We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Newark Penn Station

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Newark Penn Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Newark Penn Station
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,276: English reviews
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We found this an excellent hotel to stay in and top marks for service and smiles to all the staff we came into contact with. We requested the pick up service from Newark Airport which arrived exactly as promised, the driver and concierge who met us at the front door were very helpful and friendly, this is exactly the way...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuart w
Lori S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newark Penn Station, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to review the Hilton Newark Penn Station. I will be very happy to share your thoughts and concerns with the whole team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the bellman and concierge were very attentive to you. I will share your concerns regarding the restaurant...

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay. The staff at the front desk are really nice and helpful. The rooms are extra spacious and clean and beds are very comfortable. Room service is excellent and nicely staffed. I would totally recommend staying here. The only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars is because of the noise of the traffic down below...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrisse
Lori S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newark Penn Station, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Nothing brings me greater happiness then hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you are recommending this hotel. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our staff. I hope that if your future travels bring you to the...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Just checking out of this hotel - very clean and comfortable rooms and facility. Excellent restaurant and the staff could not do enough for you. Wonderful location with easy across the street access to transit and the PATH to NYC. Could not have been happier! Recommend to anyone travelling to NYC.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dorien M
Lori S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newark Penn Station, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking time to review the Hilton Newark Penn Station. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our restaurant. I will be happy to share your comments with the hotel staff, particularly the restaurant staff. I hope that if your travels bring you to Newark in the future you will...

Bangalore
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The Hilton properties have never impressed me and this one was quite close to the bottom among the marquee properties I have frequented. The location in downtown Newark is terrible - there was an ominous abundance of cops and no restaurants of any quality in the neighborhood. The room was tiny for the 4 of us and the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheItinerantTinker
Lori S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newark Penn Station, responded to this review

Good Morning, I do apologize that you found your stay with us to be disappointing. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, I would love the opportunity to discuss this stay with you and see if there is anything I can do to make it right. Please reach out to me so that we can discuss...

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my husband & we were surprised by how spacious our room was. It has good size of bathroom that we didnt need to cram inside it. The room has a USB charger which was very convenience for our gadgets which I didnt find in a five star hotel located in Grand Central where I stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraHadisurya
Lori S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newark Penn Station, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking time to review the Hilton Newark Penn Station. I am delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay here. I am glad that you liked the room and you found the hotel to be convenient. I will be happy to share your comments with the hotel staff. I hope that if...

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Hilton because we attended a UFC fight at the nearby Prudential Center. Room was a bit dated, but the king size bed was very comfortable. Probably one of the smallest bathrooms I've seen in a hotel. The Hilton Penn Station is a decent hotel if you're in Newark for an event at the Prudential center. The state...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank statefac
Lori S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newark Penn Station, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking time to send a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope that the UFC fight was enjoyable. I will be happy to share your comments with the team. I hope if your travels bring you to Newark in the future you will stay with us here...

east stroudsburg, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Rooms very small but location perfect for stay purpose! parking in hotel parking was extra 22.00 that was ridiculous! When paying for hotel your parking should be included . All rooms should have small refridgerators!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John F
Lori S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newark Penn Station, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking time to give us a review. I am very happy to hear that this hotel was very convenient for you to attend your event. Unfortunately we do not own the parking garage so the charge is something we can not avoid. I hope that if your travels bring you to Newark in the near...

Mayaguez
Reviewed 17 April 2015

There was always some noise from the street and also from being close to the elevator. However, my headphones and good music helped me get sleep a good night in the comfortable beds. I appreciate the fact that we were able to do an early check-in. The main negatives were the 45 minute wait for the shuttle when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank viatgesrjr
Lori S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newark Penn Station, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I do apologize that there was some noise that potentially could have prevented you from a good night sleep. I sincerely apologize that the shuttle took so long, it usually take about 20-25 minutes depending on traffic, unfortunately we are a little further away then the airport hotels so...

Mansfield, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I did a pre-check in online and expidited my check in , this was very convient. the room quality was great and the price was excellent for an overnight stay. This hotels location is wonderful if you ar commuting to and from New York City.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimmeka G
Lori S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Newark Penn Station, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking time to review the Hilton Newark Penn Station. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. I will be delighted to share your positive review with the hotel staff. I hope that if your travels bring you to Newark in the future you will chose to stay...

hillside, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Very decent place, the only thing I would recommend is to have a copy of your reservation and what it includes. We weren't told anything about the included features of our room, The breakfast I paid extra for, or the wifi. The check in process felt rushed, we didn't know there was a buffet breakfast. Would have been nice to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria D

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
Newark Central Business District
Courtyard Newark Downtown
Newark Central Business District
Hotel Indigo Newark Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Newark Penn Station

Address: Gateway Center - Raymond Blvd, Newark, NJ 07102
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: €128 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Newark Penn Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Newark Penn Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark Penn Station Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Penn Station Newark
Newark Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Family Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Newark Penn Station staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Newark Penn Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor is always good”
 of 5 bubbles 511yaelp, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No views, all noisy. :) Scan your key card to make the elevator work!”
 of 5 bubbles andrea464, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“7th floor and higher facing away from Penn Station”
 of 5 bubbles 30yearRN, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far from the main road as possible”
 of 5 bubbles nw2425, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors mean less train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ParkinMeter, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5