We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,305: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable spacious room ! I like the well designed grand sitting area on the main floor, so that we could enjoy the coffee, snack after checked out but to wait for the afternoon transit flight home! Warm welcomed by the front desk staff , Stella, hometown London,U.K. Hope to see improvement on the shuttle bus driver, (come and collect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taishan49
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

And we would definitely welcome you back! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort, service and our delicious chocolate chip cookies. We do regret any mix-up you had with our shuttle service and hope any inconveniences were minimal. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again at...

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The hotel has a good location. It is right off of the freeway. It is near the airport. It is about 15 minutes away from NYC and about 10 minutes from downtown Newark. I found this hotel to be very noisy. The room I had was in a poor location. There were big light fixtures right outside of my room...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneem924
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Although we are happy to read you appreciated our central location, we do regret any disturbances to your rest. We will have our team address your feedback about the curtain in your guestroom and we hope any disappointments were minimal. We thank you for your positive words for our on-site restaurant and look forward to welcoming you back the next...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Too many cosmetic flaws due to quick fixes. Location and view was great. The first time I saw the staff smile was during my check out and I was there for 2 days. However, the rooms are quiet and the exercise facility was great. Uber became by best friend on this stay and other sources of transportation was ready and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank musheerahm2016
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

We want you to feel welcomed from the moment you enter our hotel and apologize if not every interaction with our staff was friendly. We will continue to work with our team. Please know, we are in the process of preparing for updates to our hotel and will be addressing your concerns during this time. We hope you get the...

Burtonsville, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

nice looking hotel, staff pleasant, room was nice and clean, no stale odor, nice presssure from the shower head, bathroom roomy. Shuttle service pretty much on time, pleasant drivers. The cookies were delicious, yummy. The swimming pool is down stairs in the lobby area, out in the open. I thought that was strange. I would go back

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 354debbiej
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

We truly enjoyed reading your review and learning about what you appreciated about our hotel! We are happy that the comfort, amenities and service we provided added to your positive experience. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport.

hastings UK
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The hotel is close to the airport and they provide a free shuttle(24/7) which is why I chose this hotel. Its a good place to sleep if you arrive late at night. The room was musty and the bathroom was awful.The bed was fine, managed to sleep well (probably jet lagged). The buffet breakfast was ok. The staff was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hastings20
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Although we pleased you appreciated our complimentary shuttle and convenience of our hotel to the airport, we do regret if you were not completely impressed with your guestroom. We will be updating our rooms soon and will address your comments. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again the next time your travels should bring you our...

Richmond
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Room was a bit musty but nothing too bad. Basic restaurant service and friendly and helpful front desk staff. They ran out of towels at pool with no spares till laundry was done. Thought the staff may have brought some regular room towels but no luck. Parking is listed at $16/night but thankfully I was not charged. Food served on...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638laurenceh
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Reading that you would stay with us again has made us happy! It was nice to learn you appreciated the convenience of our hotel and found us to be of good value. We do want to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced at our pool area and with our room service. We will have our management team address this with...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in September, 2016 and we were rudely awakened at 5 am by the fire alarm. I had a reservation for 2 rooms in November, 2016, got to the hotel and was informed that the property was oversold and there were no rooms left. I told them that I am a diamond but it didn't help. I still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther M
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Esther M, We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent trip. Thank you for your flexibility and your review. At our hotel, we hate to turn away guests for any reason. We have shared your comments with our front office, and we’re evaluating our policies and procedures. I see that the points have been posted...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

great place bustling with activities - conveniently located near the EWR airport and ease to drive to Manhattan - front desk exceptionally manned by great people - Thank you Christelle for making the stay comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yajna P
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

And thank you for making our day better with your terrific review! We are excited to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our attentive service and convenience we provide. Please come back and visit with us again soon at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport.

Reviewed 16 November 2016

check in was smooth but room needs complete upgrade to be considered HHonors room. Bathroom was dirty and toilet was broken. Even overflowed while I was preparing to check out. Shuttle to AirTrain ran every 15 min so I was able to travel to the NJ Transit.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larscenia S
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hearing that your guestroom was not at its best has disappointed us. Please know, as we get ready for our updates to our hotel, we will be addressing your feedback. We will have our team look into your guestroom bathroom right away. Thank you for your review. We look forward to greeting you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

1st room smelled like smoke. Moved to the second room, ordered room service. Chicken sandwich arrived with a used jar of mayo. Disgusting. Tried to rectify with manager, no luck. I'd stay in NYC if you have to be in this area for business . Not the cleanest establishment

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jojobug70
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear jojobug70, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the unpleasant odor and room service issues encountered, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.7 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets. Our Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Address: 128 Frontage Rd, Newark, NJ 07114-3721
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: €126 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newark
Sheraton Hotel Newark Nj
Newark Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sign up for Hilton Honors prior to staying.”
K3054SQthomasm, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I really enjoyed the hotel view room I had, where you could look out onto the pool and the people around”
948karianneg, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Edith Vicente - Night Manager”
JRTYtraveler, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the rooms facing the outside are quitter than the ones facing the inside especially if there is some kind of event.”
anouarchahlaouy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel. This hotel is total garbage.”
  • Dirty floor
  • Water stain on ceiling
  • holes in curtains
GARYP937, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5