We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 7 March 2017

When I first got to this hotel I was happy that it had free parking but I was disappointed on how far away I had to park from the hotels entrance. I came in at night and the parking lot was very dark and needed more lighting. When I checked in, the front desk staff was nice but my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne s
Dana L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Wayne S., We would like to thank you for your candid review of our hotel. As we strive to provide guests with an ideal experience, constructive feedback, such as yours, is extremely important. We apologize for the dim entrance. We know that comfort is of utmost importance to our guests. We hope that when your travels bring you back...

Princeton
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We live locally and frequent the bar for dinner. The bartenders are very friendly, welcoming, and attentive. Kelvin makes excellent drinks and enhances our evening. He is an asset to the hotel! There is a limited menu but everything is very good. The décor is very pleasing. Although we have never stayed at the hotel, we recommend it to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
Dana L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sally M., It is great to hear that Flight, at the Crowne Plaza Princeton, is taking the place of your local corner-bar! Your kind remarks about Kelvin are greatly appreciated! We strive to provide excellent service and quality experiences to all who enter our hotel. We look forward to serving you again! Thank you for sharing your experience, and...

Oceanport, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I would like to shine a spotlight on the exceptional customer service that both my mother and I have received from the crown plaza. My mother stayed this past week with a meeting. Her notes on the hotel- Her room was impeccably clean upon check in, was nicely furnished, and looked like it had been newly renovated. She thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allie R
Ann A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your spectacular review! It is wonderful to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service that exceeded your expectations. It is our pleasure to hear that your mother was invited into a welcoming, clean, and modern atmosphere during her stay out our hotel. We are elated to know that our front desk staff helped...

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I spent the better part of 3 months staying 4 nights a week for business. The rooms are very nice. I couldn't have been happier with them. The fact that the hotel is full service and with status offers a concierge lounge, is great. The breakfast and the breakfast staff were excellent. However, I understand that if you don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClarkstonTerry
Dana L, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear ClarkstonTerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid, and detailed review of our property. We are happy to hear that we are your go-to hotel for business in the Princeton area, and that our accommodations fit your needs. We thank you for your continued loyalty, and we are happy that you enjoyed access to the concierge...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We cannot say enough about this hotel. From the location, to the check in experience, to the accommodation of my personal cake for my husband's Birthday to the comfort and cost of the rooms for all 4 of us reserving 3 rooms. Simply amazing! The venue is absolutely beautiful, clean, modern just 21st Century all around. Management were nice, front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee W
Amal O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to see we were able assist with making your husbands birthday memorable. Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. Should you find yourself in the Princeton Area again, we hope we can welcome...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I am a regular at the Crowne Plaza, I have brought my Head Corporate VP, Marketing,Boss, Etc here at the flight for happy hour. I have never complained as I just usually go for a few drinks and appetizers. I was completely taken back by Natalie the manager on duty, who apparently has no clue in customer service. I ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bobbie B
Amal O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our bar. This is certainly not a normal occurrence for us, your situation will be addressed with the team. Our bar is known for great service, however I will personally look into this matter, and would like the opportunity to discuss it in greater detail with you. Please...

Hamilton, ON
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I feel like many of the more lukewarm reviews come from business travelers who regularly stay in higher-end properties. Is this Crowne Plaza the nicest hotel out there? Of course not. But for the purposes of my stay - and the price paid - I found this location to be everything I needed. The rooms were clean, my internet connection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rrakoczy
Amal O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear your lovely comments regarding our property, and excited to see that we were able to provide you with everything you needed in order to make it a memorable stay. Should you find yourself...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business last week. It was only for one night and I'm glad about that because one night was more than enough. The hallways and elevators were dirty. The carpet in my room was very old and musty. The carpet was actually peeling off the baseboards. The shower had mold and a very poor attempt at caulking around...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank eileen1167_12
Amal O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a memorable stay. I would love to discuss this matter in more detail with you. You can reach me at carlos.valerio@crowneplazaprinceton.com Best Regards, Carlos Valerio General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Writing in as a current IHG Spire Elite member. Mixed feelings with this hotel, good rooms, well maintained, good food options. However found the staff a mixture of ones who are customer focused, friendly and helpful and some who seem self absorbed, discourteous and reluctant to help and even answer basic queries.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A2012178
Amal O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a memorable stay. We do apologize for the experience you had with a few of our staff members and we assure that we will be addressing it with our teams. We hope you will give...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a fine hotel. Nothing is great. Nothing is terrible. It's a reasonably priced option in the Princeton area, specifically in Plainsboro. Nothing will shock you by how bad it is. Nothing will surprise you by how good it is. A fine and reasonable option.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David P
Amal O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your most recent stay. We always look to make every stay as memorable as possible and we truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to host you as our guest. When you do, please contact us with your confirmation number so we...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainsboro
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton Southeast
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
765 reviews
3.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
4.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 27 acres of beautiful wooded grounds with an idyllic lakefront and minutes from Princeton University, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Princeton offers first-class service and a wealth of amenities. Situated halfway between New York and Philadelphia, this Princeton, NJ, hotel is the ideal venue to enjoy a relaxing and productive business retreat or meeting and is within easy access of many Fortune 500 companies as well as a host of attractions, making this Princeton hotel a premier choice for all travelers. This smoke-free hotel boasts many amenities, including a heated indoor pool and whirlpool where guests can relax after a productive day. Those who like to stay fit have an array of options and can enjoy a workout in the expansive fitness center or a morning run on the scenic jogging paths. The Forrestal Grille offers casual dining in a comfortable environment. Flight, martini and wine lounge is Princeton's coolest lounge. Each of the 291 smoke-free guest rooms has many thoughtful features and most of the guest rooms offer beautiful views of the serene, campus-like setting. Guests can work productively at the spacious work station and benefit from complimentary Wi-Fi and when it is time to relax, enjoy the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) program. This Plainsboro hotel features an IACC-approved conference center with 54 conference rooms and 37,000 square feet of meeting space, including a 360-seat amphitheater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center

Address: 900 Scudders Mill Rd, Plainsboro, NJ 08536-1607
Region: United States > New Jersey > Plainsboro
Price Range: €100 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Princeton Forrestal Hotel Plainsboro
Wyndham Plainsboro
Plainsboro Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Princeton - Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go soewhere else”
tankcyril, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor away from the elevator”
176reneew, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select a room which includes breakfast if you are a breakfast eater. The selection is good also an omelet station during the work week”
CW341, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have "Quiet Zone" rooms, for extra sensitive, complimentary fruits in the lobby, which they do not announce”
  • nice corner and lighting
  • the chair was very comfortable
  • plenty of space
  • we woke up every morning to this beautiful view
  • slow draining sink
kbiscuitt, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to use the pool ask for a room on that side so you won't have to walk by the lobby or bar in your bathing suit. ; )”
kjoslynk, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5