We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 936: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
 Click to rate
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Firstly, there is NO BREAKFAST at 4 AM as advertised--we weren't expecting an entire buffet, even a granola bar and coffee and juice would have sufficed, but they only had a single pan (yes, the mini-muffins were still in the baking pan) and a juice machine. We had 8 people in our party and there were not enough cups or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RNKimmery
Best W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Respected Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Chicago, IL
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Chose this hotel for my son to stay for an overnight stay to be close to the airport for an international flight. He had an unfortunate situation with his cell phone breaking while sightseeing and he needed assistance as I did to be in touch with him. Thankfully the hotel had an available computer to use which really was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brianjams2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I needed a place to stay to visit a friend that was at the hospital and i was really dissapointed with this hotel. First something they will not tell you there is not enough parking for your car and trying to find an spot in the middle of the night and the cold is frustrating . Everything in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pethabmia
Best W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Valued, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Due to the recent snowstorm parking was limited in our lot,...

Oldsmar, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

WE WHERE TAKING A CRUISE OUT OF PORT LIBERTY LAST OCTOBER, i FLEW INTO LGA AND, MY FAULT, never realized how far EWR was from LGA. I called the hotel and booked a semi limo to the property.FOR $225.00 ONE WAY. this was not a limo nor even a car, it was a broken down van, who stopped at every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vngonz
Best W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Respected Guest, So sorry for the confusion about the proximity between the two airports! Yes, it is quite far. If you ever do take a cruse from Cape Liberty again, i hope you would fly into Newark and give us another chance. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 973-621-6200 ext 115.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here because we needed a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early flight the next day. We passed the place a good 3 times before actually getting to where we needed to be - it was kind of hard to get to. The worst part was the parking. Lawd it's horrendous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
Best W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you during your recent overnight stay at the Best Western Plus Newark Airport West. We are truly disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We genuinely appreciate your feedback as it provides us with tremendous opportunity and invaluable insight into many ways we can raise the bar...

Oneonta, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Best Western because it was so conveniently near the Newark airport. The property is decent, we stayed two different nights on each end of a cross country trip, and both rooms were clean and well kept. One room needed the body wash dispenser in the shower refilled. Plenty of towels provided in both rooms. Breakfast is included,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CollegeDadFor2
Midland, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is convenient for both the Newark airport & Cape Liberty cruise port. The option of Stay & Cruise included a shuttle to & from the ship - very convenient. The staff were very accommodating & helpful. We would definitely use this hotel again as well as recommending it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewart H
Patchogue, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel decor is just lipstick for a neglected operations. Front desk staff lacked any sort of hospitality training and employees charged unauthorized purchases to credit card used to hold room prior to arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HieMom
BW PLUS NEWARK ... W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Respected Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

kennewick, wa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was scheduled to stay in Newark for one night on a flight back from Jamaica. The day I was scheduled to depart, there was a huge blizzard, forcing me to stay another night. The entire staff at the BW took very good care of me. The room was comfortable, priced right, and the food and beverage team were great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandstyle_11
BW PLUS NEWARK ... W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This stay had to be the worst of all time. First, we got in late on an international flight to Newark. After waiting nearly an hour for the hotel shuttle and several phone calls to the hotel, the shuttle finally arrived. Once we got there we decided to grab a bite in the hotel lounge. At the end of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiverRich
BW PLUS NEWARK ... W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, responded to this review

Respected Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback...

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
1.5 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West!Stay at this conveniently located Newark hotel and enjoy full-service amenities and easy access to New York City!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West offers travelers the conveniences and services of any full-service hotel without inflated nightly rates normally found in the New York area. Unique hotel amenities include a daily complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and an exercise facility. A convenient 24-hour business center and a 24-hour snack shop are located on-site, perfect for travelers arriving and departing at irregular hours. A recently renovated, on-site cocktail lounge offers a wide array of spirits and allows weary travelers to unwind.Accommodation amenities include an in-room microwave, refrigerator and an iron/ironing board. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also offers same day dry cleaning service.A complimentary shuttle service is available for guests to Newark International Airport. Hotel guests can also take advantage of a daily shuttle to the Jersey Garden Outlet Mall and Penn Station-offering easy access to the sights and attractions of New York City. Shuttle service is also available to the Cape Liberty Cruise Port, located in nearby Bayonne. Guests can also take advantage of our "Park and Fly" package where you can stay one night and park a car for up to 10 days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West

Address: 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: €99 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West Hotel Newark
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room, choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles vngonz, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead if you need to reserve parking”
 of 5 bubbles CollegeDadFor2, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure room smells clean”
 of 5 bubbles annstacey1, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Both rooms we've had were very good and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 709mariez, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend staying on floors up to 5. Only one elevator goes to the 6th floor, and that can be a nuisance.”
 of 5 bubbles driftingscholar2013, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5