We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada West Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada West Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2015

my wife and I travel alot decided to join the Wyndham club look for locations. Wasn't satisfied with their locations looked at 4 - 5 properties and they were all run down...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I do not know what property you are writing about as you mention four to five Wyndham Properties in a group. We are a Ramada Inn which is part of the Wyndham group of hotels. We emphasize cleanliness and customer service at our property. I hope you will stay with...

Penbrook, pa
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel, very clean, nice room, beds are extremely comfortable, the breakfast was good, a lot to offer, about five minute drive to beach and boardwalk, the only complaint is some of the staff are very, very, rude, but I would, without a doubt, stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crew2002rip
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you were pleased with the hotel, our cleanliness, and nice comfortable rooms. Housekeeping is a priority for us. I am glad you enjoyed our free continental breakfast. we do make every effort to offer a wide variety of items foe every taste. Our guests do love...

maryland
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Loved the hop over to the Tropicana($20 , but got the slip for 20 to use in the casino), breakfast was good......just way to crowded. Clean, and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank redshoe13
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and quiet. Cleanliness is very important to us. Also happy you enjoyed our free continental breakfast. It does sometimes get crowded, but we continually refresh items so everyone can enjoy their favorites. Hope to see you again soon.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

we like Ramada because the personnel is very helpful & smiley & gentle there was no problem on all our stay . very satisfy

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis H
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you liked our staff and found them to be helpful. Customer service is very important to us. Our guest's satisfaction is our goal. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Wouldn't even let me dog sleep there!! Unfortunately booked this room on the last leg of our Journey home. Ended up packing the car back up at 9:00 pm and drove the extra 6 hours home. Looks nothing like advertised. This place is so dirty with everything in plain sight I couldn't imagine what the pillows and mattresses looked like!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your experience was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have contacted the front desk. we would have gladly changed your room. If we do not know there is a problem, it is impossible for us to address it. Most of our guests love our...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I've stayed at the Ramada three times between Summer 2014 and 2015. Each time was pleasant. The rooms were clean and I have no complaints, albeit the hotel could use some updates. However, everything was clean, sheets, towels, and bathroom, the air worked fine. The free deluxe breakfast is a plus, however, it's nothing but sugar and carbohydrates. I would...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank artennab
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

T hank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Its great to hear you are a returning guest. I am glad you found your room etc. nice and clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. Most guests do find our breakfast a big plus. I am sorry a...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The entire place was disgusting. Walls were stained, scratched and chipped, the carpet was also full of ancient stains and the room smelled of stale cigarettes and urine

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric K
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your experience was anything less than completely satisfying. Most guests love our property because of our comfortable clean rooms. I wish you would have notified the front desk. We would have gladly changed your room. If you do not let the front desk know there is a...

Monsey, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J768OYjenniferc
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Royersford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 August 2015

After booking the hotel first, then reading the reviews, I was apprehensive about staying at this hotel. I was actually pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, how courteous the staff was as well as the hotel manager. Everyone did a superb job in making our stay pleasant. However, they do need more help at the front desk for check-in and check-out....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lin C
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you were pleasantly surprised at our cleanliness and courteous staff and management. Housekeeping is a priority for us. And customer service is very important. We will keep in mind your suggestion to have more help at check in. Comments like yours help us improve our property...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Great hotel located just outside Atlantic City. Big rooms, good facilities, cheap, and shuttle running frequently to the City. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam232633
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you found our hotel to be great, our rooms big and good affordable facilities. Most of our guests do like our shuttle. Thank You for recommending our property.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
5.3 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
13,995 reviews
5.4 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,895 reviews
4.7 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
5.3 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
6,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Price Range: €41 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bayonne, New Jersey
Harkers Island, North Carolina
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor, find another place to stay.”
  • Holes in TV credenza.
  • Gum suck on rug.
  • Front fell off A/C when turning on
  • Grease and dirt on rug near window
  • Motion detector falling off wall.
  • Dead bug on floor of bathroom
  • View of A/C filter, which was exposed when cover fell off
  • Anti slip mat not secured in tub/shower
 of 5 bubbles TravelingMan42, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 144halj, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lake facing”
 of 5 bubbles Hitzb, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you do not have a pet , or you smoke stay in the hotel ( hallway entry) building , bigger ,better room”
 of 5 bubbles arkansasm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In same price try to find a better maintained property.”
 of 5 bubbles nc114, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay