We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk

Booking.comUS$144*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$144*
Great Deal
US$146*
US$146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Howard Johnson wasn't that bad, but it wasn't that great either. I will give them the benefit of the doubt though because they are going through a management change and name change. This used to be a Kings Inn and Howard Johnson took over. My boyfriend and I had some issues but that very polite staff took care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevesfirstprincess
Worcester, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed for only one night. The hotel is in renovation process, but the staff was really nice and the location was right next to the beach!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 263yamirag
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great review. We know your next stay will be even better with our staff, location, and now renovated rooms!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter and her friends stayed here after her senior prom. They had a great time and the gentleman at the desk when they checked in(@ 3AM) was so nice and helpful. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tim101074
COLLINGDALE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great, and that's where it ends. I am a Rewards Member and used my points for a one night stay. Problems with remote, got a new remote, and then another new remote, still didn't work for volume on TV. Refrigerator not cold. Room not clean. No internet for entire stay. Continental breakfast that I wouldn't feed to my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MICHELE K
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for your stay not exceeding expectations. We may have been completing renovations during your visit and apologize for any issues with the equipment which have since been resolved. We know your next stay will be better and are glad we were able to speak.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the type of place high school kids come to to cram a bunch of kids in and get rowdy. No coffee maker, hair dryer or ice maker. Very basic and not much in customer service either. I think we were the only ones here and they did very loud work outside our door at 7 am. Wish I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for any issues with our renovation work during your stay. We have since completed the work and look forward to having you visit us to see our excellent work!

Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Hotel is right at base of ramp to Boardwalk @ 22nd St. Not a very busy time so it was pretty quiet. Rooms are not soundproof..we could hear people downstairs like they were in our room. Room was clean. Lots of cable channels. Microwave and frig worked great. Lady at front desk was really nice. WiFi didn't work was really...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmk703
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a great stay as so many experience daily. Our team look forward to having you stay with us again soon! We have also reset and upgraded wi-fi since your visit so we know it will be even better!

La Plume, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 113kimberlyh
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The location is fantastic. The rooms are noisy. You can hear everything outside echoed because the room is open on three sides. The beds are not comfortable, but the room was clean and the staff friendly. This property is just taken over by Howard Johnsons so they are remodeling. Hopefully they will upgrade the beds. Internet never worked right. Breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen R
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your good review. We look forward to having you visit since we have improved our hotel!

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary M
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This was the worst excuse for a hotel I've ever seen, and I've seen some doozies. Formerly the Kings Inn, the only Howard Johnsons signage was a small banner on the back side. They were renovating the lobby (currently a mess) but the rooms felt like they hadn't been touched since the Johnson Administration - old, dirty, poor materials, and...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SemperPaul
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are unsure when you came to visit as we have already upgraded numerous aspects of our rooms including furniture, lamps, mirrors, fresh wall paint, artwork, and more coming soon! We want to invite you back as we are getting closer to our upgrade completion in the off season. Best Regards, Guest...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.4 km away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
133 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
818 reviews
1.0 km away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
0.3 km away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#30 of 76 in Wildwood
60 reviews
1.1 km away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk

Address: 423 E 23rd Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5356 (Formerly Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: €84 - €355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Motel North Wildwood
Kings Inn Wildwood Nj
Kings Inn Motel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Wildwood
#21 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hillsborough, New Jersey
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. Must be able to climb steps for all rooms.”
222kennethr, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sundeck rooms give you an ocean view”
plantgirl425, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ROOM # 217 - overlooks main parking lot and pool.”
83beckye, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for poolside rooms”
FOURTBOYS, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“.If you have a disability and need a large room to move around in the room next to the office is great.”
789denisel, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$144* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$146
TravelocityUS$146
TripAdvisorUS$144
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates