We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,215: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. The people worked tirelessly to meet my needs, as I had several items shipped to hotels for individual meetings. The hotel is in need of a refresh and I heard they will be doing later this year. Can't wait, as if the new product matches the friendly staff, this will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebel82
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to ensure your time here was pleasurable and to assist you with your packages you had shipped for your meeting. Your terrific words for our staff are valued and they will be thrilled to know the impact they had on your stay. Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We can’t wait to welcome...

AT
Reviewed 4 October 2016

While the property isn't bad, it's long overdue for a refresh and update to the colors. It was overcast grey outside and it was depressing shades of brown and yellow on the inside. They also need to update their parking payment since they only accept cash.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VoiceoverCity
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Hearing from our guests allows us to learn what they are looking for to make their time here pleasurable. We are grateful for your feedback about our hotel and will share your thoughts about the appearance of our hotel and on-site parking with our management team so that we can make improvements. Thank you and we hope to welcome you...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very inconvenient stay...needs to at list have refrigerator or microwave inside the room, cookies is cold and has nuts on it.. Restaurant is expensive for a breakfast it's $16.00 a person with just eggs, bacon and bread only....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7393FLcristinap
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

We want you to be satisfied with your stay and we regret if not every aspect of your time here was as you had hoped. We will look into your feedback about offering certain amenities for our guests. Please know, we do offer packages that include breakfast when you book directly with us. We look forward to one day welcoming...

Brielle, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel was very nice but very loud. Was up half the night hearing a guy doing a tour group. A called the front desk twice to please keep the noise down. No response. I stayed there because I had such a early flight. Should have stayed home would have had a better night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracygug
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

Although we are pleased you described our hotel as nice, we truly regret any disturbances to your rest. We understand the importance of a good night’s sleep and will work with our staff to better handle situations like this. Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Long day and little sleep to start with, one hour flight delay only to arrive at EWR after cross country trip and watch a never ending parade of every other hotel shuttle picking people up...some two & three times, while we waited over half an hour for ours to show up once. We were all calling the hotel...and getting transfered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllaraT
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

It is disappointing to read that we missed a number of opportunities to make your experience with us pleasurable. Your stay does not reflect the excellence in which we strive to achieve and we apologize for any delays you experienced with our shuttle service. We understand your frustrations and will look into your comments about your interactions with our staff....

Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

No response after 2 emails to the manager who had a note on the back of our receipt. This is what I sent him. Dear Mr. Spagnolo, Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Lisa and the purpose of this email is to inform you of how “disappointed” we were with our stay at your hotel. First let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llongledo
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

First and foremost, we like to take the opportunity to apologize for the challenging experience you were faced with when checking in. Your feedback concerns us as this is not the experiences we wish to deliver. Although we are pleases one of our team members were able to assist you with your parking voucher, we do regret any misinformation you...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I had an unplanned stay over due to my flight getting cancelled from Newark. The Doubletree Hilton was very accommodating given the last minute reservation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice! Large and very relaxing atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred H
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

We are thrilled to have turned your travel experience around and to provide you with the perfect place to relax after your flight was cancelled. We are pleased our terrific service and comfort we provide was just what you needed. Thank you for your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. The next time your travels should bring you...

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for few hours, nice clean hotel with nice express lounge for Hilton honors ,Shavone at the front office was very nice and helpful with a great customer service , will definitely use this hotel in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bsaweres
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you stop by at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport! We are happy to read you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and friendly service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sonoma, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We needed an overnight stop for an early flight. The van was convenient, on time and the drivers considerate and helpful. The room was satisfactory. The BAR had a great bartender, Cassandra, who was friendly and conversational. We learned a lot and enjoyed our drinks and meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blue95476
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

It was great to learn your overnight stay was enjoyable and that you appreciated our complimentary shuttle and friendly service we love to provide. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. We hope you had a wonderful trip and look forward to greeting you again.

Mount Kisco, New York
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Hotel was clean and well maintained. It was extremely busy when we checked in and the staff did a great job keeping this going. Would stay there again. Loved the coffee room for Hilton Honors guests! Bed was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a bit pricy tho. Overall would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisone164
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review

We are thrilled the fabulous service and amenities we provide has you looking forward to staying with us again! Thank you for your positive words for our staff and hotel. We can’t wait to welcome you back again to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport.

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
2.7 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 24-hour shuttle service from and to Newark Liberty International Airport, this full service hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, a choice of food & beverage outlets. Our Fitness Center and indoor heated pool are for hotel guests only. The hotel is conveniently located and a short train ride away to Newark and New York City, as well as Liberty State Park and NJ cruise piers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Address: 128 Frontage Rd, Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: €103 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newark
Sheraton Hotel Newark Nj
Newark Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always best to have a room on a higher floor just because of lobby and pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 681dougs, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had an inside balcony room overlooking the atrium lobby and pool”
 of 5 bubbles p3navy, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no tips, I have not had any issues to say what floor is good and what floor is not”
 of 5 bubbles ICESISM, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not have a window/balcony surrounding the pool. Not sure if one exists.”
 of 5 bubbles scuneo, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for higher rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles basketballgirlinbos, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay