Carnegie Center. This was my third - maybe fourth - time at this hotel. The fact that I have returned on multiple occasions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAD19711
New York
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We spent our wedding anniversary weekend at Residence Inn in Princeton so we could be close to some friends of ours who live near Princeton. We loved the location, the Breakfast and the Room. We had a studio room, it was clean and spacious. We loved the free internet too. We stayed 2 nights and will definitely be back, felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trekkiegirl2015
Brooklyn, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Nice lobby and dining area. Great breakfast (free). Nice room floor layout with master bedroom and bath in loft. Great for extended stayers. Rooms in need of updating. Clean but warn. Centrally located which is great because the traffic in area is ridiculously heavy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arthur c
Denise B, Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this review

Hello ~ Thank you for your loyalty and support of Marriott International! Residence Inn by Marriott PRINCETON @ CARNEGIE CENTER is located within MarketFair Mall, in Princeton, NJ. Our property does not feature some of the items listed in your review, such as master bedroom suites and lofts. Our property is an interior facing hotel. Possibly this review is meant...

Buxton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights while in town for a family event. It's easy to find and conveniently located. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Buffet style breakfast is of a standard you'd expect. Staff are friendly, polite and happy to help. I didn't use the gym or pool but they looked great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBuxton
Princeton, NJ
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Pros Clean Friendly staff Very well situated - - walk to whole foods, princeton market fair mall (a small not overwhelming indoor mall with movie theater, Barnes and noble, eateries...) Right at the cusp of Princeton. Dinner 3x per week - - as vegetarian I could not partake BUT, the salad was bountiful with variety of vegetables. We would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Joy
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We read the nice reviews and decided to pick this hotel for our weekend stay. First, let me mention the Pros then the Cons. Pros: - front desk day/might staffs was professional, friendly, helpful, accommodating and courteous - renovated hallways are spectacular. one of the best i've seen in many hotels. cheerful, clean and well designed and up keeping was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JY_GlobeTrekker
HotelManagerRICC, Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Princeton area. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We want all our guest to feel they are safe and comfortable during there stay with us. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on...

NJ
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Quiet, Clean room, comfy beds, great staff and real eggs and sausage plus other healthy breakfast choices. One of the best Marriott properties I have ever stayed at!!! Nice linens for sofa bed. Just be careful if you take a hot shower and open The bathroom door, the smoke alarm goes off!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LadySith

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
404 reviews
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
847 reviews
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
757 reviews
7.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
7.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center

Address: 3563 US Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5930
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: €135 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Princeton At Carnegie Hotel Princeton Junction
Residence Inn West Windsor
West Windsor Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front desk is not helpful AT ALL”
 of 5 bubbles bnitzberg, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from Route 1 for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles Nomad0921, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The fourth floor is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Don080, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor and heard a lot of stomping from the 3rd floor. Choose a 3rd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles nruther44, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor on either the third or fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TroyW_11, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5