We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Meadowlands View Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Meadowlands View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meadowlands View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Ottawa
Reviewed 28 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ty C
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is Beautiful! I stayed over the weekend November 9th, 2013- November 10th, 2013 with my 2 boys to go to the hockey game and we had a blast. Nothing like a mother bonding with her children it was close to the arena and conveniently close to nyc (did a little shopping lol) but overall the rooms were beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Pauline! We are thrilled to hear that you and your boys had a great time during your visit to NJ and our hotel. It is our duty to service our guests and assure a comfortable and pleasant stay at the Days Inn North Bergen. We are currently running a 10% discount promotion for the holidays and we hope that...

Sherbrooke
Reviewed 18 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We decided to stay here because it was just a stone's throw from NYC where we were going for an evening concert. Although the hotel and the room seemed a ittle dated, it was perfectly clean and the staff was very helpful. We really were scarcely there, just to change for the concert and than back after midnight to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radwyntraveler
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the experience you encountered during your stay. At the moment, we are in the midst of renovating floor by floor. In the future, we hope that you take advantage of our 10% discount promotion on our site, www.hoteldays.com. Be sure to request one of the newly renovated rooms...

Danbury
Reviewed 13 November 2013

1st room dirtyput in room they knew I had no hot waterI'm happy with discount they offered not happy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine D
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Geraldine. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with the discount we offered in order to compensate for the inconvenience. If you would like to further discuss this matter please feel free to contact our office at 201-348-3600. We appreciate your business!

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 11 November 2013

At first i was a little specticle about booking a reservation because of some of the bad reviews i had saw on trip advisor But i decieded you cant always judge reviews because some companies pay to talk bad about other companies.So i checked it out and it was so different from what i had thought it would be.They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Judy!! I agree with your feelings and unfortunately we must prove ourselves! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and well trained staff. We appreciate your kind comments and hope that you keep us in mind for the future. Our shuttle service will increase with the busy holiday season. We try to accommodate our guests as much as possible. Thank...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2013

THIS HOTEL WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL, I came to the North bergen days inn hotel for vacation with my husband and i would definitely come back. The staff were exetremely friendly asked me if i needed anything and handed me they keys to my room. They also had Free parking and it was just perfect the rooms were really nice, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Ashley for your kind comments!! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and a well trained staff. We believe that the guest should always feel at home and be treated with respect. We hope you stay with us again in the future!! Safe travels

Muelheim
Reviewed 9 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2013

- Door only opened 1/2 way - green stuff on bathroom ceiling - mold in bathroom - bathroom sink never cleaned in 5 days - table legs on table were very wobbly - electrical outlets sparked every time you use the outlet - carpets frayed - bathroom fans extremely noisy - bathroom lights stopped working the last couple of days,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UnhappyCustomer99989
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for your unhappy stay with us. So that I may gather more information regarding your stay, please contact the Executive Office directly at 201.348.3600 Ext 242. I will assure you that this matter will be rectified immediately. Hope to hear from you shorty.

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Days inn North Bergen is located just 10 minutes away from NYC, you can take the bus for 3 dollars and get dropped off at 42nd street (Timesquare), or you can take the hotel shuttle service for 6 dollars each way. The room was clean, staff friendly and there were lots of things to do and see right around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley_M626
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review Ashley!! We pride ouselves on cleanliness and hospitality. We hyope we can be of service to you in the near future!! Thanks Again Safe Travels

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Comfort Suites North Bergen
#4 of 7 in North Bergen
352 reviews
2.2 km away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Ave, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2228 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Price Range: €83 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meadowlands View Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Meadowlands View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use their shuttle bus. NJ transit is easier/more convenient/cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles U1985CCbenr, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The cleaning staff did do a very clean job in the room each day. No problem there.”
 of 5 bubbles mariomM1719TT, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the front of the building, the lights are horrible!”
 of 5 bubbles aajmom2002, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We over looked back parking lot and never heard any excessive noise. Slept like a log..”
 of 5 bubbles irishgurl2016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sometimes the room is missing a microwave. Ask before accepting key and find out where the working ice maker is located.”
 of 5 bubbles Dandelioness, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay