We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Expedia.comUS$229*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$339*
US$229*
US$339*
US$229*
US$339*
US$228*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
West Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while attending the PGA golf championship at Baltusrol. Room was comfortable and food in the bar was good. Wifi in the lobby was free and worked well, but in the room it was chargeable and very unreliable -complained about it and to be fair the charge was waived. Good location - loads of parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We loved this hotel! We booked through Hotwire so we had no idea what to expect. Our room was huge with a sofa and beautiful huge angled windows. Other reviewers said that the hotel was in need of updating, but we found it to be just fine. Carpet was a bit old, but the beds and bathroom and other furnishings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellablu
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I booked this hotel as a one-night stop off on our way to Philadelphia, PA. The location was perfect but I was more interested in its description and photographs which painted a wonderful picture. Boy, were we disappointed. Check-in was easy, but the gentleman was non-descript and almost dismissive. His words were rote without feeling. We did not feel special....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our castle-like hotel and that your arrival went smoothly. However I am disappointed to hear that we did not deliver a genuine, Sheraton experience from that point forward. We will certainly take your feedback regarding the interaction at our front desk along...

CT
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Check in was quick. Had a large room, king bed on the 5th floor. The elevators were very slow to arrive when called, but once inside them, they went fast. The room was average, worn in a few spots, but clean. No refrigerator. Had a coffee machine and two small battles of water "free", the large bottle cost $4. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pigismom
MDaddonaHEI, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed the look of our property, had a speedy check in experience and enjoyed your spacious guest room, complete with comfortable bed! We've noted your feedback about the inconsistent A/C, low water pressure, lack of towels, and chlorine smell. Your comments have been...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Don't get me wrong - it was a very nice stay. Clean room, helpful staff, etc - but at the end of a long night - I didn't want to walk across the parking lot that felt more like a sports stadium....and the distance to room was a hike too. I'm not sure of the history of the hotel -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 48_wks_on_the_rd
NY
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We went here for a week end in the summer to get away from the city. Hotel looks like a castle. It has a very large lobby indoor area where kids can run (not really for that purpose though, but I saw it like a nice play area). Staff is not very useful, we asked for a mini fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNY212
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Although it is great to hear that you enjoyed our castle like appearance as well as our beautiful lobby, its certainly disappointing that we did not respond promptly. I am also sorry to hear that there was a smell smoke as we are 100% smoke free and do...

Millersville, Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nice castle hotel, friendly service, room was nice size, cleaning crew was good, everyday room service, check in and check out for easy and quick, very cooperative staff, they went out of the way for our convention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rekha C
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I stayed here on the 9th and 10th of July. The room was smelling of stale air and cigarette smoke. The air conditioner was way too loud. The Front office staff at both check in and check out were prompt, efficient, and courteous!!. The house keeping staff are in need of re-training. The rooms were barely cleaned, I did get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid J
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback. While I am very pleased to hear that our Front Office staff took great care of you, simply put, the experience which you had in your guest room is nowhere near what we strive for and certainly not up to our standards. I have brought these issues to the attention of our housekeeping and...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016

They really don't care even if you are Platinum or gold or a status (whatever), Whether its paying for beverages in the lounge or asking about changing sheets or having clean sheets.. Only thing you will fall in love is Frowny faces while dealing with service or front office.. Certainly a blackspot on Sheraton and SPG brand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSinghLA
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience; I recall that we spoke when you departed, we offered sincere apologies for the misunderstanding regarding your sheets. As a Sheraton hotel, we are in line with an approach to our housekeeping service that our competitors also share....

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The front office staff are polite and courteous. Assigned the room quickly. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, the air conditioner was way too loud on a hot summer day. The housekeeping staff need to take more pride in their work. The room was barely cleaned with several stains on the furniture etc. The plumbing in the bath is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sram535
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that our Front Desk staff took good care of you when you arrived but I am certainly disappointed to hear about the condition of the room which you received. Based on your comments, the room was certainly not up to our...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.4 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
388 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
No photo provided
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
801 reviews
2.5 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
443 reviews
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: €106 - €294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The double room is big and comfortable for 4 people.”
100sindym, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“do not face the pool area”
augustjasmine, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator is quieter.”
  • Our King Suite
sleepykumar, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“become a starwood rewards member”
yardleywang, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find a restaurant outside of this hotel. They are in renovation and the other is extremely expensive for the quality of food and service.”
wildfirebengals, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$229* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$229
PricelineUS$228
HotelQuicklyUS$339
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates