We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
Malaga, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I got a great deal on a deluxe double bed room for our family of four. The room was very clean, large enough for two adults and two school age kids to be comfortable. The decor was lovely. The pool area is large, clean, well maintained, and even has a lifeguard. The exercise area is also large. Staff was friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseyfoody
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is modeled after a castle on the outside and has a nice charm to it. There is a nice walking path a around a small lake that is very nice in the warmer months. Check in was fast and smooth. Room service was fast and out needs where met more then adequately. Our stay was very comfortable we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wordtravelsworld
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 December 2016

My stay could have been better. This hotel is so dark and uninviting to begin with. I was hoping the rooms would be brighter and lighter but they aren’t. The restaurant itself is just awful aside from the friendly staff. The air conditioner jolted me awake every time it ran which left me really cranky in the morning and happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinKenChi
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service that our staff provided but I am disappointed about the other experiences that you had. Please note, we will be renovating our restaurant in the beginning of January and a new concept will be launched in the beginning of April....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stay one night in the hotel. Air conditioning unit in our room was very noisy, we could not sleep. Our friends stayed in another room and they complained on the same problem. Overall the hotel is outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikek_51
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with our HVAC units. If you are able to contact me directly to let me know in which room you stayed, our engineering team will quickly resolve the issue. I am happy to share that we did complete an extensive...

Turnhout, Belgium
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed here during our city trip to New York. The hotel is situated one hour from Manhattan. So if you want to visit New York in de evening, this is certainly not ideal! For us this was not a problem as we had booked a guided tour and transportation with a bus was included. Everything in the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy V
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear about the great experience that you had. As you mentioned, we have 49 inch TVs in all of our guest rooms and brand new beds!! I am sorry that one of your friends heard noise from our function space. This is not common as we...

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Great hotel! Beautiful, nice rooms, clean, hot water even in the morning! There was one thing that put a damper on my stay. Upon arrival in my room, I noticed there was no mini fridge that are customary in so many hotel rooms these days. When I called guest services to request one because I was pumping breast milk for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgoodsir1733
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay however I do apologize for the confusion regarding our refrigerators. Although we do have a charge for our refrigerators, I am certain that we could have made an exception given your circumstances. We hope to have another opportunity...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights - met expectations completely in terms of room and facilities. Club lounge is good. Useful shuttle arrangement for local transfers. Staff helpful and would stay again when in area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drpeterr23
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback; I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind words about our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Mike

Pleasantville, New York
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Very castle like luxurious! In fact, it does look like a castle. The staff were friendly, and the room was spacious! They even have a full bar and resturaunt at the lobby. They also have a big gym. The swimming pool was actually warmer than a typical swimming pool. If it is not warm enough for you though, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan B
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Mike

Frostburg, Maryland
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This was a beautiful property with spacious rooms. We were very impressed all around until I got up to go to the bathroom around 5:30am and this roach ran across the floor and into the closet. It ran up behind the ironing board and I got it in a tissue and flushed it. Was very disappointed. Informed the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CP3030951
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am terribly disappointed for the highly unusual experience you had; our team did promptly check your room immediately after we were alerted to the situation. Fortunately, we have tested negative for pests, nor have we had similar instances in any part of our hotel. We...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Spent the weekend here with a group. The front desk staff were welcoming and accomodating, spending time to fulfill our room requests cheerfully. The rest of the hotel staff was also very pleasant, with the exception of the gift shop employee. I suspect that he may have been an independent contractor, since he would not take the room number for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff and service. I do apologize for your experience in our gift shop; we will certainly bring this to the attention of the shop’s staff. Please note, we do have shower caps available upon request at any time. We hope...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.4 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
772 reviews
2.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
407 reviews
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: €107 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not face the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles augustjasmine, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator is quieter.”
  • Our King Suite
 of 5 bubbles sleepykumar, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“become a starwood rewards member”
 of 5 bubbles yardleywang, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find a restaurant outside of this hotel. They are in renovation and the other is extremely expensive for the quality of food and service.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not above one of many banquet halls”
  • Very comfortable beds!
 of 5 bubbles JimmyV412, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5