We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bird of Paradise Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bird of Paradise Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bird of Paradise Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Hotel had multiple room styles. Our room had 2 double beds which was ok for our party of 3. Checking was at an alternate location, luckily our room was ready when we arrived 2 hours early. Sink in bathroom had steady stream of water running entire time. No outlets to charge phone except behind bed. Tried to use outlet behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmallTownFamily324
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I'm glad we could be a convenient place for you to relax during your soccer tournament! Our motel has been around for some time, but we do our best to keep everything up to date and in tip-top condition. I'll be sure to look into those issues you mention. Hope to see you again soon! Best, John L, Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2014

WORSE PLACE EVEr don't come here! In my opinion I rather live in a cardboard box as soon as we stepped in the room sand all over our feet DIRTY! Beds full of sand as well. It ruined our vacation we left a day early. My grand kids didn't want to go in the pool it was so dirty bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 134bob
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I want to start by apologizing for leaving you with such a poor impression -- I couldn't be more disappointed with this review. This is the last experience we want for our guests, and frankly, I'm shocked this was yours, as we fully service our rooms daily. If there is ever a mistake, or something that isn't up to standard,...

Reviewed 8 August 2014

To start my email said it was going to cost me $147.50 and they charged my card they charged $157.50. I asked why they said there was a 4% tax on top of the 14% tax and some other fee they got me on. So walking into the room it was apparent we just paid $157 for a $50 hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritaice
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I'm completely embarrassed by your description of the room. As you mentioned, we did recently get new beds, so to hear a claim that there is mold on them is extremely disappointing. It's our goal to offer up a lovely place to relax after a day out enjoying the beach. Anything less is far below our standards, and I really...

Woodbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 August 2014

First off, this room was $185 for 1 night. They tried to charge my card twice upon reservation and then threatened to cancel my reservation when I stopped payment on the second charge. Upon arrival I checked all 3 beds and all had stains on the uncleaned sheets. The shower had hair on the floor and was soaking wet like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ali R
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I'm shocked by this review, Ali. It sounds like there was a miscommunication concerning your reservation, and for that I apologize, but what really concerns me is your description of the room. We go through great lengths to keep our rooms in tip-top condition, and if anything is not to your liking then we are more than willing to make...

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The staff is nice and friendly. The pool and rooms were cleaned every day. It needs some redecorating but price wasn't bad. My friend goes there every year. I would go back. You could see the fire works that they have one Friday nights. They were fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan H
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

Who wants to commute to the beach while on vacation? Glad we could give you that great location you were looking for at a great price. Please keep us in mind the next time you plan a trip to Wildwood! Best, John L, Manager

easton,pa
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here last summer with my 8 year old daughter. I liked it so I booked it again for this summer. Look it's not a 5 star hotel but for a very inexpensive price you get a quiet motel room just steps from bordwalk & beach by the pier. You can't beat the location. Specially for that price... I'm the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank biagiopara
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this great review! We're thrilled that we could give you a convenient and quiet place to come back to after a great day exploring the beach with your daughter. Can't wait to see you again later this summer! Best, Bird of Paradise Motel, CR Manager

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This motel is the best so close to the boardwalk and a pool things for the children to do 2014 will be our third visit here and wouldn't change it for the world I can't stand it when people complain the price is wonderful and staff is wonderful I never had a problem at all you can cook at pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haleygirl00
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

Clean rooms, nice staff, and just steps away from the boardwalk -- this is exactly the experience we want to give our guests! I'm so glad you've enjoyed our motel over the past three years. We can't wait to have you back. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable! Best,...

Reviewed 8 September 2013

First of all, I went there with my two children and from the minute we got there the rest of the guests on our floor were drinking and listening to very loud music.They were taking over the balcony and the pool area. They drank their alcohol and played there music all hours of the night and sat outside our room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cammie37
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

I wanted to reach out and apologize for leaving you with a poor impression. We want to provide a relaxing environment where all our guests can enjoy their vacation on their own terms. Occasionally, some customers can take it a little too far, and in those instances we do ask that you notify one of our staff members. Your happiness...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Thanks to all of the staff at the "Bird" for a wonderful "Summer of 2013" vacation. We just returned from 12 days of pure heaven in Wildwood. My husband and I just can't stop smiling when we think about all of the memories we made there. We sincerely recommend staying at this terrific motel for both the young, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B0wbird
Sal B, Manager at Bird of Paradise Motel, responded to this review

Your review made my day. The staff here is like family, and when you stay with us we want to treat you like part of that family. To hear that we were able to make your stay so comfortable really means a lot, and I'll happily share your kudos with Miles, Tamara, and Kim. Thank you again for spreading the...

Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

If you have kids, DON'T stay here!! The floors and walls are nasty!! After being in the room about five minutes, my daughter feet were completely black! The beds were horrible. The kitchen had an extension cord hanging over the sink held on by one lose nail!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alsjre05

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.7 km away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
133 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandy Shores Resort
Sandy Shores Resort
#35 of 41 in North Wildwood
105 reviews
0.2 km away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#27 of 41 in North Wildwood
14 reviews
1.4 km away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
17 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a tranquil and relaxing vacation at the real Jersey Shore, our family motel is dedicated to making your visit with us a truly pleasurable one. All of our rooms have a pool view with a balcony where you can enjoy the cool sea breeze. Prefer the beach instead? Just walking distance to the beach, your toes will hit the sand in no time! Bird of Paradise is also close to delicious restaurants, shops, America's Boardwalk, and the water park. Our location is great, and our motel is even better! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bird of Paradise Motel

Address: 333 E 26th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5221
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: €89 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bird of Paradise Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bird of Paradise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bird Of Paradise Hotel North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bird of Paradise Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
Kathy1070, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms faced the pool, so there really wasn't a "better" room view.”
amyd1211, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Spend extra and get larger room.”
SmallTownFamily324, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stay in another motel”
alir399, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“1st floor rooms 4, 5 or 6 are literally steps from parking spaces. Super for handicapped/older guests to load or unload their belongings.”
B0wbird, 25 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5