We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada West Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada West Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 of us friends stayed at this hotel. for the price of 70 bucks a night for 4, this room was spacious, comfortable beds, had a coffee making machine with supplies and a free morning breakfast. the check in was seamless, and the staff at the counter, Bhumika was excellent, and gave us all the information we asked about Atlantic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinayPradhan
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear you found our property to be a great place for the price. We do work hard to keep our prices affordable. I am glad you liked our spacious room and comfortable beds. Our staff will truly appreciate your comments, especially Bhumika. Customer service is very important to us. We...

Marydel, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 310sherrys
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one nightfwith family for moms 81st birthday. It was the most territerrible stay. This place is very shabby. In need of desperate Repair and remodeling. Everything is dated and broken. Very very disgusting and filthy. No human deserve to be treated this way and yet have to pay for it. Please do something about this. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anslemr2016
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Most guests love our clean rooms, devoted customer service and modern updates. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations.

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Everything was good , the room very clean ,the man at the front desk was not friendly, he did not tell us where the room was, maybe he was too busy, do not know, but otherwise all good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 330moisesp
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. So great to hear everything was good. I am happy to hear your room was clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. I am sorry the man at the front desk seemed unfriendly. He certainly did not mean to be unfriendly. However he definately should have told you where your room was, busy or...

New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed 28 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 427jillw
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I have read some of the reviews and I can only say, they can't be talking about the same hotel . I have been coming to the "Ramada" for the past 9 years . Believe me I have never had a bad experience, not withstanding visiting the Shore multiple times during the course of the year . You will enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulbrown58
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We all appreciate your kind comments. I promise we will make every effort to make your next stay even more satisfying and comfortable. See you soon.

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I booked because of the price, 40.00 a night. However the reason the rate was so innexpensive was that this property is truly a disaster! Upon check in, after midnight. The room I was assigned, 507, had a number of problems. Only 6 television channels were working. When I called the desk they explained there are all new TV's in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingMan42
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Most guests love our clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Our breakfast is truly a favorite. We are truly sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Examination of your room did not reveal all of the complaints you described. And our staff felt...

Robinson il
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at several hundred hotels. This place in my opinion was were the drug dealers stay loud music until 2am. Hair left in the bath tub towels didn't smell fresh the AC had it set on 64 was ok but never got to where it was comfortable. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald G
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. We do not have drug dealers stay at our property. We have a zero tolerance policy for any type if illegal activity. We are a family oriented property. If you would have notified the front desk we would have gladly addressed the issues in...

West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I stayed on the 2nd floor it smelled like marijuana when I made a complaint the house keeping lady confirmed & said some of the rooms are for smoking... My confusion was when you get off the elavator it says "smoke free" I think they should have a smoke free floor that way their is no confusion. if I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R4222OY
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. We do not tolerate any type of illegal activity on any of our floors. Our smoking rooms are for smoking legal cigarettes only. We do not allow the smoking of marijuana in any of our rooms. If we are informed that such activity is...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice stay. Would stay again. Room was decent, clean pretty much. Pool was nice was close to the strip. The bus ride to the casinos isn't free as advertised. Staff was friendly, hotel was quiet. The ocean view was a joke, but still nice for the price paid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
ramadaac, General Manager at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am very happy to hear our place was great. Glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and pool. The bus does not belong to us, so we do apologize for any confusion as to cost. We are investigating their advertising. I am happy you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel nice...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
4.6 km away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 52 in Atlantic City
2,069 reviews
5.3 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
13,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#14 of 52 in Atlantic City
378 reviews
4.7 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Price Range: €41 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bayonne, New Jersey
Harkers Island, North Carolina
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada West Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor, find another place to stay.”
  • Holes in TV credenza.
  • Gum suck on rug.
  • Front fell off A/C when turning on
  • Grease and dirt on rug near window
  • Motion detector falling off wall.
  • Dead bug on floor of bathroom
  • View of A/C filter, which was exposed when cover fell off
  • Anti slip mat not secured in tub/shower
 of 5 bubbles TravelingMan42, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 144halj, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lake facing”
 of 5 bubbles Hitzb, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you do not have a pet , or you smoke stay in the hotel ( hallway entry) building , bigger ,better room”
 of 5 bubbles arkansasm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“In same price try to find a better maintained property.”
 of 5 bubbles nc114, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay