We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Parsippany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Parsippany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Red Roof Inn is definitely the choice for me. I used to frequent the Red Roof Inn in Long Island City. But now I gladly travel the 30 minutes outside NYC to the one in Parsippany. More Bang 4 your Buck

Helpful?
Thank johndE1129UU
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for making Red Roof Inn your choice of hotel, me and my team are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to your next visit . More 

WEST CHESTER
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I often go to Red Roof motels when attending dog shows.On this occasion my room was on the first floor as i requested ...many other times that request wasn't honored.I also had the fridge requested.The room was clean and quiet. The air conditioner worked well and was just a bit loud.The tv was not complicated and also worked well.i wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank cameshon
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and also got a first floor room per your request. We Look forward to serving you soon Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stay here nice people and workers management understanding but best part is that it's near everything ur ll need such as food ect but I put my do not disturb sign out and wasn't bothered at all I like to be alone lol seems like everybody knows each other or just comfortable with one another

Helpful?
Thank Zavi1685
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

We are extremely glad to hear your experience I will surely share your experience with my team and we will look forward to serving in the near future. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Nice large rooms, strong wi-fi, ample parking and enough open space to walk your dog. No pool and no breakfast - but, neither was advertised. No charge for pets. Location is fair: off a divided highway, so may need to make several U-turns. A gas station (with small store) and a Chinese Restaurant are right there, and also possible to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gennadiy K
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience I am glad to hear your enjoyed our free and strong wi-fi and no charge for pets and our location surrounded by various food places. We are looking forward to serve you in the near future. Thank you for choosing Red Roof inn. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

What a disappointment. I kind of feel let down by the positive reviews. I arrived after a very long trip and was tired (from France). The hotel clerk was indifferent. After giving me a room on the second floor, I explained that my luggage was heavy and asked if there was an elevator. Nope, and no offer of help. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig Y
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

I so sorry to hear about your experience I have taken it up strongly with my team your experience. We are constantly improving our product and services. I hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. More 

Travellers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Arrived later than expected due to traffic & bad directions from this web site. When I entered lobby, there was a sign regarding pet policy which is one per room. I told clerk that I had 2 small dogs with me & offered to pay for second dog. Clerk was wonderful and just let me stay. I will be stopping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us I have shared the feedback with my team. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This place felt a bit sketchy - there were a fair number of people hanging out outside in the parking lot - but my family felt safe and we had a good night's sleep. Note that there is no breakfast included in the price. This is best for just sleeping (not a great room to hang out in), but fully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Queezle22
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are constantly trying to improve our services to make the guest experience an enjoyable one Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. More 

Waretown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I've been a Redi-Card holder for years. I usually try Red Roof when I travel because they're usually pretty good. Had some bad experiences with bed bugs, so I've been apprehensive lately. But with rooms at a premium, I tried this Red Roof hoping for the best. Check in was quick. No issues with the room assignment or the accommodations.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveE461
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your experience I will surely take this up with my team and make sure this is not repeated again. We look forward to serving you in the near future, when your lodging needs arise Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived here in the small hours after a redeye flight. Greeted by very helpful gentleman who checked us in diligently and efficiently. Room smelled a little doggy and felt damp but with AC on it improved. Slept comfortably without distraction. Shower and facilities are adequate though tired, ditto the decor. Room is small compared to others we have used on... More 

Helpful?
Thank October97
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us I can assure we are constantly working on our services to make our guests feel welcome and satisfied. We look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Sheets were clean, but the comforters on both beds were stained or dirty. Beds were comfortable. It was quiet. Plenty of hot water and water pressure good. They only have coffee in the morning. More reasonably priced than others when I booked. We did not have a microwave or refrigerator in our room, which would have been useful. TV had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette O
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience, I am sorry your experience has not been that great we are constantly making efforts to ensure we deliver quality service and product to our guests, Our superior rooms do carry the microwave and refrigerators, while booking please do ask about them. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. We look... More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 17 in Parsippany
264 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 17 in Parsippany
450 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
3.0 km away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#7 of 17 in Parsippany
553 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free WiFi, spacious work areas in all rooms, free USA Today & coffee in lobby, complimentary parking, weekly rates available, 1 well behaved pet stays free, ADA accessible, iron/boards, restaurant and meeting space adjacent to hotel, knowledgeable caring staff. NEW YORK CITY is easily accessible via the Park & Ride at nearby large mall, nonstop buses leave every 30 minutes $15 R/T. Morristown, Meadowlands Sports Complex, Newark Airport, and 8 colleges all close-by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Parsippany

Address: 855 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3405
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: €58 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parsippany
#7 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Parsippany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any deluxe room is best”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The superior room is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles laszlonev, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are getting a full-size room.”
 of 5 bubbles UneasyRider, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to keep an eye on your vehicle when staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles hendrihill, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think rooms on the second floor are less damp”
 of 5 bubbles Fairport_Discover1, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay